2018 S5

Consumer Reviews

$54,400 - $62,300  MSRP Range
2018 Audi S5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi S5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW ! This Audi S5 is fantastic

by Carlee557 from Harleysville, PA on Wed Aug 09 2017

Beautiful car ! Great that its available 2018 with 4 doors. Interior design is an ergonomic dream ! Great sound system, super comfortable seats with massage option. Responsive within a second or two. Lots of legroom, the gray suede look interior is top notch. I get compliments and questions all the time as to what model car it is. Very Happy !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by AudiS52018 from Los Angeles, California on Thu Aug 03 2017

Love this car! This is my weekend vehicle, and I already put on 600 miles in two months. The technology is high end, beating out the competition. 0-60 is well under 4.4 as advertised and people always look at the car when I am pulling up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Rules

by quattrokev from London on Wed May 02 2018

#8 audi for me..wont drive anything else. Need i say more? I guess i need to in order to meet the 25 word minimum. Every time i lease a new audi, i worry i wont like is as much as the previous one. Never am i disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic performance

by JDavidBr from Smyrna, GA on Mon Jun 11 2018

This car's performance is exhilarating and the technology is amazing. The ride is smooth like a larger vehicle. Having had it a month I would do it all over again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning Inside & Out!

by deblev from Pittsburgh on Wed Apr 04 2018

Love my new 2018 S5 - couldn't be happier! Love the responsive handling - so fun to drive! The attention to detail inside is awesome: beautiful magma red leather seats, carbon fiber inlays, Bang & Olufson Sound System. Everything is where you would expect it to be very intuitive. Kudos Audi!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

German styling & performance at its best

by jack&michele"S5Sportback" from Gibsonia PA on Sun Mar 04 2018

2018 S5 sportback. This car is a head turner and a performance and handling dream, and you are hearing this from a person who has driven some great exotics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car but lethargic throttle response

by Jason R from Dallas, TX on Thu Mar 29 2018

Beautiful exterior. Great interior and electronics. Horrible transmission... This car doesn't feel like a sports car because despite the great acceleration if you mash the pedal, in daily driving the throttle response is god awful. It's made better if you drive it in Sport, but it still doesn't address the lethargic tip-in and lack of smooth acceleration and predictability. Plus, in Sport mode you'll avg 16mpg. I've owned many Audis, and I can't believe they mucked up the transmission, which is basically numb and lifeless for a Sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi S5 Cabriolet

by Enjoy The Ride from Seattle, WA on Wed Aug 02 2017

Just bought an Audi S5 Cab in Daytona Pear Gray. The car is stunning. The design elements inside and out are clean and turn heads as you drive by. Technology elements are simple, straightforward for set up and use. Integration with phone (voice and data) is seemless. However best part is driving. Select mode is nice, but keep in Dynamic. Immediate response in acceleration. Tight exacting steering. Wonderful engine noise. You are in complete control and the car glides on the open road. It's a kitten that purrs, but has a beast inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average car

by audisfan from chicago il on Fri Oct 06 2017

LOWS some cheap plastics,doesn't feel special,significant turbo lag in D comfort mode ,no engine sound,average exterior design.HIGHS beautiful sports seats,virtual cockpit,strong engine on top,nice exhaust sound.I think I'll keep my S5 b8.5 forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

need more power

by audi fan from hilton head, SC on Sat Aug 19 2017

I have to keep this car in sport mode all the time to get the performance I desire. I also have to use the paddle downshift when passing, as the turbo lag is significant. I was told a set of golf clubs would fit in the trunk and they don't, and it would be nice if you could leave the car in sport mode and have it stay there all the time. Other than that, I love the car, but I can't comment on reliability as I have only had the car for a few weeks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2