2013 S4

Consumer Reviews

2013 Audi S4

$19,216 - $32,908  MSRP Range
2013 Audi S4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Audi S4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Probably Own an Audi for Life

by Thataintnoaudi from Houston, TX on Wed May 10 2017

Purchased a lightly used (26000 mile) Audi S4. Got it for half the original sticker. I would recommend buying used for this type of vehicle as depreciation is your friend. Got it with 2 year audi extended warranty as well. 0 Complaints about the look and the feel of the car, very well refined inside and out. The smooth 330 horses pumped out of its supercharged six do the job and are put to very good use in its sport mode (keeps the revs in the happy range) or with the launch control that shoots you off with surprising acceleration (i believe its 4.3 s to 60, and only available with the DSG auto trans). The Bang and Olufsen stereo is also amazing, pumping out 500 watts with crystal clear audio. The interior is what sold the car for me though, super refined and sporty, the front seats say it all. The only gripes i have with this car are its fuel consumption rate, the excessive use of chrome on the outside (i know they have a midnight package i would recommend), and the noise the front brakes make a low speeds - look it up for S4s, it is a thing (they say the solution is aftermarket brake pads, but haven't tried yet). Overall a great car and good value if you buy it used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Wannabe Sports Car Enthusiast in next life from San Diego, CA on Mon Jan 21 2013

Absolutely great car. Drives well, handles great. The only drawback so far is that the gas tank is too small. Should have at least an 18-19 gallon tank. Current size is only 16.1 gallons. Bad engineering decision. Otherwise no complaints yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

second in line of the many cars I have owned

by Old guy from MPLA, MN on Sat Sep 01 2012

love to drive this car for short or long drives. My NSX is the only car I like better and it is less versital.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sensational car

by Brian G from on Sun Nov 20 2016

I have owned my Mulsanne red S4 for about 6 months now and bought it used with 21k miles on it. I now have 28k and it is hands down my favorite car that I've ever owned. It is an absolute thrill to drive with solid handling (like a sports car) and a very polished and powerful power train. The dual clutch transmission is lightning quick on shifts and very smooth. The engine is super smooth and returns better fuel economy than my previous Fusion twin turbo 4 cylinder did. This has also proven to be an extremely reliable car. The ride is sports car firm but still comfortable and not at all punishing. The interior has terrific materials and is very solidly put together. It's extremely comfortable and has acceptable rear seat room for our family. It's also nice and quiet inside with very little road or wind noise. My only quibbles are with the controls in the center screen (which aren't very intuitive) and the fact that I can't Bluetooth stream music from my phones. Seems very silly for this price point on a car. Audi to should allow for a software update to fix this issue. Lastly, my experience with my Audi dealership has been nothing short of fantastic. They really know how to treat customers, as does the Audi company. They seem to understand that if they keep a customer satisfied they will likely be a repeat customer. We love this car so much that we will be buying my wife and S5 (2 door variant of the S4) when it's time for her to get a new car. Very well done Audi!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A sublime experience

by German sedan aficionado from Fairfield, CT on Tue Apr 22 2014

After shopping for 3 months, I found a great deal on a lightly used S4. I've had it for 3 weeks and love it. It's a brilliant experience. I still take the long way home. I've had two BMW 3's in the past and now this. All were/are manual transmissions. The Audi is silky smooth (clutch/stick) and the ride is isolated but very firm. It feels like a regular car until you nail the throttle and it's lightning quick. I'm impressed by the little touches audi has put into this that BMW neglects. Things that don't matter while shopping but are very relevant for daily use (comfort and performance touches). Love this car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Manual Transmission Driver from Alabama on Fri Jun 14 2013

I have driven this car 13,000 miles since September 2012 when I got it.: from the Gulf Coast to Manhattan to Montreal. It is great in town in heavy traffic, on winding country roads, and interstates. I have the manual transmission and love it! I have seen over 31 miles per gallon on a recent highway trip, but usually highway driving averages 28-29 mpg. City driving mileage is 18 - 21 mpg. The navigation system is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ive owned for the money

by san diego audi enthusiast from on Wed Oct 22 2014

Hands down one of my favorite cars. ive been wanting one for years and finally decided to pick one up new. normally you find things about the cars you drive that bother you, but i literally think this car is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Now and Audi Fan!

by stolmiejr from on Fri May 19 2017

Quick, Reliable & Comfortable. Does everything well! Was a BMW M3 owner but this car has proven to be a better all around car in terms of reliability, foul weather performance (quattro is incredible in rain / snow), and comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun and practical car I've ever owned

by theyams from Torrance on Fri Jul 13 2018

This is a beautifully styled car with great acceleration and handling for a sedan. The back seat is pretty comfortable for a sport sedan. It's also been surprisingly reliable for a German import.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and fun

by Breiner83 from on Thu May 18 2017

Great in snow and rain. Makes heads turn all get more guys checking it out. This is a great car for someone in there mid 20s with a good job and no family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3