2011 135

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 135

$11,531 - $22,319  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 135

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 135?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Power from 1300rpm

by Tomsbob from Minneapolis on Fri Jan 20 2012

I moved from MCS to the 135i and it was the best decision I ever made. I love this car more every day. I have snow shoed it for our MN winter and have had no problems so far. I love the power delivery and the handling. It just hauls in any gear from 1300rpm. You never have to look for a power band and change gear. It will rip your eyebrows off in any gear at any speed. The most uber car that will make you smile driving to work every day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good things comes in small packages

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA on Mon Jan 23 2012

Since 2008, BMW finally introduced the smallest car of their family, the E82 (coupe) and E88 (cabriolet) one series, into the US. There're some minor facelifts of the 2011 model compared to the 2010 and the 135i got the upgraded Inline-6, N55B30 twin-turbo engine, with the same power output of 300/5800 hp and 300/1300 tq, with a better fuel efficiency. With it's compact size, great suspension, and the 7-speed double-clutch transmission, this baby-BMW packs in so much fun factor that it's probably one of the most fun cars to drive, albeit its small size. Overall, this is a great little car to drive around with a better practicality compared to other similar sports cars such as the 370Z or the Porsche Boxter because you can actually seat 2 adults in the back and you have a reasonable amount of trunk space. If you can sacrifice a little ride comfort for lots of fun and spirited driving, this is the small coupe you'd want in your garage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who slows down on the cloverleaf?

by Jeff P from Michigan on Tue Nov 05 2013

Don't tell the cops! Wow what a sweet package. No More Boring Commutes. Fun, refined, solid, fast and true sports car material for less than a sports car price. Definitely would buy another one. Handling - Superb, responsive and sticky. Every corner is fun! Acceleration: Plants you back in the seat. Surprising when you look at the speedometer. Never feels as fast as you are going - watch out! Comfort: Enough for you and a friend - not a kid hauler. Sport meets luxury. Love the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAR

by Gus from Killeen,Tx on Mon Oct 21 2013

GREAT CAR,THE BEST CAR I EVER HAD.AWESOME.THE CAR IS TWIN TURBO EXTRIMELY FAST AND COMFORTABLE.I RECOMMENED TO ANYONE THAT CAN AFFORD IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of best all around cars I've ever owned.

by Car Fanatic from Ormond Beach FL on Thu Jul 18 2013

Performance is outstanding. The 7 speed double clutch transmission is absolutely awesome. Overall a great car in a small package. I am looking forward to many years of fun drives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome car, not so awesome maintenance cost

by YottaBytez on Wed Aug 09 2017

This is my favorite car that I've ever owned. Unfortunately, it costs a lot to maintain. Service at BMW in my area is marked up by almost 200% percent! The independent repair shops are a must if you own this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned!

by mkhan1987 from Laurel on Mon Jan 29 2018

This is a great car for an entry level BMW. Great styling. Powerful 3.0 Liter turbo charged engine. Great handling.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Breath-taking drive, fast, hangs in every curve

by lillsundevil from Greensboro, NC on Wed Aug 15 2018

This car is incredible for a convertible. Like any BMW the drive is worth the money. This car is built for speed and hangs in curves like a dream. The exterior has great lines, looks sharp, and draws looks for sure. The interior is perfect if you are smaller. While it is a four seater it isn't really for adults in the back. though it does cradle you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worth the money

by RON from Long Island-New York on Wed Aug 25 2010

Two previous cars were the mazda RX 8 and the Mazda Speed 6. Really enjoyed both of them but the BMW trully is the ultimate driving machine. The 135i is a solid confidence inspiring automobile. Drive it hard or drive it like my wife does, this car likes it either way. Mine is a stick and have found it to be the most precise clutch and shifter engagement that I have ever used. I thought the RX8 was good but this is better. In stock form the power is awsome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Little Car

by Traded a Porsche for This from Washington, DC on Fri Dec 17 2010

I bought my 135i a few weeks ago and I love it. You can't best the seven speed transmission (DCT) with the M package. I traded my 911 for this and although it lacks the soul of a 911 it definitely satisfies my need for speed and handling. This is a very fun car to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2