2014 328

Consumer Reviews
2014 BMW 328

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

71 Reviews
2014 BMW 328
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best I tested

by YourFriendlyNeighbor from Chicago, IL on February 27, 2014

I tested Lexus IS, Cadillac ATS, and BMW 328i xdrive, and BMW 328d xdrive. I bought BMW 328i xdrive. Pros: - Very comfortable ride - Enough power to leave most other cars in the dust - Gas saving mode for leisure/Sunday drive - Stylish - Huge interior room compared to others tested - Luxury features, such as heated seat and steering wheel, parking camera and assistant, auto detect wiper, etc. - Vehicle status monitors, from temperature, service date, windshield washer fluid, etc. - Status symbol - Free regular maintenance for the first 4 years Cons: - Brake sometimes make a high pitch sound when braking slowly in the beginning of driving - Everything is ala carte (including color), which makes it about 8k-10k more expensive if you want your BMW fully loaded - Turbo engine needs premium gas By the time I wrote this, I had about 2500 miles on my car. If the car is reliable in the long run (at least 5 years), I will most likely buy another 328i xdrive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Ride

by Car enthusiast from Philadelphia, PA on January 4, 2015

I opted for the M Sport version and love the menacing front end and side treatment which makes this already great looking car look even sportier. The acceleration from the turbo 4 is amazing, and even more so considering the average 30+ mpg I get in mixed driving. The interior is clean and classy with the best switch-gear. I've had BMWs before and the ride on this one is very comfortable for commuting while still hugging country roads when you want to open it up. The electric steering in this new model took some getting used to over previous hydraulic steering. This is one sweet ride that I look forward to driving every day!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 328i

by Cookie from Texas on July 3, 2014

I have a 2014 328i. I think it is very comfortable. A couple of the cool features that I like include a screen that shows how much air is in each tire and the driving analyzer (in eco pro mode) that shows you how your driving affects your fuel consumption (no surprise, but kinda cool), The sport mode gauges are kinda cool too. My gas mileage average seems to hover around 31-32mpg with a mix of city and highway driving. Which is not bad. I think the car may be a bit overpriced but I liked the look of it and the amazing acceleration. I really enjoy driving the car and am very pleased with it overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 cars in 1

by MSport89 from Atlanta on April 16, 2017

I have the M-Sport package. It's basically a sports car in the twisty roads, and you have so much power from the turbo 4. When you calm it down it's a comfortable cruising machine with enough road feel to let you know you're in something special. And you can't beat the eco pro mode and the near 40 mph you can achieve on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

too new to report reliability but feels great to d

by Wildrice from Columbus, OH on December 23, 2013

Kelly BMW is an Excellent Dealership in the Columbus Ohio area. I'm giving their salesman Steve Stopolosky an excellent rating in making the purchase process an enjoyable experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

salvage

by vage from Glendale California on March 29, 2017

2014 BMW 328 4 DOOR 27000 miles clean car fully loaded got all no scratches or dings salvage due to minor right side damage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

by Frustrated from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on July 3, 2014

Bought the imported 328i GT new in Malaysia. After 4 months with less than 5000km, started to have problem with the car trunk which will either not open or open and lifted halfway. It took 4 visits and loss of use for a total of 5 weeks. Not even sure if problem will arise again in the next couple of weeks. Customer service is really bad. Wasted a lot of time in visiting the workshop and following up on progress. The good thing is car performance is very good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great handling. Best vehicle I have owned

by JamesMN from Saint Paul on April 17, 2018

This is an excellently designed and manufactured vehicle, with better AWD road handling in icy, snowy weather than most 4WD vehicles made for even off road use have. Excellent engineering and quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice package!

by Sul from Houston, TX on March 28, 2018

I just bought a used 328i 2014 with very low mileage, and so far the car is behaving as expected!! everything has a feel of good quality, the materials and their looks are great, but the feel of tightness is impressive! even though the car is 4 years old it feels like new! Definitely you can see and feel the higher quality of German cars versus everything else. This particular car has every available option and I want to give kudos to the adaptive cruise control (ACC), feature that is very very hard to find in a BMW since it is a very expensive option, but I have to say that it is so good when on traffic jams, the car will follow the car in front of you accelerating and stopping without any user interaction... It should be standard in every car or at least BMW should make this option less expensive. The car has the other technology features like lane keeping assist, front collision warning, heads up display, surround cameras, blind spot monitoring, etc... so if your are planning to buy a new BMW my advise would be to skip all the other options and spend your money on the ACC. Cheers!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Boring BMW I even had

by TORY$4 from Boston, MA on June 19, 2018

I am the big fan of BMW. This is my third 3 series. I owned e46 325xi and e90 328xi before. For the F30, this car is pretty quick and quite inside. If you are looking for average looking, but it quick enough and fuel efficacy. That's your choice. The interior is horrible, even I have the navigation package and new touchpad, still worst than other brand. Engine does make some annoying noise outside. The handling still OK, but can not compare with the old one. Overall, it is BMW but remember 2 liter turbo.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2014 BMW 328