2019 RS 5

Consumer Reviews

$9,808 - $133,112  MSRP Range
2019 Audi RS 5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi RS 5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best all around sports sedan

by BillySLC from Marina del Rey on Mon Nov 11 2019

This is the best daily driver period. Comfort mode is just that, comfortable. Switch to dynamic mode and the car turns into a beast. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

German engineering at its best

by jmowsley from WOODBURY on Tue May 07 2019

I chose this car after ordering a BMW M550i, which I found to be fast but very boxy with a big feel. I also was looking at a Mercedes C63S but did not really like the turbo lag and the gear box on the Mercedes. I chose this car based on the engine, the speed, the cornering ability, and the sporty look. The interior lighting along with vicious headlamps set this car apart. I drive 40 miles one way to work every day and enjoy every single minute of it. Well worth the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Agree with the 1st review, the 2nd is baloney

by dow423 from Des Plaines, IL. on Wed Jun 05 2019

I got a black version with all the options. It for me is one of the finest pieces of engineering on the road. I commute daily about an hour, and I love every second. When I first saw the car last September it was an x-rated experience on the showroom floor, I loved it. Sexiest car ever. Seriously, 444 H, close to that in foot pounds, Quattro drive, interior that is way ahead of it's time. The 19 speaker bang and Olufsen sound system is superb (I had a Lexus LS w/ Levinson before this). I can crank the tunes, and a few other things to make driving it a lot of fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and practical 4 door sportback.

by SMA from Dallas, Texas on Sat Aug 10 2019

I think Audi nailed it with power, practicality and style. Pricey for sure but I think you are getting what you are paying for. Still pretty much one of a kind with other model clones. Love the oval exhausts, thankfully no faux rectangular body molded exhausts. Terrific start note and exciting acceleration booms, not the least bit annoying as otherwise engine operates smooth and unnoticeable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 RS5

by NorCal RS5’s from Roseville on Sat Feb 22 2020

This is my second RS5, very hard to compare a 2014 V8 to a 2019 V6 twin turbo. I love the tech in the new car, but miss the mean growl of the V8. The car is refined and extremely comfortable. Highly recommend any RS .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great looking car but...

by JRB from Canton, OH on Tue Apr 02 2019

This is a great looking car, great reliability but not worth the money. The car is very uncomfortable and I'm a 5'7" guy. The turbo lag is something I should have noticed during my test drive but did not. It's bad. The Bang & Olufsen sound system is a joke and can be compared with something found in cars at the $25K - $30K price range... not at $90K. The seats are the worse... they are very uncomfortable. The digital display is a nice novelty at first but after a week, just smoke and mirror. Overall the styling is great and still impressed by it's looks but there are a lot of other cars that can outperform and check a lot of boxes this car does not for this price bracket.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning car for the money!

by Jim's Audi from Lodi, WI and Longboat Key, FL on Thu Jun 18 2020

I am amazed by the car. As a lover of very highly modified high performance cars including an aftermarket supercharged R8 and a 750 hp Porsche Turbo, this car is stunning. Awesome performance in such a luxurious, comfortable car. Love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RS5 2019 COUPE

by Bmc from Fremont ca on Fri Jul 03 2020

Beast! Fast and eat transaction. Emmanuel was of great help and professionalism. The general manager Jerry is a great straight forward guy. He was willing to work with me making a deal while being courteous and patient all along. Thank you again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RS-5 AUDI

by CharlesC from Columbus, OH on Mon Jun 08 2020

So far we are satisfied with the overall performance of the car. We like the exterior design and leg room provided in the passenger compartment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Checks all of the boxes

by Tony from Buffalo, NY on Sat May 23 2020

It has the fun factor combined with practicality and stands out from the rest. What else could you want? It’s a great car no matter what you are using it for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2