2019 330

Consumer Reviews

2019 BMW 330

$29,982 - $54,168  MSRP Range
2019 BMW 330

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 BMW 330?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun car to drive

by RajuDOcala from Ocala, FL on Fri May 03 2019

Love all the new technology in the car. Very fun to drive, BMW 3 is back in game to be a sport sedan, is much much better than its predecessor. I had 2015 model, this is much much better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

many visits to service department

by mark md from piermont ny on Mon Jan 20 2020

driving in sport mode reminds me of older porsches I have owned too many dealer visits: re-program sun roof 3 x, replace sun roof motor, replace engine egr canister Pirelli run flats horrible tires(replaced two in six months)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I’ve driven

by Jmore from BRONX ny on Sat Aug 03 2019

The new 330i xdrive is smooth peppy and a lot of fun to drive. It handles as a BMW should and gets great fuel economy, which I did t expect. My only gripe is no cooled seats !! For the price point that’s a must, the sensa tec is very nice but again the BMW should have leather when adding any package. Other than that it’s a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, still needs work with infotainment.

by Guatemalteco from MIAMI BEACH on Thu Aug 29 2019

Great car, amazing engine. This 2 liter engine performs better than the past 6 cylinder engine . Aggressive self driving, had to dial it down. Great cruise control. It still has a mind of its own when it wants to connect to my i-phone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Driven

by JoeG3 from Cranston, RI on Sat May 11 2019

The newly redesigned BWM 330 will blow you away. The Intelligent Voice Assistant is amazing. The car handles incredibly and is just awesome to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The technology and performance of the 330i is tops

by Jeffrey from West Orange on Mon Oct 14 2019

The car has met all of my needs, except for the lack of "comfort" unlocking, which I had on my last BMW. The upgrade in the 3-Series is unquestionably a major step up, at a reasonable price. Some of the changes from the last generation of 3-Series needs to be learned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by jake from boca raton,florida on Tue Jun 25 2019

worth the $$$...stop looking for a sporty, fun and technologically advanced car...this is it...I looked for a year....You can thank me later. You are welcome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driven everything, and now a BMW

by Random Anonymous Blackmail from Rochester MN on Fri Dec 06 2019

This car is comfortable, great driving position and great visibility even when looking behind you to reverse like few people do since backup cameras became standard. The engine has plenty of go, no problems merging into traffic or passing. Corners are solid and confident, drivability is wonderful. The cabin is quiet with little road or engine noise at highway speeds which can result in difficulties managing your speed, but for me this will come in time and experience with the car but at least you can carry on a conversation with the passanger(s) or a call without having to speak over normal levels. Solid fit and finish, quality feel to the materials and even on lower trim lines there are a lot of base options. The technology has a learning curve but I was pretty quick on the uptake. In certain steering wheel positions, the digital cluster is obscured. I appreciate the technology but figured the design team would have seen this as an issue. Spend 10 min in your driveway and you will be fine as once you set most of the settings that you feel you need to. Biggest gripes, no Andriod auto and Apple connectivity is a paid subscription. You can buy a Hyundai where these are standard. BMWs connected drive does a good job but when you use the BMW connected drive app on your phone to upload a destination to your car and it leverages Google you want to ask why. The only other complaint is the auto off. Turn it off when you start the car, it is WAY too aggressive. The first few times when your are pulling into a parking spot or your garage and the engine kills, it is a bit unnerving. I cannot provide reliability information as I only have 735 miles on mine. Off the lot you get a 3/36 maintenance and 4/48 warranty which is a very nice perk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite 3 series so far

by Tim from Cleveland, OH on Thu May 16 2019

This is my 5th 3 series and my favorite so far. BMW has come a long way with technology and has created a vehicle that is a great blend of performance, luxury and modern tech. I miss the 6 cylinder engines from the “E” platforms but this thing is very quick and the turbo 4 sounds pretty good. Best interior yet and just an overall great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing family car

by Jedi1988 from Santa fe N.m on Sat Jun 29 2019

This car is absolutely amazing and a excellent car for transporting my family. I Think the 330 i is leading the pack in innovation and technology integration.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3