2018 S4

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi S4

$35,426 - $47,090  MSRP Range
2018 Audi S4

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi S4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A sleeper that's a blast to drive.

by Zup from Murrieta, CA. on Sun Sep 16 2018

This car is incredible with all of the technology and features. One minute you can be in comfort and drive just cruising along and then with a push of one or two buttons you can be in dynamic and sport mode utilizing launch control and blow away most of the cars you come up against. Audi pre-sense is Incredible 2 cars ran a red light and I didn't even notice it as I had just slowly started to turn left at my green light. It was starting to happen and the car instantly tightened up the seat belt and slammed on the brakes, truly impressive. If you're considering buying this car I would definitely recommend pulling the trigger is a purchase you will never regret.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car to Drive

by Ykpk4402 from Florida on Wed Aug 01 2018

My all black Audi S4 with red leather seats is a BLAST to drive, handles incredibly, brakes admirably and has ALL OF THE SAFETY FEATURES TO KEEP ME UPRIGHT. I just love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not bad, if you like the 4 rings.

by four_rings from Midwest MN on Thu Jun 28 2018

It's better than BMW or MB, but there are definately other options when it comes to power and muscle. Badging is stupid on this car! Does it really have to say V6T on both sides and have a huge S4 badge on the back? Sales gimmicks. Also it shouldn't cost $5k to get the adaptive cruise control. In contrast to BMW though, it comes very well equipped and you dont need to spend another $15k on options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well rounded daily commuter

by Poncho from Hamilton on Sun Apr 26 2020

Coming from an extensive list of cars owned I can confidently say that my 2018 Audi S4 is the best all around vehicle I have owned. Some might quabble about the plain exterior design but personally find it simple and sleek. Audi has had a long history of interior refinement and it shows immensely with the new S4. I was a little reluctant getting an automatic but I can say once you get behind the wheel of this car in sport & dynamic mode it's absolutley a thrill to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is so powerful and elegant.

by Rybar from Plainsboro N.J. on Fri Nov 30 2018

This car is so much fun to drive and has so many features. It eve tells me when I have to charge my phone. The seats massage and cuddle me and my passenger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pinnacle of German engineering

by Bpertl from Danville ca on Sun Mar 01 2020

Beautiful, nimble, fun. This car is such a blast to drive and is beyond comfortable. It is quick, yet classy and catches eyes all day long

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Performance

by Jailblazer04 from Vancouver WA on Sun Mar 24 2019

Love this car. So comfortable, fast, and fun to drive. I have owned a BMW 328ix and my new Audi blows it away across the board. This doesn’t feel like a go cart. More like a rocket ship. 2 complaints. First, the stupid auto start/stop cannot be permanently turned off. Like bad indigestion it comes back every time you start it up. Second, up front cup holders are small and the doors can only hold a single water bottle. Makes a family stop at Starbucks for a road trip interesting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car to drive

by Pat from Fort Worth,tx on Sat Mar 16 2019

I love the how the car has power when I need it. Grips the road around corners. Love the massage seats. Just really love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my S4

by MB from Waxhaw, NC on Thu Jun 01 2017

The new 2018 Audi S4 is an amazing vehicle. Having owned all types of Audi cars since 2000, this is probably the best and most fun Audi I have driven. Interior is amazing. The V6 turbo has no lag, drives beautifully and is very fast. There is also an abundant amount of technology making driving easier and fun. Can't be happier. Always smiling when I push the engine on button. Worth every $.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Bigoldman from on Mon Mar 27 2017

Best car I've ever ridden in. I will never purchase any other branded car on the market amazing vehicle for its price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2