2002 325

Consumer Reviews

2002 BMW 325

$370 - $10,454  MSRP Range
2002 BMW 325

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

53 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2002 BMW 325?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride

by Bimmer from Kentucky on Fri Apr 29 2011

I own 03 coupe 325, and it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Very reliable and perfect both inside and outside. Drives very smooth, and inside of this car is very well designed. Cruise control and media control are very appropriately located on the wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car but expensive repairs

by sha from Youngstown,OH on Thu Jan 31 2013

Great car for gas mileage and looks. The parts are of course more expensive than many cars. It is a smaller BMW so it does not have the interior seat comfort of the more expensive BMW. I am sure I have another 100,000 miles on it but not without a few repairs in time. The car does handle nicely on the highway!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 BMW 325 ci convertable

by Randy from sw houston on Sat Jun 14 2014

i bought a 12 year old car and it is the bomb, runs great , is awesome in control , goes 120 in nothing flat, oh tickets on the way lol , learn self control, i absolutely love my car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars ive owned

by Tom from Sacramento, California on Wed Jun 29 2011

This car is one of the best car ive owned, ive had it for 5 years, and there have been no serious problems. Overall great car, love BMW's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most fun car to drive anywhere

by rob from fayetteville, nc on Fri Oct 29 2010

this car will make you feel invincible. you will feel as if doing anything on the road can be done and without fear of crashing or anything. this is indeed the ultimate automobile. the only bad thing is there isnt enough horsepower and torque compared to todays standards. otherwise great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by "luxury auto lover" from Arlington on Wed Nov 17 2010

I have an 02 BMW 325ci 2 Dr Coupe that I purchased from a public auction about 7 months back. The previous owner did all the maintenance (as far as I can tell at this time) other than pull over when it was overheating. I ran it through my repair shop and did cylinder headgaskets. The car is a pro... I have slight lifter noise but runs and drives awesome... This is my first BMW but am looking now to find a Z3. Never really been a BMW Fan prior but they definately know how to make a car luxurious! I love the way it rides and the only reason for a change is I am a convertible fan!! Great car in my eyes and not near as "expensive" as they are made out to be!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing First Car

by Jon from California on Fri Aug 20 2010

I've had this car for a few weeks, and the performance on this car, is like no other car I have driven. I plan on keeping this 2002 for a couple more years, and then trading it in for a 2006. Great car, and definitely recommend it! Make sure you change oil every 3k miles even though the dealer says 10k, and you'll be fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"best all around sports car"

by Honda owner before discovering Bimmers from Lomita, Ca on Tue Jun 26 2007

The BMW claim to fame is handling and even after 100,000 miles these cars handle as tightly as mile one. The design of the 325ci never goes out of style. You can't go wrong with a well-maintained vehicle even with those cars in the 120--15o k mi range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performing car I have owned

by Mohit from New York, NY on Thu Feb 21 2013

This car has been one of the best investment in cars, has given me a style, comfort and sports performance. The triptronic gears are just amazing. I had this in my college years and as some people rightly said "The Chick Magnet" indeed the car was the best investment. I would recommend this product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little sedan

by Northern Indiana Driver from Indiana on Sun May 10 2009

I purchased my 325i used in Chicago. The car had some minor body work so I was concerned but the price was right. I have been very happy with the purchase. Some repairs (three window regulators broke and AC/heat fan motor) but I have a good mechanic. The car has some minor rattles after 65k but the handling is absolutely impeccable. If you don't sweat the small stuff i.e. window controls and power locks near the stick shift, and appreciate a fun drive on twisty roads, an '02 325i five speed manual is a good choice. I am looking forward to my next BMW purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2002 BMW 325

As regular readers have already discovered, I am a big fan of compact sport wagons. They are small, agile and utilitarian; they are big enough to haul moderate loads, small enough to be reasonably fuel efficient and easy to handle.

BMW's rear-wheel-drive 325i wagon joins the Audi A4, Volkswagen Passat, Mercedes-Benz C320 and Mazda Protege 5. Powered by a 184-horsepower, 2.5-liter six-cylinder engine, the 3-series wagon marries BMW's traditional fun-to-drive personality with the utility of a small station wagon. Having the capacity to carry baby gear, lawn supplies or outdoor equipment doesn't mean you have to drive a boring vehicle. The 325i wagon looks sharp and athletic, more interesting... Read More