2013 128

Consumer Reviews

2013 BMW 128

$11,738 - $24,374  MSRP Range
2013 BMW 128

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 BMW 128?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Comparing 128 to 328 Convertible

by Beau from Sudbury, MA on Tue Jun 10 2014

Just traded our 2006 328 IC for A 2013 128 convertible. All in all the 128 is much tighter steering and responsiveness. It's also very fast even with the smaller engine. We couldn't find a stick so bought an automatic. If you like a stick, this is the car to get a stick in. We really miss it. Amenities aren't what the 328 had..no power seats, the radio has bluetooth for the phone but not for music from the phone (very odd!) All in all we like the car, and got a fantastic deal from Herb Cham. in Boston. We were shopping for a 2011 and got a new 2013 for the same price...can't beat that. I'd do the deal again. The tan and black upholstery is kind of weird, but acceptable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car!

by Ranger6 from Pennsylvania on Wed Feb 26 2014

A peppy little car, and an inexpensive way to get into the BMW marque. The straight-six engine has a classic BMW feel. It is nearly impossible to find a Manual, but the Steptronic sixspeed is a reasonable compromise. The mileage is a negative, as are the cramped rear seats. Notwithstanding, it may be the favorite car I have ever owned (Volvo 1800E, VW Scirocco,, VW Rabbit diesel, Toyota Celica, Mazda Miata, and now the BMW 128i (all kept at least ten years). cheers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What BMWs Should Be

by HandlingFan from on Mon Apr 10 2017

With inline six engine, sport suspension and mechanical power steering, it's like driving the BMWs from an earlier era. Excellent handling, smooth engine and good acceleration make it a very visceral driving experience. Has been very reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th BMW

by Half-back from Asheville, NC on Tue Apr 08 2014

German's know how to make dependable machines. This is my 4th new BMW. I continue to go back to the brand because I know little about cars and don't need to with the BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, fun and comfort in a compact package

by 2003 325i Owner from DC on Tue Mar 18 2014

We've owned a 325i for the past 11 years and it has been a great performing car. and very reliable too. The 128i does everything the 325i does - but better. The low end torque seems much stronger at lower RPM. It also accelerates a little faster from high to higher speeds . Yet it is quieter, gets about 30 mpg (so far), and is a little more comfortable than the 325i. i think BMW evolved this design in all the right ways. We've had this car less than a month. But in that month most of the driving has been in snow - where it does very well. Excellent traction. The only potential downside is those run-flat tires. They are quiet, and have great snow traction, and we get good gas mileage but the replacement cost is ridiculous should we ever have to. I suspect we will eventually change over to conventional good get-a flat tires and have a can of inflator spray just in case. But in the meantime i would recommend this car to anyone looking to have safe fun on the highway and in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever had.

by Tarsetarnader from Ashburn, VA on Mon May 22 2017

Perfect performance combined with style. It's a sporty car and at the same time could be used as a family car. The car is the ultimate driving machine as said by the manufacturer. It is compact car and could be handle with ease. The audio system is great with a hard disk you can store your music to enjoy later. It has winter package with heated seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car has been flawless

by Beauregard from sudbury, ma on Sun Jun 03 2018

This is our 4th BMW and our first 1 series. We drove one in Europe and liked it so much we came back and bought one. The 128 is extremely fast and nimble. The only fault with the car is the top goes down and up relatively slowly. But it is BMW through and through, with all the bells and whistles yo'd expect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most affordable BMW you can buy, with plenty of po

by Driver 1 from Huntsville on Mon Apr 09 2018

Fun, great mileage, and handles like a BMW. 3.0 engine is almost bullet proof. Plus has a unique style. For the money it can't be beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleased to have found this vehicle and am happy so

by MJDubya on Sun Dec 03 2017

Looking for a fun, small sedan to have some driving excitement. Pleased so far. Well optioned and maintained vehicle and that made my purchase easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Strong, sturdy and outright stupendous

by Rgold from Los Angeles on Sun Nov 26 2017

This vehicle is great for anyone in need of a reliable car. It was well crafted to be an all out great ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3