2004 TT

Consumer Reviews

2004 Audi TT

$3,134 - $13,762  MSRP Range
2004 Audi TT

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Audi TT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's a GREAt car!

by TC's TT from Ithaca, NY on Sat Apr 10 2010

Purchased this used and it's been a dream car. Handles well with cornering. Great in the snow and you can't beat fresh air with the top down in the summer. I have done no maintenance except for routine oil changes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car

by audi guy from new york, ny on Mon May 21 2012

if you like to catch every ones attention that can be driven on a daily basis and is very reliable.. this is the way to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

04 Audi TT 225 Quattro Roadster

by Undea4d Audi from Las Vegas on Wed Oct 19 2016

After months and months using multiple car search sites and apps, I found my perfect project car through cars.com. My new Roaster is immaculate for the year, car looks practically brand new, can't beat the baseball stitched leather seats and 6 speed manual. Love everything about the car, one thing I recommend as I did myself was buying a Gates racing timing belt kit with water pump using metal propeller. Oem belt breaks and say good bye to engine. If you want a fun sport timeless Audi this is the for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

NOT Worth the time or money

by Disappointing from on Mon Jan 16 2012

If you enjoy multiple, expensive visits to the dealership to fix problems that cannot be located, then by all means - this is the car for you! I had a 2004 and was a great car...when it ran. Once it hit 75,000 it begin to slowly fall apart. The service tech at the Audi dealership even told me that all models of this car made between 2002 - 2005 are poorly constructed. I loved this car when I first got it, but the repairs and unreliability were not worth the hassle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Aviation Engineer from Cincinnati, OH on Thu Jul 09 2009

purchased the 1.8L 225hp Roadster with the baseball optic stitching used last year. With a couple of mods like new turbo inlet flex pipe and Revo chip mod, increased the hp to 255 and Torque to 280+ this thing really moves for a 3400 lb load. German handling is very impressive. But being German has nuisance maintenance requirements. Classic Distinctive Styling, has more character than the newer MK2 models intro'd in 2008. Low roofline makes it hard to see street lights when stopped so don't get to close. Be sure to replace timing belt and ALL components in area including water pump at 60k miles! Plenty of room inside for 2 people. Buy a classic and start having fun!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3.2 DSG

by Coop3.2 from NY, NY on Sat Mar 15 2014

This is my second TT I owned a 225 1.8 and loved it. This one is the 3.2.. I have to say it's the finest car I have ever driven. Service is a little high but if you do your research you won't get taken advantage of. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice

by Sam i AM from on Thu Aug 06 2009

looks nice and is very well priced

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the price

by T-man on Sun Aug 06 2017

Awesome car. Fun to drive. Looks good. Maintenance can get costly. But it's a fun little thing and the Quattro is amazing

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Audi TT -- A classic!

by Bill Dee from on Mon May 01 2017

Owned one for 13 years. Hated to sell it, especially because it was still running great. Lots of fun. Great zippy feel and with the top down, great freedom and visibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really fun to drive!!

by Andrew from Williamsburg, VA on Sun May 28 2017

This car is really a hoot to drive. It sounds great, handles well, has awesome power and is totally impractical. It's a nitch car and I seem to fit the nitch. The styling is great and most people think I paid a lot more for it than I did. Looking forward to seeing how the AWD works in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2004 Audi TT

Audi TT a joy to drive

The Audi TT remains a styling icon four years after its introduction. Inside and out, the tiny 2+2 coupe is a design tour de force.

To help keep the flame alive for enthusiasts, Audi each year has made small, and sometimes not so small, adjustments to its winning formula. For model year 2004, the TT is available with a 250-horsepower 3.2-liter V-6 and a unique six-speed transmission called DSG (for direct-shift gearbox) that can be shifted automatically or manually via two small paddles on the steering wheel.

We tested a TT Quattro with all-wheel drive and a handful of options that was priced at $44,190.

HE: I've had a love-hate relationship with the TT... Read More