2017 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi Q7

$26,076 - $46,040  MSRP Range
2017 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

62 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most quiet in it's class!

by MikeW. from South Yarmouth Ma. on Mon Sep 18 2017

The first time I drove a Q7 one of the first things I noticed was how quiet it was on the major and minor roads. I drove the 6 cylinder version first, and the power was instantly recognizable. I then drove the 4 cylinder turbo version and though it did not give me the power experience of the 6 it was more than enough of a performance for me. The stopping and starting in traffic I used the auto engine shutoff and it was almost undetectable to me. The smoothness of the gear box up and down through its range contributed to the smoothest ride I have ever experienced in an automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy car and dependable

by Lupuswarrior from San Jose, CA on Fri Mar 31 2017

Excellent riding car with all the gleam and whistles. This is more than a ride as you are so comfortable and not notice the time passing by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q7

by Skoot race nut from Rice, MN on Tue Mar 28 2017

The best driving,riding & comfortable car I'v ever owned! The interior is beautiful, and user friendly. The outside looks great, and the safety and technology is incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, reliable, and comfortable

by Tooth Fairy from Dallas, Texas on Thu May 25 2017

Reviewed most of the luxury SUV's before driving and final pick. Audi Q7 was one of the safest, quietest, and best value. Lots of hi-tech features that take time to get used to. All features including sound, phone, and map appear in front of the driver as well as in the dash screen. Well thought out and well constructed.. I highly recommend this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power

by DA from Houston TX on Thu Jun 15 2017

The car accelerates well and turns on a dime. Feels like driving sports car. Love the way the car handles. Looking forward to a road trip. Its a pleasure to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Q7 Audi Quattro 2017 Model

by QT 3.0 from Atlanta, GA on Sat Apr 07 2018

The vehicle accelerates very well and blocks out most of the noise from the road while driving. Fun to drive both short trips and long rides. Plenty of room for adult individuals to ride in the vehicle with lots of leg room. The comfort, style, seating, and navigation system inside the vehicle blended together makes a dynamic "rich" appeal in such a luxurious car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I have ever owned.

by GatorGirl from Wesley Chapel, FL on Wed Dec 13 2017

This vehicle is fully loaded with accessories I have never owned before. It rides like I’m driving on clouds. It is truly a luxury SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned!

by DickieMc from Naples, Florida on Wed Aug 16 2017

This vehicle is very comfortable and is very quiet on the road. Without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever owned. The only drawback is that it requires premium grade of gasoline which of course is the most expensive. Other than that, it is exceptional in every way!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top to the crop

by Pickboy on Sun Feb 18 2018

I don;t think there is a better SUV out there I drove tested the Cayenne, Jaguar F Pace Mercedes GL 550 and finally decided on the Q7 You get 7 seats over 5 for many contenders, it feels and drives like a 5 seats though. the GL550 is very comfy but feels like a bus compared to the Q7. The Q7 has so many tech features, room, power ... it's impossible to beat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!!!

by Sonja, Houston from Houston Tx on Sat May 20 2017

Love my new Q7! This car is more than I was looking for in a new car, and is a pleasure to own!!! Also, a great value compared to competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Audi Q7

The verdict: Redesigned for 2017, the Audi Q7 is a driver’s SUV that emphasizes performance over packaging.

Versus the competition: The Audi Q7 lacks the visual spectacle, plush ride or outright practicality of certain three-row luxury SUVs, but it’s a dynamic, if expensive, alternative.

The Audi Q7 comes in Premium, Premium Plus and Prestige trim levels, all with seven seats and all-wheel drive. A 2017 version goes on sale in early 2016 after skipping the 2016 model year. Compare the 2015 and 2017 Q7 here. I drove Premium Plus and Prestige versions.

Exterior & Styling
Redesigned after a seeming eternity in its first generation, the new Q7 looks more wagonlike than its predecessor, whose... Read More