2018 S5

Consumer Reviews
2018 Audi S5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
2018 Audi S5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car but lethargic throttle response

by Jason R from Dallas, TX on March 29, 2018

Beautiful exterior. Great interior and electronics. Horrible transmission... This car doesn't feel like a sports car because despite the great acceleration if you mash the pedal, in daily driving the throttle response is god awful. It's made better if you drive it in Sport, but it still doesn't address the lethargic tip-in and lack of smooth acceleration and predictability. Plus, in Sport mode you'll avg 16mpg. I've owned many Audis, and I can't believe they mucked up the transmission, which is basically numb and lifeless for a Sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi S5 Cabriolet

by Enjoy The Ride from Seattle, WA on August 2, 2017

Just bought an Audi S5 Cab in Daytona Pear Gray. The car is stunning. The design elements inside and out are clean and turn heads as you drive by. Technology elements are simple, straightforward for set up and use. Integration with phone (voice and data) is seemless. However best part is driving. Select mode is nice, but keep in Dynamic. Immediate response in acceleration. Tight exacting steering. Wonderful engine noise. You are in complete control and the car glides on the open road. It's a kitten that purrs, but has a beast inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

Average car

by audisfan from chicago il on October 6, 2017

LOWS some cheap plastics,doesn't feel special,significant turbo lag in D comfort mode ,no engine sound,average exterior design.HIGHS beautiful sports seats,virtual cockpit,strong engine on top,nice exhaust sound.I think I'll keep my S5 b8.5 forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

Over-Rated

by CarGuy on September 25, 2017

An over-priced, over rated luxury car. Too ordinary, sounded like a cheap 4 cylinder car from the inside. I drove a 2015 Audi S5 for 3 years, it was much better than the 2018

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

need more power

by audi fan from hilton head, SC on August 19, 2017

I have to keep this car in sport mode all the time to get the performance I desire. I also have to use the paddle downshift when passing, as the turbo lag is significant. I was told a set of golf clubs would fit in the trunk and they don't, and it would be nice if you could leave the car in sport mode and have it stay there all the time. Other than that, I love the car, but I can't comment on reliability as I have only had the car for a few weeks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is awesome

by Dm from Baltimore,md on July 29, 2017

This is by far the best car i have ever owned. Just getting inside brighens my day. The style, performance, attention to detail, are top notch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

Average car

by audisfan from chicago il on October 6, 2017

LOWS some cheap plastics,doesn't feel special,significant turbo lag in D comfort mode ,no engine sound,no DSG or manual, average exterior design.HIGHS beautiful sports seats,virtual cockpit,strong engine on top,nice exhaust sound.I think I'll keep my S5 b8.5 forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

Average car

by audisfan from chicago il on October 6, 2017

LOWS some cheap plastics,doesn't feel special,significant turbo lag in D comfort mode ,no engine sound,average exterior design.HIGHS beautiful sports seats,virtual cockpit,strong engine on top,nice exhaust sound.I think I'll keep my S5 b8.5 forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

German styling & performance at its best

by jack&michele"S5Sportback" from Gibsonia PA on March 4, 2018

2018 S5 sportback. This car is a head turner and a performance and handling dream, and you are hearing this from a person who has driven some great exotics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Rules

by quattrokev from London on May 2, 2018

#8 audi for me..wont drive anything else. Need i say more? I guess i need to in order to meet the 25 word minimum. Every time i lease a new audi, i worry i wont like is as much as the previous one. Never am i disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2