2014 S8

Consumer Reviews

2014 Audi S8

$23,104 - $77,780  MSRP Range
2014 Audi S8

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Audi S8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable performance and style.

by JCap from Boynton Beach, FL on Thu May 01 2014

I purchase the Audi S8 after driving the A7 for about a year and a half. I always felt like something was missing in the A7 and I found it in the S8...raw power. This car is truly mind-boggling. It looks like a high-end luxury vehicle with unsurpassed curb appeal and then you get in, turn it on, and suddenly you have a devilish sports car that wants to tear up everything in its way. I can't express how fun this car is to drive, you have to experience it for yourself and trust me you will be blown away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Awesome

by S8 from Chicago, IL on Mon Oct 20 2014

I cannot imagine a better luxo barge. I drove the new S63, BMW Alpina and Panamara Turbo S. The Pana is all performance, the S63 all big comfort. BMW Alpina not even in the same league. The S8 is perfect, right in the middle. Super fast, comfortable, luxury that does not feel like a big car. Tech is great. All aluminum frame & body, inside fit and finish is second to none. Really a very special car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by dmreiter from Lake Oswego, OR on Wed May 31 2017

I've been a life long BMW owner. Had a couple MB's. BMW's mostly 7's. This is the best car I've ever had. Drives incredibly well. Fantastic handling. Power beyond belief. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by TexasCarMan56 from Dallas, Texas on Tue May 15 2018

This car is great for people searching for a luxury sedan, but without sacrificing the speed and agility of a sports car. This car doez 0-60 in a whopping 3.5 seconds (as I tested with mine.). It even has launch control, you hold the traction control button for 10 seconds. Put it into sport mode and there you go doing 0-60 in 3.5 seconds give or take. It is an amazing car for the money and with great used examples going for around $55-75K, it is great buy. Although mine had an issue with the camshaft valve, it had to be replaced and cost $2,274! I am not sure if this is a common issue or I just drove mine hard but, the manager at my local Audi dealership said they have had some others S8s with this issue before. Another minor concern is cooling, the grille looks big but only half is functional, the other half is just blocked.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

absolutely no words to describe this vehicle!

by quality car lover from Albany New York on Fri Nov 15 2013

I have never owned a vehicle such as this...and I have owned luxury vehicles in the past. It is beautiful to look at. But so are many other cars. The beauty and quality of the interior leaves the others behind. And finally the performance is like that of a fighter jet. If u push the peddle to the floor, you will learn a lesson about G forces you will never forget. The best part is, looking at it you would never guess that it can very handily out perform most "muscle cars".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PERFECTION

by CROW47 from SEATTLE, WA on Thu Apr 02 2015

BUY IT NOTHING BETTER IN THE LUXURY CLASS PERIOD. AUDI HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE LEADER AND THEY CONSIDER THAT GRAND TRADITION!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning automotive technology.

by WhoDat from Dallas, TX on Sun Jun 11 2017

The S8 is an amazing piece of engineering. A several thousand pound sedan with all of the amenities (massage seats anyone) that still does 0-60 in under 4seconds and handles like a sports car. It is absolutely amazing. Has a few very minor negatives. Exterior styling is pretty plain. Only other car enthusiasts know what it is. Comfort setting I felt could be a little more "soft". And finally the drink holders are tiny. All in all a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEAUTIFUL HARD TO FIND SUPERCAR

by Aaron Anderson from Overland Park, KS on Tue Dec 19 2017

AUDI S8 is the most stunning combination of performance and every day driver I've ever owned. Nothing comes close. Interior is upgraded styling and expensive appointments, ordered directly from factory. You cannot find a nicer looking car in its category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best car that I have owned

by Steve C from Barrington, Illinois on Wed May 30 2018

An ultra powerful sports car when you want it to be, a super comfortable highway cruiser for longer drives, an excellent vehicle to run to the local store with a cavernous trunk for the shopping. The car wraps around you in a way that makes it handle like a car half its size and weight. Its been a delight to own proving extremely well built and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always makes me smile.

by PatsFan412 from Pittsburgh, PA on Wed May 23 2018

The subtle details and configurability of this car are noteworthy points. Throttle lag is minimal. Cockpit comfort is great. I have the Bang and Olefsen audio and it has no distortion and is worth every penny if you love music like I do. I can?t imagine wanting a different car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2