Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 R8

Consumer Reviews

2014 Audi R8

$73,703 - $121,887  MSRP Range
2014 Audi R8

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Audi R8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle

by Young Everyday Driver from San Diego on Sun Aug 04 2013

The Audi R8 is a extremely reliable car. It's comfortable, powerful, luxurious, and more! In my and many other's opinion it is one of the greatest super cars ever made. Anyways, I'll keep this short. You can not go wrong with it. The dealership was super helpful as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2014 V10 Plus is hands down the best ever

by Raven from New Brockton on Sun Apr 02 2017

This is my 2nd R8- the V10 plus is the best sports car i have ever had. Despite what people may write in their review after driving one around a track once, this is NOT a rough ride, it's not stiff, it's comfortable, quiet cabin considering the 550 HP behind your head, extremely roomy for people 6ft or over, pure luxury and you can feel it! I love the ceramic brakes (no brake dust to clean) and my V10 plus will never have a suspension issue like some standard V10's have had with shocks requiring replacing. It's loaded with carbon fiber everywhere and looks a little fancier than a standard V10 due to that and the double carbon lip in the front and the two tone in the rear....i get just over 20 mph and drive it 1-2 weekly. No complaints what so ever! highly recommend!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good car but not great.

by Mango from Nanaimo on Sun Sep 03 2017

We traded our Porsche C4S in on this one. Missing the Porsche right now. R8 seems less responsive and rather muted. Have been a Ferrari owner for the last 10 years and thought this would be equal. Not even close. Interior in nice but fit and finish questionable. Ours is the Spyder and top down is driving on highways is very windy compared to most other convertibles I have owned or driven.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle, borderline art.

by papacieslak from Lexington on Thu Jul 20 2017

Good luck getting yourself to take this car on the road, it feels less like a car and more like art. Interior could've been nicer for the price, even though it felt like a highkey sports car. Luxurious brown leather would've been nice. The inside was nice, but not my style. Didn't purchase, so don't have much experience with the R8, but from what I dealt with, applying to the Audi R8, I loved this car so much. Wish I had the funds to purchase.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive of any car I've owned.

by Andy R from on Tue Jun 06 2017

Comfortable, great handling, excellent passenger room for a sports car. Has all the amenities of a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Having fun with my 2014 R8 5.2L

by MaijaS from San Antonio TX on Sun Nov 11 2018

I am loving my R8. It is really fun to drive with the S-tronic transmission (can drive in automatic or in manual with the paddle shifters). My car has an afte market exhaust which makes it sound even more aggressive in sport mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast car best handling

by SamanBk from Los Angeles, Ca on Wed Sep 20 2017

It’s a fast car but the thing that makes R8 the best is the handling of this car is unbelievably amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DRIVING A "SUPERCAR" (AUDI R8)

by Alan S. Goldman from Merrick, New York on Sat Feb 24 2018

I HAVE OWNED ALL THE HIGH END SUPERCARS, FROM A CORVETTE TO A VIPER TO A FERRARI, BUT THE AUDI R8 IS ABOVE AND BEYOND ALL THE REST!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2014 Audi R8

The V-10 version of Audi's mid-engine R8 is a user-friendly, daily-drivable supercar that comes alive when called upon with a screaming motor, wild styling and amazing reflexes.

"Hey, Tony Stark!" yelled the guy from the car next to me at the stoplight. I was confused for a moment, before I remembered that the Audi R8 I was driving starred as the official movie conveyance of Iron Man's billionaire alter ego. It's not surprising to have people yell and gesture at you while driving an R8, especially one done up in matte blue paint with carbon-fiber side-blade trim. It looks like nothing else on the road, a low and slinky exotic sports car that conjures up images of a wolf among sheep.

Audi's... Read More