2011 135

Consumer Reviews
2011 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2011 BMW 135
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Power from 1300rpm

by Tomsbob from Minneapolis on January 20, 2012

I moved from MCS to the 135i and it was the best decision I ever made. I love this car more every day. I have snow shoed it for our MN winter and have had no problems so far. I love the power delivery and the handling. It just hauls in any gear from 1300rpm. You never have to look for a power band and change gear. It will rip your eyebrows off in any gear at any speed. The most uber car that will make you smile driving to work every day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good things comes in small packages

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA on January 23, 2012

Since 2008, BMW finally introduced the smallest car of their family, the E82 (coupe) and E88 (cabriolet) one series, into the US. There're some minor facelifts of the 2011 model compared to the 2010 and the 135i got the upgraded Inline-6, N55B30 twin-turbo engine, with the same power output of 300/5800 hp and 300/1300 tq, with a better fuel efficiency. With it's compact size, great suspension, and the 7-speed double-clutch transmission, this baby-BMW packs in so much fun factor that it's probably one of the most fun cars to drive, albeit its small size. Overall, this is a great little car to drive around with a better practicality compared to other similar sports cars such as the 370Z or the Porsche Boxter because you can actually seat 2 adults in the back and you have a reasonable amount of trunk space. If you can sacrifice a little ride comfort for lots of fun and spirited driving, this is the small coupe you'd want in your garage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who slows down on the cloverleaf?

by Jeff P from Michigan on November 5, 2013

Don't tell the cops! Wow what a sweet package. No More Boring Commutes. Fun, refined, solid, fast and true sports car material for less than a sports car price. Definitely would buy another one. Handling - Superb, responsive and sticky. Every corner is fun! Acceleration: Plants you back in the seat. Surprising when you look at the speedometer. Never feels as fast as you are going - watch out! Comfort: Enough for you and a friend - not a kid hauler. Sport meets luxury. Love the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of best all around cars I've ever owned.

by Car Fanatic from Ormond Beach FL on July 18, 2013

Performance is outstanding. The 7 speed double clutch transmission is absolutely awesome. Overall a great car in a small package. I am looking forward to many years of fun drives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAR

by Gus from Killeen,Tx on October 21, 2013

GREAT CAR,THE BEST CAR I EVER HAD.AWESOME.THE CAR IS TWIN TURBO EXTRIMELY FAST AND COMFORTABLE.I RECOMMENED TO ANYONE THAT CAN AFFORD IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worth the money

by RON from Long Island-New York on August 25, 2010

Two previous cars were the mazda RX 8 and the Mazda Speed 6. Really enjoyed both of them but the BMW trully is the ultimate driving machine. The 135i is a solid confidence inspiring automobile. Drive it hard or drive it like my wife does, this car likes it either way. Mine is a stick and have found it to be the most precise clutch and shifter engagement that I have ever used. I thought the RX8 was good but this is better. In stock form the power is awsome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Little Car

by Traded a Porsche for This from Washington, DC on December 17, 2010

I bought my 135i a few weeks ago and I love it. You can't best the seven speed transmission (DCT) with the M package. I traded my 911 for this and although it lacks the soul of a 911 it definitely satisfies my need for speed and handling. This is a very fun car to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great performer

by DSB135i from New Jersey on December 29, 2010

German car companies do not find suckers for their cars they inspire people to buy them. The 135i is no exception. Yes this car costs over 40k with many options but is no way as small as a mini cooper. YEs I have seen the back seats but You don't buy this car as a family car you buy it for the performace and sportyness and this thing has it! A single turbo twin scroll engine puts out 300hp and you feel it. Add the DCT trans and this car is lighting fast. Would eat a STI or EVO for breakfeast and ask for seconds! I would put this car against any JAP car especially the 305hp Subaru STI or Lancer EVO X. Speaking of those cars can you get any Uglier than them. No style and a cheap copy of what everyone knows is the ultimate driving machine! That's why BMW is one of the top 10 cars every year and always compared to! So I WILL enjoy driving MY 135i while watching Jap cars and fools who drive them try and fail to compare! If I want a realible car to get me from point A to point B I will buy a honda. If I want to put a smile on my face and enjoy the ride then its always a BMW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've owned

by slider281 from Norwalk on April 19, 2017

I've enjoyed this car from Day 1 - it's a vehicle that hearkens back to the glory days of BMW with the sport-sedan (OK, this one's a coupe). Although sporty and fast, the car doesn't lack for comfort, and the horsepower doesn't feel twitchy or forced. I'd recommend this car to anyone who loves the experience of driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bimmer

by Bimmer 06 on August 28, 2017

Love that German engineering. Other than a bit too much plastic used on major Components. So far soo good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2