2015 328

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW 328

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

60 Reviews
2015 BMW 328
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 BMW 328 x-drive - a fantastic car!

by artaleo from Minneapolis, MN on February 16, 2015

This is a tremendous car. I bought it after researching and test driving most vehicles in the small luxury AWD sedan segment over the course of the past year. For me it ultimately came down to the BMW 328 x-drive, Mercedes C300 and Acura TLX. I also drove the Audi A4, Cadillac ATS, Volvo S60, Lexus IS350, Infinity Q50. Here is my brief take on the top 2 contenders: (a)Acura TLX: definitely the best value and likely to be the most reliable long-term. But it did not feel as solid or "premium" as the Germans. The transmission is not nearly as smooth as in the BMW. Braking is softer. The 2 screen info- system is odd. Stereo and seats excellent. (b) 2015 Mercedes C300: beautiful interior, at least one notch above BMW, but not nearly as fun to drive. And the front seats are so hard. My rear went numb after sitting on the C300 seat for only 20 minutes! I couldn't get past this... So I went with the BMW 328 x-drive: very responsive engine and "fun to drive", sounds so "cliche" but is true! Acceleration is superb in "sport mode". Fuel economy is excellent considering the performance: average 26-27 mpg with 60%-40% city-hwy driving mix during the very very cold Minnesota winter. Cornering and braking, both excellent. Electronics work great. Stock stereo very good. Front seats are infinitely adjustable and, in my opinion, better than in the C300, though not as comfortable as Acura's. Heated steering wheel is great! I am not crazy about the run-flat tires. On the other hand, the start-stop engine system that many owners complain about seems rather unobtrusive to me, I really don't mind it and it saves gas. I am very happy with the Bimmer so far. It was quite expensive with all the options, but well worth it. Hopefully, it will prove to be reasonably reliable. Only time will tell!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned. Well built & quiet too !

by Charlie from Buffalo, NY on August 12, 2017

This car exceeded my expectations. It is responsive, well built with a gorgeous cabin, wood grain and tan leather seats. If you look hard enough you can find terrific deals on BMWs. The car is also fun to drive, especially in sport mode. The car also gets about 37 MPG on the highway. The warranty on all new BMWs are 4 years/50,000 miles, so if you buy a fairly new used one the remainder of the warranty transfers to the new owner. They are not kidding when they say the ultimate driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I?m absolutely in love with my new BMW!

by Asheehan from CONNECTICUT on September 29, 2017

Smooth, comfortable luxurious ride! It meets all of my needs! My favorite feature is the heated back seats :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect daily car and also a sport car choice

by Sampson from Abington, PA on November 12, 2017

This BMW is a high value car, very very good price for its quality. The design is fashions and spotty. It does have the nice engine to match the looking. Good mpg and plenty room, perfect for daily use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car at last

by BMW Enthusiast from Brusly, La. on June 8, 2015

The most awesome vehicle I have every purchased. Great MPG and 4 year maintenance program included with the purchase makes for a stress free experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy and quality vehicle.Love it!

by Kat USAF Trauma NP from Charlottesville, VA on September 17, 2017

Once I started driving BMWs, I couldn't drive anything else. No other car compares to this. It is classy and drives so smoothly. You can feel the power every time you accelerate. It is comfortable and fits all my needs. The seats in the back fold down for more room. I've packed it pretty tight in there, including my bicycle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance and luxary beautifully combined.

by BMW believer from Winona on November 8, 2017

Love this car. I really don't think I'll own anything else. This car exceeded all of my expectations. Even more considering the price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nothing like driving a BMW

by dennissag on November 23, 2017

great car in terms of safety, handling, and power. Great on gas without sacrificing performance. Well done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by sasipa from Fort worth, Texas on November 27, 2015

Excellent performance. Engine, looks, interior and exterior, and color. The most part for me is the moon roof. Other than this, everything is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Debbie T from Ketchikan, AK on December 12, 2017

Everything I expected. Luxury, speed and comfort. This was on my bucket list and I'm very pleased with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6