2005 325

Consumer Reviews

2005 BMW 325

$2,262 - $9,722  MSRP Range
2005 BMW 325

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 BMW 325?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

affordale luxury and power

by BMW forever from Calgary canada on Mon Aug 25 2008

bought a used 2005 325i inCalgary. Great handling and maximum use of horsepower.very comfotable seating for 4 people.I have driven it for 5days now and it gives great gas mileage even though it uses premium fuel.Mine has the executive pakg, moonroof heated power seat , alloy wheels and high end stereo.Car is great on open road as well in the city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had

by E46 from New York , NY on Fri Mar 06 2015

I bought this car a year ago.I had 4k and I was looking for a decent nice looking car and I ended up buying this 2005 BMW 325i.I must say it's the best car I've driven( I've driven a lot of cars of all different kinds).Interior and exterior are amazing.It also drives very good , the handling is perfect.Mine is a 5 Speed Manual so shifting and clutch are very good.I test drove my friend's 2012 Honda that he bought for 15k last day and it was nothing near my BMW.Interior was cheaper , drove terrible and looked bad ( I'm not hating on Honda's but that's what I felt) even Himself admitted that my E46 is probably the best car you can get for the money and was surprised that a 4k car can get near to his.In terms of reliability it wasn't that bad , I paid 500$ in the first year on some normal stuff but nothing major.Very glad I bought this car and not a 2005 Toyota or civic like most people do.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow what a car

by Sedan driver from Chicago on Mon Jun 05 2006

By far the best car I have ever owned. It is nimble and fun to drive. My only problem is that I can never get the car for myself competing with the girls in my house

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Ride

by Jimmy Boy from MD on Fri Oct 26 2007

One of the best car I've own. Some of the must have options are HID headlights, Heated seats, and the onboard computer. The cost of ownership on a Bimmer is not cheap like Toyotas or Hondas so expect to pay more for maintenance service. The only silly thing about BMW is that the fold-down backseat is part of an option...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever owned

by buckeye from Newport News, Va on Sat Mar 15 2008

1st BMW and I'm not disapointed. There definitaly is a difference in the feel of the car expecially when you have to drive a non BMW, very noticable

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 325i!

by Rich on Sat Feb 03 2018

If you're looking for a sporty, reliable, fun, used car the BMW 325i should be a car you look at. Make sure the service history is complete, as always.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Couper from Washington, D.C. on Sun Aug 22 2010

This car is reliable and is very fun to drive. It's great on gas and very safe (air bags everywhere, DSC, adaptive headlights,etc...). Overall, I've never had an issue with it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Flyingphil from Mahone Bay, N.S. on Fri Aug 29 2008

I purchased this car used in Vancouver and drove it 6500 km's back to Nova Scotia. Great trip in a marvelous car. It handles so well and gets great gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Steve from Tulsa, OK on Sat Nov 24 2012

This is the most reliable car I have ever owned, and it is a joy to drive! Handling is superb, durability is unmatched, and styling is timeless.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned

by Kylev from Chesterfield MI on Sat May 19 2018

Very reliable. Good gas mileage. Comfortable to drive. Good acceleration. Held value pretty good. Maintenance was affordable. I liked the looks and performance of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4