2014 320

Consumer Reviews
2014 BMW 320

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

38 Reviews
2014 BMW 320
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Perfect

by C-Tone from Scottsdale, AZ on November 11, 2014

I have owned many cars in my life and this car is absolutely the best all around vehicle I have ever owned. It's Gorgeous, sexy with the M Sport Package. The seats are amazingly comfortable with the sport package and the cushioned M-Sport steering wheel feels amazing. It's responsive, handles amazing, gets instant power from any RPM range and gets better gas mileage than advertised. With the cruise control set at 82 mph from Phoenix to Tucson I average over 40 mpg. Just an all around excellent buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome value and awesome car

by Marc from Minneapolis, MN on November 12, 2013

I drove a well equipped 320xi and a carbon copy of it (equipment-wise) 328xi. I could not tell the difference. At the pump-it's way better. I had a 328 for a couple years and i am far better off with my new 320! I love it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Automobile

by Happy in Seattle from Seattle on September 25, 2014

The comfort, performance and style of this car is amazing...I am now completely sold on BMWs quality and will remain a faithful customer in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not up to previous BMWs

by Old Tme Driver from Wlnut Creek, CA on February 20, 2014

I recently test drove a 320i. Handles well and looks good. BUT, does not have the solid feeling, response, steering and interior design which I Iike more in my current 2013 BMW 128i. Also, with options, too expensive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Good in the beginning, clearly not meant to last

by NickSF from San Francisco, CA on June 19, 2017

I leased this car in 2014 and was excited to get out of a 21 year old BMW into something new. My main requirements were a sunroof (apparently a $1200 option) and a black interior as I was much easier to please earlier on in my life. The car was good for the price and at the time good for the free maintenance. It had decent handling (nothing like old BMW's) and looked good for a basic car with only the sunroof and mineral white paint color as options. Over the years and as it accrued more miles it had a lot of quality issues. First was the air vents trim bubbling, then the driver's SensaTec seat tearing at 12k miles, to a defective thermostat sensor throwing the CEL, and the iDrive screen randomly shutting off for a few minutes at a time. The car got good mpg but was really not a great value. No folding rear seats ($425), no bluetooth audio (only on nav cars), not real leather or power seats standard, and the list goes on. Plus resale was terrible, good for a used buyer and I'm thankful I leased it. Overall, I'd recommend you go for a 328i if you want a 3-Series, it gives you more standard kit and a better overall engine.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Styling...

by BMW Momma from Annapolis, MD on February 5, 2014

I feel as though I am floating in this beautifully designed BMW 320 model. It's the first time I have owned an awd and I am so glad I did, especially since there was a snow storm a few days after my purchase. It is quite simply a gorgeous car. The only drawback is the noticeable lack of power. Going from a 325i six cyclinder engine to a 4 cyclinder was noticeable but the comfort and style of the vehicle makes up for the lack of power. Would I buy another?...you bet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Angek Oquendo from Philladelphia on April 28, 2017

Car is in great shape they washed it up very nice the paint is great the interior is like if it was a brand new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The bmw buyer

by BMW lover from Monterey Park, CA on March 9, 2014

I brought the car from the New Century BMW through the internet, the sale person Tony K was nice and helpful, and the price was very good,and the interest rate was really LOW and attractive too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Fast, Luxury Sedan

by Mmariani from Conshohocken, PA on April 21, 2017

I love my 320 BMW. It's AWD, Fast and sporty! I like the cold weather package, which includes a heated steering wheel and heated seats. The technology package is a must, Bluetooth is easy and navigation is effortless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Brand Loyal

by JuliaH from Springfield MO on March 29, 2017

This is the 3rd BMW I've owned. This car looks great, runs smoothly and handles well. This particular model does not have bluetooth capabilities for playing music through the speakers (I have to use an aux cable) nor does it have bluetooth for a garage door opener. Those two amenities are nice upgrades on other models. This model is a very cost effective and it calls me to the open road....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4