2016 320

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW 320

$11,313 - $23,241  MSRP Range
2016 BMW 320

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

39 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 BMW 320?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 BMW 320i

by Jonathon from Ohio on Sun Jan 10 2016

Chose the 320 over the 328 for a little better gas mileage and a few grand less. The car still has plenty of get up and go when needed and is like riding on air at 70 mph. Still breaking it in though and will open it up sometime come spring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 320xi good not great

by Hoosier BMW from Greenwood on Thu Nov 24 2016

The car has iconic styling and I like the design. The car has been updated and there is more room. You will need to buy several option packages which increase the price it also increased the convenience. The fake leather feels pretty close to real. The bucket seats feel great. Adjustable. German layout of the instrument panel takes getting used to. Weird things like the door lock button is in the middle of the console is just strange. IDrive is a mixed bag. If you don't buy Nav.. you don't have to speak to dial function on your phone. This car has the ignition shut off when stopping... I find it annoying and I turned it off. It also has the different modes for the type of drivers Eco,Comfort, or Sport. This is a nice feature. Car is known for its driving dynamics and it does not disappoint.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is alright, but I would prefer a 535.

by Encourager from Cedar hill on Fri Mar 16 2018

This car is great. I used to own a 535 though. I would love to purchase another one. The 320 is good for beginning, and I would recommend it to a first time BMW buyer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stable car i'v owned

by Eli from Montreal on Mon Aug 28 2017

I own the basic model and it is perfect for my needs. It is stable on the road, good in snow, the eco mode saves alot on gas and the it is so smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 320i With M package

by Jay Mondragon from California on Sun Jul 30 2017

This car was awesome. It had a sports mode that had noticeabley more oomph very sporty look comfortable to drive not much road noise

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i’ve drove in these days.

by Sportsfan from Scottsdale,Az on Sat Apr 07 2018

This is the perfect car for nice performance and good drive experience. Best car ever. I use this for daily commute and nice to drive for long drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury car for minimalist

by Carshopper lady from Lex, KY on Mon Jan 20 2020

Its the perfect no frills luxury car. Everything in the car is necessary and serves a purpose. No extra buttons or whistles that you'd never use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A solid car! Runs well, haven’t had any issues.

by Bradley from Elizabeth, NJ on Fri Feb 01 2019

I am happy I purchased this vehicle and came to this dealer. Seems to have only quality vehicles and I am a testament to this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, First BMW

by JordanD from Plymouth, MN on Sun Jan 27 2019

This car has all the features you'd want for the price. It's a fun, smooth ride. I would definitely recommend this car to other people.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love ?? BMW

by Bmwfan from Houston, tx on Tue Sep 05 2017

Very impressed with my first BMW 320i, drives exceptional for compact car, very owner oriented, premium experience. Would definitely upgrade to bigger BMW in the future! Possibly X1

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4