Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1994 325

Consumer Reviews

1994 BMW 325

$655 - $10,991  MSRP Range
1994 BMW 325

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 BMW 325?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

180k and still a dream to drive!

by Christopherdls from San Antonio, TX. on Thu Aug 07 2008

I bought this '94 325i from a friend of mine a few years ago. He wanted something a little bigger for his famliy. I love this car! She is still a headturner. Newer larger rims are all that have been added to the exterior that and some Piaa headlights. I have done a few drop-in type of mods to the engine. The horsepower isn't great but, it's the way the Bimmer puts those ponies to the ground that sets this cars from the "imports". I have other cars and have had many offers for her but, I will keep her until her dying day. What a sad day that will be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Average guy from PA on Thu Jun 01 2006

Looks great, drives great. Power band is constant, doesn't lose steam at higher speeds. With a 2.5 liter engine the performance is there and the mileage ain't so bad either, around 25 city and 29 highway. What else? It doesn't have blast-off capability off the line but then again you don't really want to go all that fast. You need to make sure everyone sees you well enough to get jealous. Handling characteristics are great. Wonderful solid feel whether you're going 20 or 80 on a flat straightaway or a curvy road in the hills.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's a fun little convertible!

by BMW from on Sun Feb 13 2011

This car is a blast to drive! I have th 318Ic, meaning that it is the 4-cylinder convertible. The car is pretty reliable. The engine and the transmission are fantastic!!!!!!! It has 170,000 miles and both work incredibly smooth! At an idle, it's very quiet, and when it redlines, the engine sounds amazing! The only real repair in over a year of ownership was really the alternator, but at 170,000 miles, for a car to be running the way this car does is great. I know a TON about cars, and I know that BMWs were built to fill three needs: 1. To be fun to drive. 2. To be solid and safe. 3. To last FOREVER! This car seems to be filling all tree needs very well. Even in a minor accident, my rollover protection engaged, and my car didn't have a scratch on it. Meanwhile, the car that hit me looked horrible and it was an SUV! This a a great little car. Engineering is great, and I love it. I bought it just for the fun of it, and now I drive it more than my everyday car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Basic Main Wheels

by easy roller from San Francisco, Ca. on Sun Aug 12 2012

A true Performancw Machine..... BMW's love to driven especialy on the freeway .... it handles the road likes its part of..... and it will not fail you.....

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1994 BMW 325 is coupe

by BMW driver from Dallas on Thu May 18 2006

From the start this vehicle says speed in it's body lines and wedge shaped design. Once you stap youself in, it's off to the races with this spunky inline six, with just under 200 hp. Driving to the store or on the road avoiding traffic is simple, quick and adictive. Controls in the cockpit are simple and easy to access at an arms reach. My millage has varied from 22 city and 27 on the highway. The Automatic 4 speed transmission, refered to by enthusists as a slush box due to its loose shifting, never refuses to do it's job even though you wonder if it will ever make the next gear before it hits the rev limiter. With a red line of 6500 rpm I have never heard the limiter kick in. Anit lock four wheel disk breaks brings your ride to a steady smooth stop. Manuvering in tight traffic and parking spaces is convient and easy with the short wheel base of the 3 series and the ride really smooths out on the road. Illumination from the driving lights and low beams light up the path without a question what is ahead. Ideal for two persons it will hold four but the driver and front passenger will need to slide their seats forward. Trunk space is ample with a full size spare under the carpet. Starting power comes from your trunk mounted battery. Interior stereo sound is good on a vehicle of this age with the factory sound system. Vehicle interior wood trim is apprecitated since without it the glue on simular models has caused the leather door coverings to detach with the heat and moisture of the surroundings. Maintainance on this series is available by many shops while many issues can be handled by the owner with simple metric hand tools. A cabin air filter located in the dash above the transmission sould be replaced each year to keep your AC working and blowing cold air. If owning a BMW is your passion the 3 series is a delight to control and the value of the buy should pay off if you ever decide to up grade and sell your ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its a fun car

by buds beemer from little rock,arkansas on Sat Sep 29 2007

i really enjoy this car i prayed to god for a four door car and god sent me this 1994 bmw and i really like it especially since it is my first bmw,i would recommend this car to anyone seeking a fun sedan to start out driving before the brand-new bmw.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my 23 year old BMW 325i

by BillyBob from Honolulu HI on Fri Jan 06 2017

Has had to get all suspension rebuilt, and window motors replaced as well as the radio. Love driving her! handles really well. New headliner looks great but 90 mph w windows down the right rear corner panel fell of... the brackets (plastic) just quit! Throttle settings come out of adjustment periodically... had to buy a skinny wrench to reset. Tune ups pretty expensive compared to other vehicles and at 70 yrs old I cant do one. some parts harder to find as many changes made a couple years later.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Must see to appreciate. Rare yellow and M series r

by Joe bmw from GOLDEN VALLEY on Sun Nov 26 2017

Maintained by Hubers German repair. Only selling due to wife's arthritis making shifting difficult. Garaged each winter. Great deal!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR IVE EVER DRIVEN

by KILLJOYDA from BENSENVILLE,IL on Thu Jun 29 2017

BEAUTIFUL CAR. PERFORMANCE BAR NONE. MAINTENANCE A LITTLE PRICEY. HATED TO GET RID OF IT. all of my friends adored this car. i put new rims and aftermarket fog lights. it was white with white leather. getting misty eyed thinking about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most incredible car I?ve drove.

by PU from San Francisco on Mon Jan 08 2018

This BMW is very confortable and its convertible mode is very natural and you fell a huge sensation of freedom.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1994 BMW 325

BMW's very thorough 3-Series has won more motoring titles than Nigel Mansell. In magazine comparison tests, it topped the style of the Lexus 300 and the spunk of the Nissan Maxima and the firecracker Ford Taurus SHO. Those temblors you've been feeling all year are the BMW 325 shoving through consumer and dealer satisfaction indices in all classes.

More important, this entry-level lineup of classy coupes and very sophisticated sedans is the edge that this year finally powered BMW well ahead of Mercedes-Benz in U. S. and world sales.

To broaden this success, the genetic compactness, quality, performance and full friskiness of the breed has been transferred to the 325i Convertible... Read More