Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 320

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW 320

$16,391 - $27,243  MSRP Range
2016 BMW 320

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 BMW 320?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 BMW 320i

by Jonathon from Ohio on Sun Jan 10 2016

Chose the 320 over the 328 for a little better gas mileage and a few grand less. The car still has plenty of get up and go when needed and is like riding on air at 70 mph. Still breaking it in though and will open it up sometime come spring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I've ever driven!!

by DaraDC from Vienna, VA on Sat Nov 17 2018

Getting this car back in jun of 2016 as a brand new lease from BMW of Fairfax, I've been in the service department almost every 2 weeks. I had an accident due to a brake failure, the A/C broke down after 3 weeks of picking up the car, and so far the dealership has changed 4 set of the whole brake system. NOT A RELIABLE CAR AT ALL. Looks are good, Quality is HORRIBLE?!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 320i With M package

by Jay Mondragon from California on Sun Jul 30 2017

This car was awesome. It had a sports mode that had noticeabley more oomph very sporty look comfortable to drive not much road noise

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The car handles well, like a BMW should.

by TaylorD from San Francisco, CA on Sun Aug 27 2017

I love the car, its fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. It has a beautiful exterior and interior but does have an issue with some wind noise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 320xi good not great

by Hoosier BMW from Greenwood on Thu Nov 24 2016

The car has iconic styling and I like the design. The car has been updated and there is more room. You will need to buy several option packages which increase the price it also increased the convenience. The fake leather feels pretty close to real. The bucket seats feel great. Adjustable. German layout of the instrument panel takes getting used to. Weird things like the door lock button is in the middle of the console is just strange. IDrive is a mixed bag. If you don't buy Nav.. you don't have to speak to dial function on your phone. This car has the ignition shut off when stopping... I find it annoying and I turned it off. It also has the different modes for the type of drivers Eco,Comfort, or Sport. This is a nice feature. Car is known for its driving dynamics and it does not disappoint.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is alright, but I would prefer a 535.

by Encourager from Cedar hill on Fri Mar 16 2018

This car is great. I used to own a 535 though. I would love to purchase another one. The 320 is good for beginning, and I would recommend it to a first time BMW buyer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third one love it

by Mycar from Elizabeth, Co on Sat Dec 09 2017

Is there any better than a luxury sports sedan with all maintenance included best value car available

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stable car i'v owned

by Eli from Montreal on Mon Aug 28 2017

I own the basic model and it is perfect for my needs. It is stable on the road, good in snow, the eco mode saves alot on gas and the it is so smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst BMW I have ever owned

by Beachlife123 from Tampa fl on Thu May 18 2017

This car has been a nightmare. The transmission is so jerky it makes it not drivable . I have owned many BMW's and this one has been such a bad experience and has given me a bad taste about BMW and their quality. I have taken my 320i in for service to fix this issue and the dealership says its an engineering issue. BMW should discontinue this model because of the engine and transmission problems.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car, the best car I have owned so far.

by Guess who from Westlake,Ohio on Thu Aug 31 2017

The car is an excellent machine to drive. I purchased a pre owned certified car (CPO) and love driving it. Has some very fancy gadgets,I call it all the bells and whistles that a car could have. It is built really well, and give my kudos to the Geman engineering, as I quote it is an ultimate driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3