2010 S5

Consumer Reviews

2010 Audi S5

$12,049 - $26,705  MSRP Range
2010 Audi S5

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Audi S5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Frankie B from Witness Protection on Wed Jun 09 2010

I've owned the car for 3 months and so far it's exceeded expectations. Great in every aspect. I used to drive a BMW 540 and was thinking about getting the new one, but the BMW's are a dime a dozen and I'm not really crazy about the styling anymore (the high water mark for BMW was the 1997-2003 540i)... The S5 has great styling - really stands out - similar to an Aston Marton V8 Vantage, but half the price. Quattro is great since i live in the north, but it even helps the car handle in the rain - a real plus. The exhaust note is awesome - I find I drive around with the windows down a lot just to listen to the sound. And the car is somewhat practical - the trunk is decent and the back seats are useable. The electronics are great - mine is loaded with Bang and Olufson audio, 3G MMI, backup camera, etc...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Audi S5 Cabriolet

by LDSalon from Penfield, NY on Tue Dec 20 2011

I have owned several European sports cars in the past, but this beats them all. The looks, handling, acceleration, and comfort are awesome. Mine was preowned and has been slightly customized with 20" wheels, sport tuned with a lowered suspension, and Borla headers. If you get the exhaust, make sure to get all 3 mufflers suggested. It is to loud without it. If mine was not lowered and did not have the extra power from the exhaust it would great in the snow with the proper tires. Quattro handling is unbelieveable, I have owned rear and front wheel drive, nothing comes closr. If buying new or used, make sure to ask about voice activation, jukebox in MMI, not everything is included even in the top of the line, especially with the cabriolet. My biggest complaints are; owners manual stinks, very confusing does not differentiate between European and US models, gas mileage is not good, and cannot even fit one golf set in trunk. Lot of luggage, but nothing with any length. This car is so beautiful women love the looks and men love the sound and power. I could have bought any car in this price range, and I definitely got almost everything in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect!

by Topdown Driver from Lexington, SC on Mon Aug 18 2014

I recently purchased a low mileage 2010 Audi S5 Prestige Cabrio to replace my Honda S2000 roadster because I needed a touring convertible with more "creature comforts" for longer trips. I looked carefully at other performance convertibles, particularly the BMW 335i. Both are excellent vehicles and I could have been happy with either, but the S5 touched my soul. Acceleration is exhilarating, braking is secure, the exhaust note is intoxicating. Fit and finish are impeccable. Despite its weight, the car gets reasonably good gas mileage, albeit it's very hard to drive this car conservatively. Visually, the design of the S5 is a delight to the eyes. I like the functionality of the traditional cloth top which provides good sound insulation without sacrificing trunk storage when the top is stowed. The S5 strikes a good compromise between sportiness and luxury. There's no perfect convertible, but this one comes close.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you can have in a car

by 70 year old teen ager from Atlanta,Ga on Fri Jan 28 2011

I love this car! While the exterior and interior are stunning, the driving experience is just fun. It goes fast and handles wonderfully. Mileage is surprising, approx 20 in town, 23-24 Hwy on Shell Premium. The exhaust not is addicting, especially with the windows down. I feel like a kid in this thing. If you drive one, you will buy it. Expensive, but worth every penny. Happy in Atlanta

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Automobile

by Car lover from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Jul 30 2010

Bought my 2010 S5 in April. I now have 2,700 miles on it and the car is great. The fit and finish of this vehicle is better than any of the past 10 BMW's that I have owned...last one was 2007 550i. I debated between M3 and the S5....the styling/uniqueness of the S5 won me over. M3 was faster but that wasn't enough for me. The S5 has a great ride and plenty of power. As others have written the exhaust has a toughness to it and the car is beautiful. Everybody seems to look at it! The only thing I might do to improve it are wider tires in the rear and up the horsepower closer to 400. All in all a fantastic automobile!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Classy Sports Coupe

by Mr W from Boston on Tue Apr 13 2010

The S5 initial impressions are superb, a great look. this goes with the comforable power along with lovely handling. I've had mine for 6 months & its a head turner as not many on the road, a unique masterpeice & no wonder this car wins awards for best resale value. Acceleration is great, padal shifters are fun. Room in the back for 2 passengers just (ok for me as I have young children). If you want a convertable and 4 seats with a performance feel, then this is your car...mind you the V8 Coupe I have purrs nicely...love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY STABLE & WELL BUILT

by ECJ from Cerritos , Ca on Tue Mar 02 2010

3000 MILES ON MY S5 TIPTRONIC AND IT DOES WHAT IT SUPPOSE TO DO. Very quick from a dead start if you choose DYNAMIC MODE. The differential handles has stated when cornering. Good interior design & outstanding sound system. Proably paid a little bit more but its worth it, because i don't see that many like my BLACK ON BLACK and people keep looking at it. Keeps the resale up I hope. I think AUDI kept the inventory low at dealers on purpose. BUY OR ORDER ONE TODAY

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very spirited, luxurious driving vehicle

by Jacheem from Macon, GA on Mon Jul 17 2017

The Audi S5 V8 drove exactly the way I thought it would, fast and smooth. Very clean, impressive interior with a lot of leather. Planning on purchasing at the end of the year; although being 7-8 years old always loved a V8 Audi engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautifully designed

by mike from irvine, ca on Mon Sep 20 2010

excellent comfort and handling, gorgeous appeal with the led lights, great acceleration. wish it is a little bigger, but no big deal. excellent gas mileage for this kind of performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Atlanta Guy from Atlanta on Sat May 27 2017

I really like this vehicle. It is fun to drive. Maintenance is not cheap but that's the price to pay for fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Audi S5

Audi positions both its A5 and S5 convertibles to compete with luxury droptops like the BMW 3 Series, Infiniti G37 and Lexus IS C, and the German automaker is onto something with the S5. Though pricier than its peers — and perhaps a bit more nose-heavy than its A5 sibling — it delivers a unique brand of fun that's worth checking out.

In an age when folding metal hardtops are becoming the norm, however, some will be turned off by the S5's cloth soft-top. It will be interesting to see if the car's comparative versatility is attractive enough to make up for it.

The A5 and S5 coupes are identical cars, save their performance aspects, and both are newly available as convertibles for 2010... Read More