2016 S3

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi S3

$4,689 - $61,845  MSRP Range
2016 Audi S3

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi S3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WENT INI LOOKING FOR SOMETHING ELSE

by German car fan from North Carolina on Sat Feb 13 2016

I went into the Audi dealer looking for a S4 but came out with the S3. I've had the car for 6 months and love the decision that I made. The brakes can be a little touchy, but the performance is fantastic!! The launch control is great and the has been a great car to own so far. The interior is a little minimal if you're not used to German cars, but I find it a great place to travel in. The car is comfortable and the optional seats are marvelous!! I like the fact that it is a car that can blend in traffic, yet still be distinctive enough to stand out in a crowd. The all wheel drive gives plenty of grip, but I do wish they had offered all season tires for my 19" wheels. I got mine got mine optioned out with the Prestige and Premium packages..Bang and Olufsen stereo, 4G LTE, Sirus XM...what's not to love! This is possibly the most enjoyable vechicle I have owned and that's saying something because I have owned many.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Audi S3

by Speedy from Alexandria, VA on Wed Apr 05 2017

The car is great on the road and a lot of fun to drive. Pros - Turbocharged, 32mpg!, Stylish Cons - Small, 6V would of been awesome

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun factor is here.

by John in NJ from Winslow on Mon May 01 2017

A great compact premium sedan to drive. You get the fun of a Mustang with the quality, luxury and sportiness of a luxury German car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really cool sporty little sedan

by Nicomuna from Placentia, CA on Thu Sep 07 2017

Very fast, very nice interior and awesome design. Gas mileage is pretty good for a 300hp car! This car is very fun to drive with its different driving modes

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to Audi

by Wakeboarder from Iowa city, Iowa on Sun Jan 21 2018

This is my first time owning an Audi. So far I am impressed with the attention to detail as well as the features offered. The performance is fantastic and the car handling is crisp and responsive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small car with excellent performance.

by Daydreams2 from Gilberts Illinois on Wed Jun 28 2017

Speedy, excellent handling and fun to drive. Would highly recommend to other's who is looking for a fast small sedan with lots of power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Sport Sedan

by WolfinSheepsclothing from Lake Oswego, OR on Wed Apr 18 2018

This car is fun to drive. If you are interested in a sports car hiding under a 4 door Sedan's exterior this is a great choice. I loved driving this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car, i would keep it for life

by Chris Hr from Schaumburg on Tue Jun 06 2017

Good performance on the road, track whatever you can think of, just name it. Reliable car, very comfortable. Looks small but plenty of space for tall guys around 6

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of fun fast yet tame

by Ac from San diego on Mon Sep 11 2017

Everything from 4.6 sec to 60 track ready ( to a point ) to a few pushes of the drive button to get Cadillac quiet softness . On the road trips .. average 28 mpg At home it's 18..but I'm always in S unless on highway or whatever. .not good to lug a 4 banger turbo. .can't wait for 2019 340 hp version! Only thing that could better this s3 is BRING THE SPORT HATCH ! even tho I do think the sedan is way better looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A terrific all round Sports sedan

by Tybeejim on Thu Oct 05 2017

This is the 39th car I’ve owned. I’ve own 3 BMWs, 7 Mercedes, 1 Porsche and 2 Audis. This S3 is by far perhaps the best all round car I have owned. It has a the basic luxury inside, the exterior is subdued and not “boy racer”. It has all the current level of safety features that one could want or need. Yet, R&T calls it the “little monster” given its performance. It is a true 4 sec. car that will hold its own and more with its near 300 hp and Quattro drive train. It really is one the best cars (for me) that I’ve owned. In 15k miles, I’ve no issues whatsoever. None. I love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Audi S3

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Audi S3. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Audi's 2015 S3 spices up the A3 subcompact sedan with a healthy dose of performance, but I wanted more thrills and fewer frills for its nearly $50,000 as-tested price.

Along with a smattering of interior and exterior goodies, the S3 is a comprehensive performance upgrade over the A3: A more powerful, 292-horsepower engine, standard all-wheel drive, a specially tuned suspension and larger brakes transform the A3 into the S3. Compare the two here.

For a dedicated performance... Read More