Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 320

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW 320

$11,520 - $20,832  MSRP Range
2014 BMW 320

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

42 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW 320?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Perfect

by C-Tone from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Nov 11 2014

I have owned many cars in my life and this car is absolutely the best all around vehicle I have ever owned. It's Gorgeous, sexy with the M Sport Package. The seats are amazingly comfortable with the sport package and the cushioned M-Sport steering wheel feels amazing. It's responsive, handles amazing, gets instant power from any RPM range and gets better gas mileage than advertised. With the cruise control set at 82 mph from Phoenix to Tucson I average over 40 mpg. Just an all around excellent buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome value and awesome car

by Marc from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Nov 12 2013

I drove a well equipped 320xi and a carbon copy of it (equipment-wise) 328xi. I could not tell the difference. At the pump-it's way better. I had a 328 for a couple years and i am far better off with my new 320! I love it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Automobile

by Happy in Seattle from Seattle on Thu Sep 25 2014

The comfort, performance and style of this car is amazing...I am now completely sold on BMWs quality and will remain a faithful customer in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Entry Level Car

by Lovings1 from Monroe, NC on Tue Sep 19 2017

The 2014 320i has a beautiful shape. This is my 3rd BMW. This car sits a little higher than the 2001 330ci that I had. The interior is beautiful in the sport package. It has the sporty sunroof, too. I like the positioning of the cup holders better than where they were in the other cars I owned. This car does not have navigation or backup camera. However, it has other great features. The mirrors adjust when in reverse to show curbs. It is a 4 cylinder and is great on gas, but still has plenty of power. On the interstate, 80 mph feels like 40. Smooth, fast, yet quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!!

by marc_813 from tampa, Florida on Sat Jul 15 2017

For the price this car has been great luxury car!! Very sporty but still very stylish!! I love the turbo charge really has power when in kicks in but you never feel it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent car& best looking 1 in its class

by Sid from Tysons on Wed Oct 04 2017

Best car for the money. Some Highlights of options: Power front seats, Heated front seats, Moon roof, dual climate control, Hands-free blueooth & USB and Ambiance Lighting, Rain-sensing windshield wipers, iDrive system with 6.5" full-color flat-screen display. Sport Package includes: 18" Alloy Wheel, Sport Seats, M Steering wheel & Anthracite headliner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Styling...

by BMW Momma from Annapolis, MD on Wed Feb 05 2014

I feel as though I am floating in this beautifully designed BMW 320 model. It's the first time I have owned an awd and I am so glad I did, especially since there was a snow storm a few days after my purchase. It is quite simply a gorgeous car. The only drawback is the noticeable lack of power. Going from a 325i six cyclinder engine to a 4 cyclinder was noticeable but the comfort and style of the vehicle makes up for the lack of power. Would I buy another?...you bet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not up to previous BMWs

by Old Tme Driver from Wlnut Creek, CA on Thu Feb 20 2014

I recently test drove a 320i. Handles well and looks good. BUT, does not have the solid feeling, response, steering and interior design which I Iike more in my current 2013 BMW 128i. Also, with options, too expensive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Good in the beginning, clearly not meant to last

by NickSF from San Francisco, CA on Mon Jun 19 2017

I leased this car in 2014 and was excited to get out of a 21 year old BMW into something new. My main requirements were a sunroof (apparently a $1200 option) and a black interior as I was much easier to please earlier on in my life. The car was good for the price and at the time good for the free maintenance. It had decent handling (nothing like old BMW's) and looked good for a basic car with only the sunroof and mineral white paint color as options. Over the years and as it accrued more miles it had a lot of quality issues. First was the air vents trim bubbling, then the driver's SensaTec seat tearing at 12k miles, to a defective thermostat sensor throwing the CEL, and the iDrive screen randomly shutting off for a few minutes at a time. The car got good mpg but was really not a great value. No folding rear seats ($425), no bluetooth audio (only on nav cars), not real leather or power seats standard, and the list goes on. Plus resale was terrible, good for a used buyer and I'm thankful I leased it. Overall, I'd recommend you go for a 328i if you want a 3-Series, it gives you more standard kit and a better overall engine.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Angek Oquendo from Philladelphia on Fri Apr 28 2017

Car is in great shape they washed it up very nice the paint is great the interior is like if it was a brand new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5