2014 S4

Consumer Reviews

2014 Audi S4

$22,554 - $36,886  MSRP Range
2014 Audi S4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 Audi S4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing driving experience

by Dok0214 from Spokane, WA on Mon Sep 18 2017

I have owned several Audi, this being my 3rd. I have also owned BMW, Mercedes, and Acura. WIth my most recent purchase a few months ago I went with this Audi. Performance, comfort, bells and whistles... top notch! It's an amazing driving experience 100%. Do keep in mind when shopping Audi are expensive to fix... Even an oil change is $140. But I'm a firm believer that you get what you pay for. So I don't mind paying a little extra for the experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and Sporty both one

by JohnnyO from Oakville, Ontario on Tue Jun 26 2018

The car surpassed all my expectations with regard to acceleration, speed, handling, comfort and reliability. It was a wee bit pricey but most luxury European vehicles are. I think it is worth every cent I paid for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

German precision on going fast

by jkjkjk from NYC on Wed Apr 25 2018

I owned an E92 M3 prior to owning this vehicle. M3 screams "i can go fast"...Audi S4 (B8) is subtle and will throw you back with the rush of super charger. Big difference on how both cars deliver power...once with brute displacement and cylinders and high rev...the other with supercharger and sheer understated overengineering.... I cannot say one is absolutely better than the other. It comes down to personal preference. I think the car is great, fast, drives really well, AWD - all weather capability and carries a family of 4 with ease....however, it is missing the "soul" like a old muscle car - which the M3 rumbled and behaved. It's a practical, fun car. On the day to day basis, plenty of power and fun factor. I just want more soul.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Four door track rocket!

by Steve F from Sacramento on Mon Jun 09 2014

I have owned many German cars and Audi's by far have been the best. This car is great for taking the family to the park, going to get groceries, and is right there with Corvette, BMW, and Porsche on the track. The interior quality is typical Audi-outstanding! If you want a great car that can bring you and some friends quickly to the party and still be classy then the S4 is your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the best "sports car" for the money

by Joe-G from Miami on Mon Dec 23 2013

Almost as fast as a Porsche 911, Quattro design, it feels "on rails" when taking a sharp turn at 70 miles per hour. I am 6'4" and I am comfortable driving it. Large trunk, and an elegant interior that does not match a bentley, but is close. MUCH faster and better appointed than a BMW 335i, and being my second one I can say reliability has been wonderful. I reccommend it, no hesitation

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury sports sedan!

by Toyyab from PA on Wed Mar 22 2017

The S4 any day is a very agile, and stable car given its superb power. This is definitely one of the best Supercharged cars in the market today and can easily compete with the BMW M and Mercedes AMG series. This is my second Audi after the Q7 and I have never felt a better AWD system i.e the Quattro than any other vehicle in the market. It never lets you lose traction and grips to the road even at high speeds. This B8.5 S4 has always turned necks and seeing all its reviews around the internet, I am 100% sure, it will never leave you unsatisfied. Trust me, I would just say that for the given price, this is the BEST luxury sports sedan offering you the best of performance, comfort, handling, exterior, exhaust sound and a good fuel economy as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!

by JDS from Marietta, GA on Tue Jun 17 2014

Traded in a Mercedes Benz C300 for an Audi S4. What a difference. Huge torque, horsepower, comfortable for long drives, sure footed in bad weather, what is not to like about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly love this car

by tobmaster from Lake in the Hills, IL on Tue Feb 14 2017

Purchased this car a bit over 2-years ago. I drive nearly 65-miles round trip daily and simply love the car. Smooth shifts, and fun driving when just taking it easy, yet simply amazing when pushed for performance. A daily driver that will push 0-60 in 4.6 seconds, yet pick up groceries and take the kids to school in comfort. I truly feel I should be slipping a $20 in the CD player every time I get in the car to pay for the enjoyment. Take one for a ride and put a smile on your face!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned

by Gerardc85 from Toronto on Mon Nov 13 2017

Super sexy, smart, stylish, sporty and much much more. I would recommend this car To anyone that loves cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

lousy brakes, Audi could care less

by Steve F from Sacramento, CA on Wed Jul 30 2014

I bought my S4 in May from Niello in Sacramento. As a person that enjoys tracking I bought the S4 because it is advertised as a track car by Audi at their Sports Car Experience at Infineon Raceway. With only 2300 miles on my car the brakes failed. After a warm up session, then 15 minutes on the track I had fade and then failure from my brakes, it didn't even make it out of the second session!!! At the dealership the rotors were shown to be shot. I have owned so many cars and enjoyed tracking with them but NEVER has this happened. The dealership will not cover the brakes that failed way too prematurely. Audi North America's tech representative said no to coverage according to the dealership. Too bad they don't mention that at their driving school in Sonoma where "you're encouraged to push yourself and your vehicle on the track". I am warning you that Truth in Engineering is a great line but Audi won't back up their product when it fails prematurely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Audi S4

Subtle cosmetic add-ons don't reveal all of the 2014 Audi S4's performance credentials, but one trip around the block in this supercharged sedan is all the convincing most drivers will need.

The Audi S4 performance version of the pedestrian A4 has remained relatively unchanged since the current generation's introduction as a 2010 model, though it got some touch-ups in 2013, including redesigned bumpers, grille, hood, headlamps and LED daytime running lights. Changes for 2014 are minor, but important things like the 333-horsepower, supercharged 3.0-liter V-6, performance-tuned all-wheel drive and an S4-specific sport suspension continue to offer good torque and a well-rounded performance... Read More