2011 328

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 328

$7,154 - $17,410  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 328

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

155 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 BMW 328?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

3rd Beemer or is it Bimmer

by Irv K from Washington, DC on Mon Sep 05 2011

Love the car, traded in 2006 325 XI for a 2011 328i, only concern is how well will the 328i handle in the snow. Car is used for all purposes, including transporting grand kids to and from school at times. Car handles well and sound system is top notch. On the weekends I'm a cool, hip grand dad. Will always drive a BMW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High performance AWD.

by BMW Fan on Sun Jul 01 2018

Fun to drive, affordable sports sedan. German engineering at its finest. Car is well balanced and handles great. AWD allows it to go anywhere in the winter. Great styling and decent fuel economy. Has been very reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good safe car

by beemergirl from Parkland, Fl on Fri Nov 12 2010

I bought this car because I totaled my 2009 BMW 328i and I walked away with only a broken finger! I really enjoy the car. I had a 2000 C class for almost 9 years prior to this but it was not as much fun to drive. My only complaint is the sound system is sub-par. The 2009 model had a much better sound system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great imrovement over my last BMW convertible

by Bimmer5 from Shreveport, Louisiana on Wed Sep 10 2014

This is my fifth BMW and fourth convertible, having previously owned a 330 convertible and two Z3s. My last car was a 330zhp sport sedan and I drove it nine years. The previous convertibles were rag tops and this is my first hard top--it is definitely an improvement in appearance, noise level and technology. With the top up it looks like a coupe and down, it is a smooth riding, great handling machine. It is an automatic, something I haven't driven in many years, but don't worry, it is still fun. I do notice a slight hesitation when I start in regular drive mode, but shifting to sport cures that. And the paddle shifters add even more fun but take some getting use to. The premium sound performs well with the top down and features such as navigation and idrive are easy to use. The Bridgestone 18 inch run flats are a little rough, but better than previous iterations of Michelins I have had. The sport seats are great and the power bolsters mold to your body. The inline 6 is plenty strong with ample torque in sport mode. My previous inline sixes performed well with hardly any mechanical issues. I expect the same with this one; however, the gas mileage is about ten percent less than my previous 330 six speed manual. But then again convertibles are heavier and it is an auto. I don't notice any wind noise with the top up and I only detect one rattle so far that seems to come from where the rear drivers' side window meets the top. It goes away with the window down. I am loving his car and glad it is certified with some original warranty remaining. BMWs do require expensive maintenance, but to me, they are worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beemer vs Jaguar

by tedr from Minneapolis on Sun Mar 30 2014

I've been a jag fan for along time but decided to trade it in on a BMW 328i. The biggest difference is there are far more BMW 328i's on the road so Jag gets the "Unique" tag... other than that, the BMW drives sportier than my old XK8 and while it doesn't have the same power, its very responsive, quiet, tight, and sporty. It has a beautiful look and with the service package I bought for the next three years, I'll not have to worry about those expensive oil changes. Thus far i'll grade my experience an A+

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Brady from Salt Lake City, UT on Tue May 29 2018

I love the aggressive look that this has from the exterior. The interior is set up with everything I need. Heated seats/steering wheel. The performance is unreal for a 2011. Sport mode makes it even more fun too. AWD has been great for the winter and snowy conditions. I couldn't have asked for more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

3 Series Coupe Has Lost Its Edge

by Bermondo from NYC on Thu Apr 12 2012

Not the handling or transmission this car deserves. Down shifts are abrupt and cars needs to be driver very hard to be appreciate. Run flats are an insult. My Mini and A4 feel more stable at 80 MPH.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car to Own and Drive

by BMW Lover from Sarasota, FL on Fri Jul 13 2018

Fabulous quality...better than Mercedes I have owned in the past. Nicely engineered and stylishly designed...The hardtop convertible is a wonderful feature...A speeds of 85 mph and higher this car is a joy to drive and very responsive. The braking system is outstanding.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful looks and great speed and handling

by djjulia from Seattle on Fri Jul 13 2018

Best vehicle I've ever owned. Never in the shop except for standard maintenance. Don't believe the lies about these cars being unreliable - I'm about to cross the 100,000 mark and it still drives like the day I bought it - Luxury, speed, reliability; don't wait to own your dream car. The trick is finding an honest european mechanic - don't let yourself be over charged to work on this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car I've owned

by RL from Tampa, FL on Thu Jul 05 2018

Very reliable, great car. Comes with all premium options like Navigation, live traffic, bluetooth, Satelitte radio, backup parking sensors etc. BMW warranty and service are good as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16

Our Take on the 2011 BMW 328


As BMW runs a war path with new model introductions — two gigantic, turtle-shaped crossovers a year, at this pace — they haven't forgotten where the profit margin lies. It's in the little 3 Series.

Even in the worst automotive sales climate in nearly two decades, more than 90,000 people in this country bought a 3 sedan, wagon, convertible, coupe or M last year. Young maverick-type men and attractive suburban women can't, for the life of themselves, stay away from this car. It's been like this for nearly two decades.

So BMW's getting generous. Price a new 328i like ours on their website and you'll see the "Value Package" pre-selected. It's a no-charge combo of 17-inch alloys, leather and... Read More