NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2006 S4

Consumer Reviews

2006 Audi S4

$4,205 - $14,857  MSRP Range
2006 Audi S4

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Audi S4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports sedan

by marlincat from AZ on Tue Jun 03 2008

I currently have a 2006 and had a 2005 previoussly. Very competent vehicle. Good power and very predictable handling. Only complaintgs are back seat leg room and the interface with the NAV system is clumsy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supercar

by Average Joe from on Wed Sep 30 2009

This car is a great mix of pure performance and exhilaration with security and safety for day to day needs. It looks good (frequent head turning and comments) and performs even better. Comfortable seats, not a sedan type of comfort, more a sports car comfort. Highly recommended. You can also get them in the low $30's now and that is a great buy. One minor issue with the front headlight feature that follows the road. It was replaced under warranty and all is good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehilce every owned!

by Work Audi from Waterloo, Iowa on Fri Oct 10 2014

Bought the Audi of spring of 2013. I have owned corvettes and Mercedes in the past, never have I had a thrilling car like this one before! Bought the car from my son at a Chevy and Buick Store. The Audi had a buy bid that ended falling through. The car ended up sitting in their big indoor showroom for the winter and everyone forgot about the car being down there until the spring time. Son called me up when he found out the car was still available. Went over to look at it and drove it home that same day! This Audi has been amazing! The performance, safety and reliability have been incredible! This car gets a lot of heads turned. The Audi gets up and goes and has no problem hanging at 70 mph or more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vw GLI

by Prezzis from Orlando FL on Sat Mar 04 2017

The Gli was the most reliable car I've ever owned but the S4 was definitely the funest one. Even thought it does have its issues definitely one of the best as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impeccable German V8

by jmmyhnsn from Chicago IL on Tue May 01 2018

These cars are like bullets and are really fun to drive. Manual trans is a must if you're an enthusiast. Consumption is a bit high but that's what you'd expect from a high-power V8 engine. It sounds great and interior Recaro seats cradle you just right. Very well-designed and well-engineered vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun. Super sporty ride

by Bogdan S4 from Illinois. Chicago on Sat Apr 01 2017

Great response engine. Good throttle and suspension. Expensive to fixing and maintaining Great response engine. Good throttle and suspension. Expensive to fixing and maintaining

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have never loved a car more

by sharrisct25 from Rockland, NY on Wed Aug 15 2018

This car is simply a joy to drive. The only negative about this car is that it is not cheap to maintain. It drinks a lot of gas and requires pricey parts/lubricants. However if you are reasonably mechanically inclined and are willing to put a few more dollars into a car to get a great big smile everytime you turn it on this is the car. I loved it so much I bought another one. Also if you have the need to drive no matter what the weather is this car is a great option. Quattro is the most reliable and stable AWD system I have ever driven (I have driven BMW, Mercedes, and drove Subaru regularly). I have literally driven through blizzards when they are trying to close the road in this car and been able to maneuver around jeeps that were slipping and sliding.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this audi s4 quattro wagon and A6 wagon

by Ironhead86 from Centralia on Sun Sep 16 2018

My 1st was a 2001 A6 2.8L quattro avanti it now has 200,000 miles still runs like a champ uses a little oil. I've been on all maintenance couldn't ask for a better car. Oops yes I can I just bought a used 2006 s4 wagon ( quattro 4.2L engine 6 speed auto) sooo in love with this one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Price for a Hot Car

by cpaguy from Camarillo, Ca on Sat Jul 29 2006

Amazing!!! I bought this car after searchinh for a real performance car that wouldn't cost 100 grand! This care has been all I could hope for and more. I can't wait until I get my hands on the new RS $. Audi has made me a lifetime customer. No maintnance concerns at all. This is a car to really consider for the driver enthusiast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power in a small Package

by 4 Wheel Motorcycle from San Diego, CA on Sat Apr 03 2010

This is one of the most exhilirating rides one can experience with 4 doors. The only other car I have had the pleasure of driving with this much torque and power at this price point was the Honda S2000 and that only seats 2. If you want to be a dad during the week but a DRIVER on the weekend, this wagon has it all. Very unique styling, handles like a dream and speakers blast while you are doing it. I would recommend adding the AMI iPod interface for users to sync their ipod, but that is the only flaw in this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2