NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2019 Audi Q7

$53,550 - $62,250  MSRP Range
2019 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent large SUV

by RexT from Alpharetta, GA on Wed Feb 20 2019

Spent several weeks researching SUVs and was down to Audi and Lexus but went with the Audi Q7 because of extra cargo room and options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Frank from Wallingford,PA on Fri Dec 28 2018

Great car for many reasons, performance, quality, comfort. Feels safe at any speed in all conditions. Technology is great once you figure out how to use it all. Love the performance the best, this car handles great for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle to drive

by oxcw from Mesa, AZ on Tue Jan 15 2019

The Q7 handles extremely well and is super comfortable driving. The interior lighting during the evening is amazing, but most importantly, the vehicle has excellent leg room throughout.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very first luxury SUV

by Rocket 3/14 degree from Ridgefield NJ on Thu Jun 06 2019

I had a Nissan Pathfinder which I loved to drive because it sat high but my new Audi Q7 sits even higher which I can view everything, ride is very comfortable, love the big panoramic sunroof and the 360 degree camera its amazing, let’s me see everything around the vehicle which makes parking a cinch. Overall I love my first but not the last luxury suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by Anonymous from IL on Tue Jun 11 2019

I’ve owned the vehicle for a month and enjoy the quiet comfort. Handling is surprisingly good as is the gas mileage. Then there’s the technology, if you like technology this is the vehicle for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid and refined luxury SUV

by Iceman from Seattle, WA on Thu Sep 26 2019

Love the weight, feel and quietness of this SUV. Smooth, supple ride, that doesn't swing and sway like the Mercedes GL we owned previously. Excellent use of technology. First class materials throughout. Know we're safe inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi is the one for me!!

by FF7 from LA on Fri Jul 26 2019

Cut to the point! So I got every good deal on 4th of July, and this car is all I need! Q7 2019 is really good for family need, driving style, and it is worthy of my money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Engine Blew at 14k Miles

by FrustratedInSTL from St. Louis, Mo on Wed Apr 24 2019

The car is beautiful inside and out, Car and Driver and all the other consumer reviews gave great reviews, but our prestige 3.0T engine blew at 14k miles. To add insult to injury, Audi Care refused to reimburse our $525 after hour tow bill since we didn’t use Audi Care to schedule the tow (we didn’t even know the service existed!). I mean, their customer service is the worst I’ve seen ever. I've been on the phone with Audi Care for 6+ hours, talked to numerous representatives who've all said I need to talk w/ this enigma of a supervisor named Mark (who I’ve never been able to contact in the month plus I’ve been trying to get this settled) just trying to get them to reimburse the bill when their engine left us stranded in the middle of a country road at 12:45 in the morning and my family were fearing we’d get hit by another driver. Anyway, long story short, do yourself a favor and avoid the Q7 and Audi Customer Service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Bad Fuel Efficiency - uncomfortable seats

by Molly from Boston on Mon May 13 2019

A great machine and car with a great drive, with good power and handling even at high speeds, with great technology but lacks in fuel efficiency (getting a terrible 12 mpg) and comfort and that is WITH upgrading the seats for 5600 dollars to the premium Valcona Leather with massage seats. There are several areas in the seat which have very hard peices which make the seats extremely uncomfortable. It's tight as it is but this makes it worse.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

all this and Audi couldn't provide useful storage

by JHartog from Long Island NY on Mon Aug 12 2019

I've had the car for 3 days. I like the way it 'feels' very much. It's solid, quiet, responsive, and does everything mechanically as I would expect. I am astonished and frankly distressed at how little storage space Audi provides in this car. The cup holder are quite small, accommodating 'Poland Spring' type water bottles but nothing wider (many other beverages come in wider diameter bottles or cups and Audi expects you to 'store' these in the door panels - hardly convenient; the center console storage is adequate for a pack of cards and a cell phone; the truck is taken up with the air compressor and sealant set up. Really ? Audi - you couldn't figure out how to provide larger cup holders and room in the cargo area under the mat for an umbrella ? I am not being picayune - I am irritated by these issues of impracticality. Whether or not I love the car over the next 39 months, I hope that I adjust to these lack of considerations for practical issues over the next 39 months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3