2017 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi Q7

$49,000 - $55,500  MSRP Range
2017 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

41 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of technology super small cup holders

by lovingthiscar from on Thu Jun 22 2017

This is a super comfortable vehicle! Lots of great technology in it, has a lot if pep with the pickup 333hp. The different vehicle settings are fun however I do find the ability to not turn off the auto shutoff as a default kind of upsetting. Also not a fan of the parking camera default not showing me my choice of views, all I get is the overhead. That said, it has an amazing feel when driving, room for four. Don't let the extra back seat fool you. There is not room back there for anyone. Keep the seats down, and use the cargo space. Also, spend the extra money and get at least the Drivers's Assistance package. Audi pre-sense is nice, but not very informative. And there is not much space to hold anything. The glove compartment is small, the cup holders are made for demitasse so get a cup holder adapter. These are trivial things, the car is a blast to drive, it feels great through the turns, the pickup is incredible. The inside is quiet. The comfort from passengers has been expressed as very comfortable. Love the panoramic roof! This is a GREAT vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most quiet in it's class!

by MikeW. from South Yarmouth Ma. on Mon Sep 18 2017

The first time I drove a Q7 one of the first things I noticed was how quiet it was on the major and minor roads. I drove the 6 cylinder version first, and the power was instantly recognizable. I then drove the 4 cylinder turbo version and though it did not give me the power experience of the 6 it was more than enough of a performance for me. The stopping and starting in traffic I used the auto engine shutoff and it was almost undetectable to me. The smoothness of the gear box up and down through its range contributed to the smoothest ride I have ever experienced in an automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy car and dependable

by Lupuswarrior from San Jose, CA on Fri Mar 31 2017

Excellent riding car with all the gleam and whistles. This is more than a ride as you are so comfortable and not notice the time passing by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by Mikekaz from on Thu Apr 27 2017

The 4 cylinder was under powered. The car handled great and very comfortable.excellent turning radius. Very solid feeling

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power

by DA from Houston TX on Thu Jun 15 2017

The car accelerates well and turns on a dime. Feels like driving sports car. Love the way the car handles. Looking forward to a road trip. Its a pleasure to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, reliable, and comfortable

by Tooth Fairy from Dallas, Texas on Thu May 25 2017

Reviewed most of the luxury SUV's before driving and final pick. Audi Q7 was one of the safest, quietest, and best value. Lots of hi-tech features that take time to get used to. All features including sound, phone, and map appear in front of the driver as well as in the dash screen. Well thought out and well constructed.. I highly recommend this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the most reliable car I have ever owned

by Frank Ermin from Pottstown, PA on Sun Sep 10 2017

I would highly recommend the Audi Q7 to anyone, who is looking for a quality automobile with numerous features - driver assistance, parking, MMI, climate control, start/stop system - which makes driving much safer and enjoyable. The Q7 also offers a very comfortable, ride and the size which accommodates the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q7

by Skoot race nut from Rice, MN on Tue Mar 28 2017

The best driving,riding & comfortable car I'v ever owned! The interior is beautiful, and user friendly. The outside looks great, and the safety and technology is incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes-Benz SL 600

by Jesp from Sparta, NJ on Sat May 27 2017

Excellent SUV. My only complaint is the design of the birdseye view. The vehicle is shown sideways on the screen, which is counter intuitive. Almost caused my wife to decide against it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV Ugly price

by Nelson from California on Tue Apr 25 2017

Has a good performance nice style and comfort but price is not negotiable is too high comparable to others try Infiniti is same quality and luxury but they want a sale

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2017 Audi Q7

The verdict: Redesigned for 2017, the Audi Q7 is a driver's SUV that emphasizes performance over packaging.

Versus the competition: The Audi Q7 lacks the visual spectacle, plush ride or outright practicality of certain three-row luxury SUVs, but it's a dynamic, if expensive, alternative.

The Audi Q7 comes in Premium, Premium Plus and Prestige trim levels, all with seven seats and all-wheel drive. A 2017 version goes on sale in early 2016 after skipping the 2016 model year. Compare the 2015 and 2017 Q7 here. I drove Premium Plus and Prestige versions.

Exterior & Styling
Redesigned after a seeming eternity in its first generation, the new Q7 looks more wagonlike than its predecessor, whose... Read More