2018 S4

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi S4

$51,400 - $51,400  MSRP Range
2018 Audi S4

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Audi S4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A sleeper that's a blast to drive.

by Zup from Murrieta, CA. on Sun Sep 16 2018

This car is incredible with all of the technology and features. One minute you can be in comfort and drive just cruising along and then with a push of one or two buttons you can be in dynamic and sport mode utilizing launch control and blow away most of the cars you come up against. Audi pre-sense is Incredible 2 cars ran a red light and I didn't even notice it as I had just slowly started to turn left at my green light. It was starting to happen and the car instantly tightened up the seat belt and slammed on the brakes, truly impressive. If you're considering buying this car I would definitely recommend pulling the trigger is a purchase you will never regret.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not bad, if you like the 4 rings.

by four_rings from Midwest MN on Thu Jun 28 2018

It's better than BMW or MB, but there are definately other options when it comes to power and muscle. Badging is stupid on this car! Does it really have to say V6T on both sides and have a huge S4 badge on the back? Sales gimmicks. Also it shouldn't cost $5k to get the adaptive cruise control. In contrast to BMW though, it comes very well equipped and you dont need to spend another $15k on options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car to Drive

by Ykpk4402 from Florida on Wed Aug 01 2018

My all black Audi S4 with red leather seats is a BLAST to drive, handles incredibly, brakes admirably and has ALL OF THE SAFETY FEATURES TO KEEP ME UPRIGHT. I just love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my S4

by MB from Waxhaw, NC on Thu Jun 01 2017

The new 2018 Audi S4 is an amazing vehicle. Having owned all types of Audi cars since 2000, this is probably the best and most fun Audi I have driven. Interior is amazing. The V6 turbo has no lag, drives beautifully and is very fast. There is also an abundant amount of technology making driving easier and fun. Can't be happier. Always smiling when I push the engine on button. Worth every $.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Bigoldman from on Mon Mar 27 2017

Best car I've ever ridden in. I will never purchase any other branded car on the market amazing vehicle for its price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car but too small

by Mb3 from on Fri Jul 28 2017

This car is amazing on performance but is a bit overpriced and too small But if you have a small family or just two people that are mainly gonna sit in it... It's good for them

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my S4!

by Architect from Little Rock, AR on Sun Jul 15 2018

The new 2018 (B9 platform) S4 is a phenomenal car. It does so many things well: attractive exterior (if understated), peerless interior (we have the crimson red leather), technology (virtual cockpit and Apple CarPlay are something to behold), and phenomenal performance. I?ve owned lots of sports sedans, and this is the most powerful/fun to date. Highly recommended!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by S4 racer from Garden Grove, CA on Thu Feb 01 2018

After owning an A4 we decided to check out a car with better performance. We went and drove an S4 Audi and just fell in love with it. We love the virtual dashboard and all the other features including the massaging seats. It is the nicest looking blue that I've ever seen. We really love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best decision I ever made.

by Ogieoglethorpe1 on Sun Jun 24 2018

Fun to drive with amazing pickup and handling, so much technology with the hands free commands and the virtual cockpit. Its awesome. Best decision I've ever made. If your thinking about it, just do it. I can't say enough about this f***ing thing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives like a sports car but looks like a sedan.

by Megan F from Gaithersburg, MD on Tue Jul 31 2018

This car drives like a sports car. 0-60mph in 4.1 sec but I can still use it as a family car. The trunk has lots of space and the internal WiFi is my kids favorite accessory!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1