Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 330

Consumer Reviews

2017 BMW 330

$22,826 - $53,145  MSRP Range
2017 BMW 330

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 BMW 330?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ecstatic

by Common sense car enthusiast from CHICAGO on Wed May 03 2017

I bought the xdrive version but was apprehensive about the cornering feeling I was used to. In fact handling and maneuverability are excellent. Stable yet agile and powerful. The three driving modes are efficient and smart plus add flexibility to driving conditions. I found the navigation features logical , intuitive, and addictive once used a few times. The cabin is first class : seating, visibility and room. In short a delight to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feels just right

by Larryssmm from New York on Sun Nov 26 2017

Love it. Have had 3 series before, and this one does not disappoint. True that there is a bit more plastic on the dash than you would expect, but that is overcome by the handling and overall feel. Voice controls work excellent.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 330 xdrive BMW

by MIke K BMW 3 series review from Fort Lee NJ on Fri Mar 10 2017

I can't say enough about my new 2017 330 X drive BMW. The car dives incredible, I can't wait to get into my car each morning. It handles great & it's very zippy & easy to handle. The car gets close to 30mpg. I bought my car at Park Ave BMW in Rochelle Park NJ they were incredible. I only leased for 12k a year & I'm almost positive that I'm going to go over my mileage cause I love driving this car so much. The New Navi system vs prior years is much improved using google maps. The car is perfectly designed. I highly recommend test driving this car if your in the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty luxury

by Daves 330I from Oceanside NY on Mon Jul 10 2017

Very pleased love the looks and ride a true luxury sports car. Previously owned 3 Infinitis. Happier with BMW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Pleasure to drive.

by sniper08 from san francisco, ca on Thu Aug 17 2017

The drive is very smooth. Lot of power with 248 hp in the 330i. The seats were comfortable and the low base of the sedan and its handling at high speeds is very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not our first BMW

by tmeyer3491 from Woodbury, MN on Mon Feb 05 2018

BMW continues to improve the products they offer and vehicle efficiency and features. New sensors and information systems enhance safety, driver information and handling in all weather conditions Minnesota has to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Auto

by Stuball from Queens, New York on Tue Jun 13 2017

I love my BMW 330i. It rides like dream; never had a car that is so comfortable and such fun to drive. The seats are even more fittted to my backside than my previous BMW 328i. I've had the car for a little over a week, and every time I drive it, I enjoy it and am amazed at its performance, comfort and how it handles..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Car!

by Josie from Spokane, WA on Mon May 22 2017

This car has a lot of bells and whistles for the money. The controls for the perks are very well designed and intuitive. The power and comfort is there, so its fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love BMW 330i

by Ryan N from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Dec 13 2017

I always wanted BMW because I liked the sharp looks. Now that I own one I see why they call it the ultimate driving machine; my 3 Series has amazing handling and a lot pick-up. I like the sportier feel over the more luxury/comfort feel of the previous make I used to own. This car looks great and is extremely fun to drive. Gets relatively good fuel economy and is the perfect size for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I fell in love with BWM's

by Nzinghat from Newark , NJ on Tue Feb 27 2018

I love the car, I went from BMW 328i to a 330i. I looked at other car makers but BMW was the better choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 BMW 330

The verdict:

Despite another mild update, the softer, gentler BMW 330i is starting to look old in an age of updated sport sedans.

Versus the competition:

Compared with your average family sedan, the BMW feels sharp and poised, but compared with newer sport sedans, it feels built for mass appeal more than enthusiast fun.

There are smaller vehicles than the 3 Series in BMW showrooms — cheaper ones, too, designed to lure first-time buyers. This means the 3 Series needs to be nicer, more sophisticated, more luxurious and have more content than ever before so that buyers trading in the lease on their 2 Series will have something to look forward to.

Yet the BMW 3 Series sedan has been only mildly updated a couple of times since the current generation was introduced. This year's changes are powertrain-related, with new engines that prompted a model name change: I tested a 2017 330i, which was in 2016 known as the 328i (compare the two here). The new name is meant to draw attention to the all-new, 2.0-liter... Read More