2003 RS6

Consumer Reviews

2003 Audi RS6

$8,447 - $28,315  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Audi RS6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Ultimate Sleeper Sedan

by AudiRS6JD from Evansville, IN on Wed Aug 11 2010

I have owned an RS6 for several years, and I can say without a doubt that it is the greatest car I have ever driven. The RS6 is a comfortable car, but I would recommend to one to not take it on a long road trip; the RS6 features a hard suspension. However, this car does extraordinarily well on tracks granted there are long straightaways, because this beast was made for speed. The RS6 is a road-rocket that, in 2010, still keeps up with newer competitors, such as the BMW M5 & Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG. Also, for such a nose-heavy (and overall heavy) car, it performs well in terms of handling; its braking is also phenomenal. The interior is very nice, but it is now kind of outdated when compared to newer Audis; my 2010 S4 has at least four times as many features as my RS6. Nevertheless, having spent over $70,000 for my RS6 used, I will say that at current prices ($25,000-$35,000), this car is a bargain. Take note that maintenance is somewhat expensive out of warranty, but the RS6 is pretty much reliable; my RS6 developed a bad torque converter three months ago at 52,000 miles, and it cost over $6,000 to replace. Other than that, I would highly suggest this car to anyone who is looking for a rare super-sedan, or to anyone who wants a fun, fast, and safe car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Riding a bull.

by MISS RS6 from San Diego, CA on Sat Apr 24 2010

I used to have RS6. It's a great car when it's rolling. Only about 800 cars came to US. So you won't see many on the street. While I had it, I only saw two RS6s in the state I live in. If you are considering to buy this car, you should count on spending alot of money for maintenance. If you don't have any problem financially, I would definitely go for this car without any doubt. It rides perfect, feels so tightly attached to the ground. Only thing to consider before buying this car is the maintenance. Just for an example of maintenance on this car, you need to do timing belt services at 35k, 75k, and 115k miles and it costs about $4k each time. Changing two front brakes and rotors would cost almost $2k.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All around great balance of power and style.

by RennSport from phx on Tue May 08 2007

This is a really fast car. Really fast. It's not a little track car though, more of an autobahn basher. Great in the sweeps and straights. Acceleration can leave you breathless, but not bruised. Will never look dated, just grow classic. Subtle, but aggressive stance and styling. It is the definition of a stealthy German rocket: it doesn't scream at you. But those who know, really know. You get that knowing look from valets and car nuts. But you avoid the calls for stoplight races with modded Civics. If you want exclusivity, power, style and comfort in a Teutonic Sports Sedan, but you don't want just another silver Benz or M-car, the RS is a perfect fit.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and fun car to own

by Ebtahi98 from CT on Sun Apr 15 2018

I love the vehicle I love the power delivery and the speed I love the spaciousness you could carry a family and it's got ample trunks space the only thing I'm not happy about is how maintenance happy it is henceforth it is a TwinTurbo eight cylinder engine it's a very high performance car so these things should be expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car to drive in Colorado

by Samz from Chicago on Wed Dec 13 2017

Audi only imported 800 of these to the US and in just one year (2003 only). This car has a 4.2 BiTurbo V8 with 450HP AWD stock. This is a dream car to drive in Colorado as it has very short ratio 5-speed with triptronic controls right on the steering wheel and 415lb/ft of torque, goes up the hill without any sweat in rain or snow and even ICE. Highly reliable in extreme slippery road conditions.It can touch 187mph (303 km) stock. It can be tuned to 575~600HP (at the max transmission handling/rating).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car!

by rally for fun from Hope Valley, RI on Thu Feb 02 2012

This is an amazing car! I knew it would be fast with 450 hp, but did not realize how much better the overall handling would be. This car sticks to the road like it is on rails! Great road feel and amazing power, loads of fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The best of both worlds......

by MuguelloRS6NKS from McPherson, Kansas on Wed Nov 05 2008

This car truly is incredible. It's a pure beast at a moments notice and is also a very safe, practical all wheel drive family sedan. My RS6 is identical to the picture shown on this site and while being somewhat understated, that is part of it's charm. It rides like a high performance car which means you feel very connected to the road. In other words, your mother might say "It's very nice son, but it does ride a little hard". If you have an appreciation for controllable power, fine workmanship, and a car that exudes class then you owe it to yourself to make this car your next automotive purchase...However, it won't be mine..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most well put car I own

by Superfast rs6 on Sat May 26 2018

Car has everything I need this is my second one I own ad a big thanks to coso o motors Inc located in North Carolina process was quick

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty and affordable

by tproc on Fri Nov 10 2017

This car is a good ride, it has a bigger feel to it but drives like a smaller car and handles well. the price seems to be a little steep but other than that’s its a great vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best performing vehicle I've driven.

by Will B getting 1 from Phoenix on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car for the price I have to say meet all the requirements for whatever reason you may be looking for in a vehicle. Plus the style is a die for look.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2003 Audi RS6

An Aria for the Privileged
2004 Audi RS 6

There are moments when driving becomes everything it is supposed to be -- fast, precise, artful, exciting.

They are rare occurrences, epiphanies. They happen in special cars, such as Audi's RS 6 sedan, which enters 2004 unchanged from its introduction last year.

Only 860 RS 6 models are available in the United States, which means they are exclusive and expensive cars for the rich.

It is a circumstance that defines luxury -- the ability to buy and enjoy generally unobtainable items and experiences.

Lexicographers say luxury also involves the acquisition of unnecessary things. But on that point, in the matter of the RS 6, I disagree. Time behind... Read More