2007 RS 4

Consumer Reviews

2007 Audi RS 4

$18,222 - $36,850  MSRP Range
2007 Audi RS 4

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Audi RS 4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect Car?

by RS Audi Guy from Sunny South Florida on Sun Feb 03 2008

If you could only have one car, this would be an excellent choice. It has all the performance you could reasonably ask for with it's huge brakes, beast of an engine, and fine handling. You can comfortably seat four normal sized adults who can enter through their own individual door, which is rare in a vehicle with the Audi RS4's driving ability. You've got a good sized trunk, which can hold bicycles, golf bags, and much of the stuff you may need to cart back from Home Depot with the standard fold down rear seats. The Recaro seats by the way are the most comfortable and supportive seats I have ever rested my bad old back in. The car has been completely trouble free from the first day I bought it. The audio, Nav, and Bluetooth phone systems work great and are easy to learn. While the ride is firm, it is much more compliant than the 2004 Porsche C4S Go Kart I have extensively driven. Although this car does have a gas guzzler tax, I get 17 MPG combined and 23 highway. The quattro system works great in the rain, and presumably the snow if you change the standard high performance tires. If your ego is well adjusted enough to drive a four door sedan, which will not attract much attention from anyone other than a car guy, this may be the car for you! PS It also doesn't attract much attention from the police.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by MCIWSPMI from Denver on Sun Feb 03 2008

Great car overall; no problems. Great daily driver, but enjoyed it most blasting through Colorado, Utah, Nevada, and Arizona on road trips. Great gearbox. Lots of comments from enthusiasts, but otherwise under the radar to the auto layperson. Gripes: NAV system display is mounted too low for it to be of any use; A dash-mounted Garmin is better. Same for climate controls. side mirrors are small and the silver material chips easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zippiest car ive seen

by Brian from Chicago Il on Tue Jun 12 2007

when i began looking for a new car, i knew that i wanted a form of the A4. wanted a sedan, but i didnt know if i wanted the A4, S4, or RS4. i test drove them all, one after another. the A4 empesized comfort and luxury while still being sporty. i wanted a sportier car. the S4 had a good balance, but the RS4 was the car for me. It is very luxurious, but the sportiest and best handling car i have seen or driven. the interior quality is impeccable, and the manual shifts crisply and the gear ratios are perfect for everyday and "sporty" driving. the seats are very comfortable, and there is no wind or engine noise despite the size of this car's engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owner period.

by RS4ever from TN on Sun Mar 03 2013

The perfect car? If you need 4 doors and have use for AWD then yes. This is the best car I have ever owned I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has no weakness.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Handling Vehicle on the road, HANDS DOWN!

by The Family Man from Hamptons on Mon Nov 12 2007

I've had the car for 4 months now and out of 40 or so vehicles I've owned, this car's comfort and handling are phenomenal! For those looking for an absolutely thrilling and exhilerating ride, I strongly recommend this car! Best investment I've ever made!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A REALLY sweet car

by SCB from Baltimore, MD on Thu Sep 27 2007

The RS-4 is a SWEET car. The engine is out of this world. There are a few details in the MMI which I'd like to see done differently (I'm used to PCM). But, I don't miss my C4S (well, at least not much :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of Both Worlds

by B5DuWalker from New Orleans, LA on Wed Jul 25 2018

When you want something rare, luxurious, beautiful, reliable, and fast, its hard to find all of that in one package. This car is exactly that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most well-rounded car I have ever owned!

by theRS4driver from IL on Sat Sep 16 2017

I LOVE this car! I may keep it forever. Sounds great, feels great, looks tremendous! Great family car that doubles as a fun weekend car. Even though it's 10 years old, it still commands notice at each and every stoplight and parking lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Four door sports car

by Tangoofnyc from Cortlandt Manor on Wed Jul 26 2017

Amazing car. Owned for 9 years. Extremely fast. Great handling. The car is a bit of a sleeper, which I like. Only car guys know what it is and how rare they are.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredibly fun to drive, great value

by Rebel from Oxford, MS on Sat Feb 03 2018

This is my favorite car I've owned. The engine is amazing and the interior is beautiful. Incredibly fun and affordable exotic sedan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1