2012 R8

Consumer Reviews

2012 Audi R8

$44,098 - $155,634  MSRP Range
2012 Audi R8

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Audi R8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Style, Comfort and Power all in one Package

by Dman from on Mon May 28 2012

The car is a 2012 Audi R8 Coupe with the V-10 and a manual transmission. From the track to a road trip, this car will make you love to drive and drive it hard. On the track it is well behaved allowing you to slip the back end out (to have some fun) and the brakes are incredible and predictable. I also did a track day in wet weather conditions. Absolutly flawless, instilling confidence with the all wheel drive so you can focus and have fun. The road trip was very comfortable with good visibility, low engine/road noise and no shortage of power to pass (or just have fun) whenever you need it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

R8 Spyder

by JGK from CT on Tue Sep 23 2014

stunning car -- great sound and extremely comfortable for a sports car. I've owned Porsche 911's and many other sports cars but this one is in another league. Hope it remains reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A really good car

by Fastest man from Nova-Scotia on Fri Jul 15 2011

This is a really good car. It is a fast car that runs over 200MPH. It is a luxury car. It is beautiful as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by super car guy from connecticut on Thu May 17 2012

good handling good speed okay price Dont have anything to say but as awsome as m e!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My experience with AUDI R8

by sportsfan from Miami,FL on Mon Mar 20 2017

I had a AUDI R8 and it is the best super car i've owned The performances are the best. It's very comfortable and very quick. But there is one problem. If you have a average salary than it would be a problem to get gas. Exterior design is just perfect.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Beast

by Bossman396 from Memphis TN on Mon Jul 24 2017

Great Car. Very Fast. Very Responsive. Super Reliable. Smooth. Sexy. One Beast of an Automobile. A Must Have...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Ride

by JOhmes168 from Ladera Ranch, CA on Mon May 14 2018

This car has it all. From the overall look of the car and the top notch performance, I couldn?t be happier. I use to be a Porsche guy but the Audi R8 has won me over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast & Elegant

by LoanShark from West Hartford on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car is exceptional in many ways. Performance, price, elegance, roominess, speed and acceleration. Excellent car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just totally awesome!!!

by Zerodegrz from Charleston, SC on Thu Jun 22 2017

I picked mine up brand new off the showroom floor. It's very roomy, I'm a big guy at 6'2 285lbs the seats hugged you and you have enough room its very surprising. I wish i would have never sold mine but i wanted a boat and a big truck. <---That was a bad idea...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Audi Model Ever!

by NancyCB12 from Miami, Fl on Fri Mar 17 2017

I never thought I would buy an Audi especially Not an Audi R8 Spyder. Till I test drove one and I was Instantly fell in love. By far the best decision I've ever made when purchasing a car. I urge everyone to just test drive one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2