2014 S5

Consumer Reviews
2014 Audi S5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
2014 Audi S5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Coupe on the market

by TED from Georgia on October 26, 2013

I bought a new 2014 Audi S5 about 3 weeks ago. I wanted a coupe and considered and test drove the Infinity Q, a few BMWs and Mercdes models, the Audi 5, a Lexus, and a Porsche. For the money, nothing compared to the S5 for the price, with the options, the horsepower, the quiet ride, and most importantly, the quality/workmanship of the entire car. (BTW - the S5 is also the best looking coupe in the market). Also - the dealer I bought the S5 through made the purchase easy. No pressure from him, even though I test drove the S5 three times and the A5 once. Once I decided on the car I wanted, he gave me a great deal with a significant discount off of MSRP. In the 3 weeks I've owned this car, I've had 7 people comment on want a great looking car it is. Absolutely a great car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

MY NEW AUDI

by JEDIGREG from Mount Sinai, New York on September 27, 2013

Nice car. Drives really well. Technologically inferior to my Infiniti G37SX (now the Q50). Audi Drives better than the Infiniti. But, the Infiniti cockpit tech has Audi beat hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by First Audi from Dallas TX on June 22, 2014

Just bought this car 3 weeks ago. Had to get it from a dealer in Denver because I couldn't find the options I wanted in Dallas but it was worth it. Had 750 mile drive to get acquainted. What a great car. Comfortable, solid on the road, extremely powerful, great handling. I got the 6 speed manuel, why would anyone want an automatic, shifts easily and smoothly. Interior looks and functions great although I could do without the tech package. An option that isn't really as you can't find one without it. Always owned Acura's, Infinities, Lexus' but they aren't making anything like this car. Don't think I'll be going back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Huuse from Philadelphia, PA on March 7, 2017

Have had this car for over a year now, and love it. It drives smooth, has lots of power, and makes a great noise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

German engineering.

by Ed C. from Tampa on January 7, 2018

Wife loved soft top convertible and design of S5. Car is loaded with the latest innovations. Interior is gorgeous leather with easy access to all features. Exterior blue sapphire is absolutely stunning. Handles like a dream. Very satisfied with purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by Sports car owner from Miami on April 10, 2014

GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Virtually same as brand new at only 268 miles !

by Motomo from Stratford, CT on October 18, 2017

Awesome performance with luxury and technology galore - and One of a kind special-ordered from Factory.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

S5 Rocks

by Austin1 from Austin, TX on April 20, 2014

Amazing car for the money. Interior is nothing short of perfect. Engine has strong low end torque and with 333HP plenty of get up and go. Got the Black Optic package which makes it look like RS5. I actually drove RS5 and preferred the low end torque (get up and go) of S5 better. Car lines are stunning and really a great value for dollar. Technology is okay, but could be better with Pandora or other apps. All in all perfect car. Second one I owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for my money

by Luca10 on October 15, 2017

This car meets all of my needs, it’s fun, luxurious and practical. It’s easy to commute with, great in the snow and fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Top end luxury for a great price

by Bonehed927 from Hatboro PA on August 28, 2017

The 2014 Audi S5 is a great car. It's the perfect blend of sporty and functional in a great looking wrapper. Plenty of pep under the peddle with longs of great amenities in the cockpit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2