2009 135

Consumer Reviews
2009 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
2009 BMW 135
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good things come in small packages

by bobbyk from Chapel Hill, NC on January 28, 2010

If you like the 3-series (335) but don't need that much room, get this. There are few on the road, unlike the ubiquitous 3-series, and it's even a little more fun. If money's an object, find one stripped down (sport package w/o leather is all you really need here) and go daddy, go! Handling, steering and acceleration are all top-notch. Only the stereo disappoints...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most exciting bmw car to drive

by the rat from b.c. abbotsford on December 31, 2009

I have this car stored for winter but I can hardly wait tell march to drive it again. I comute 2hrs every day in a malibu but when I get home all I want to do is drive my 135i. its that much fun. I ask my wife is there any thing you need from the store?cause I need any excuse to go for a drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing can top this car!

by BMW Nut from Marin County, CA on July 29, 2010

Long time BMW owner here - since the late 60's when no one knew what these cars were about. Have since owned a parade of different M cars, i.e, E28, E24, E39, and presently an 2009 E60. This E82 135i with 6 speed has about the same "grunt" as my former 2002 E39 M5, only it corners much better, without as much "plow" as the heavier 5-series. In spirit, this car is similar to my original '73 2002tii (which I still own). It is as close to "The Truth" as one will find in any modern BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'll have this car forever... and ever, and ever

by Forever 135i from Houston, TX on July 15, 2014

Some cars you love for a little while. You get it, it's shiny and new, and you love it for awhile and then it just becomes the boring old car that get you from point A to point B. Not mine. I still love mine every single day. Everytime I drive it - I am so happy that I have it. I recently had someone ask me if I wanted an M3. "Would you get one if you could?" This just makes me laugh. I guess I could get one if I wanted it, but my car is perfect for me - so, no. I have not one little desire to give up my car for an M3, or for anything for that matter. I'm that happy with it. Maybe ya gotta drive it to get it. Just floor it onto the freeway one time and let it take off like your own personal jet. It won't leave the ground, but you'll be flying all the same. It handles incredibly. It's kind of super awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The purest non-antique BMW experience you can buy

by Bob from Fairfield, CT on September 4, 2013

Have owned this car for five years and have loved every minute of it. Comfortable, compact, well appointed, good looking and so, so willing. Everything about the car says, "Take me out and play." And you're rewarded every time you do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW

by anttmann from tampa fl on June 6, 2011

i must say nothing can really sum up this vehicle ....small , m3 killer , fast, twin turbo overall great performance vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

135i

by Mr. 305 from Palo Alto, CA on December 27, 2011

A fun car indeed. Must take the BMW drivers course in S. Carolina. Make sure you have the mini-van 1st!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I have owned.

by Little keith from Essex on September 1, 2017

Car was a lot more,in all respects then I thought power for days ,comfortable trips,nice stereo. Just recently bought the car so it's a little early to discuss reliability. But so far am very impressed with the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nothing eats tires more than this car.

by LennoxR from Chicago, IL on May 24, 2017

At $400+ each, the tires are not the most fun thing to replace. I had never had a flat tire in the 15+ of driving up until this car; I had 3 with this car. I don't know what the deal was. The engine is so powerful that in between flats this car was chewing tires up, no matter how carefully you drove. That being said, this was an incredible fun and fast car to own (I had the manual version).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Prepare to spend money on tires.

by elpaco313 from Chicago, IL on April 8, 2017

This car is fast. Very fast, and crazy powerful. Even if you are aware of the fact that new rear tires cost >$400 each, you can't drive gingerly enough to conserve them.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 BMW 135