2012 335

Consumer Reviews

2012 BMW 335

$12,482 - $24,846  MSRP Range
2012 BMW 335

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 BMW 335?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best driver's car

by BMW Fan from Ellicott City, MD on Tue Sep 03 2013

I have driven my 335is about 1000 miles now and can attest it is the most joyful car I have owned. The low-end torque combined with the exhaust note and 6 speed manual make this the perfect car for any automotive purist. The only negative with the car is that it comes with run-flat summer tires, so a good pair of winter tires will need to be kept handy for the winter. Overall, I give this car a 5/5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned for almost 3 years, its a keeper!

by Comsat from Irondale, AL on Sun Apr 08 2018

Excellent power and performance, luxurious yet usable interior. Cost of ownership thus far has been what I expected, with no surprises. My wife loves the 335i!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, fun, it?s a BMW

by Bacon33 from California on Sun Jun 17 2018

I love this car and would keep it as long as possible. A few items needed repair sooner than it should have with the low mileage I have. Seems it?s a BMW thing as other models have done the same. Car has great acceleration and response handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a sports car and fun to drive

by Matthew from St Petersburg, FL on Tue Jul 31 2018

I was surprised with the BMW coupe. I own a Mercedes coupe and the BMW. The BMW is much more fun to drive and handles more like a sports car than my Mercedes coupe which handles more like a luxury car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 335is

by pomsaeng from NJ on Thu Sep 14 2017

Loved the car. Great performance, aesthetics, and sound (the exhaust sound really distinguishes it from others). However...this vehicle requires a lot of attention and care. Driving without a warranty is risky.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SEAMLESS SHIFTING 8-SPEED AUTOMATIC

by 3RD 335 from ANN ARBOR, MI on Tue May 27 2014

ANYONE WHO DOUBTS THE NEW F30 SEDAN IS ABSOLUTELY KIDDING THEMSELVES. IT'S BY FAR THE NICEST BMW 3-SERIES EVER MADE AND CONTINUE TO EXEMPLIFY WHAT BMW STANDS FOR. LEXUS KIDS THEMSELVES, MERCEDES MIMICS AND AUDI IS WAY UNDERPOWERED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and sterdy car. Maint is expensive

by Ari from Florida on Mon Jul 24 2017

The car was very fun to drive. Well made but the maintenance is super expensive when something breaks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best purchase for the money

by BMERBOY89 from Orlando, Florida on Wed Oct 04 2017

I purchased this care with low miles and a warranty for the average price of a ford fusion from the same year, I have had it several years now and had no major issues, I receive about 25 in the city and 31 on the hwy, its extremely comfortable and has a whopping 300 horse power, I would recommend this car to anyone that wants affordable luxury and power, and surprisingly low maintenance cost given the make.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Two words for the 335is: aftermarket tuning!

by Madwitt from Scottsdale, Arizona on Wed Jun 28 2017

The 2012 BMW 335is is more than ready for spirited city driving and having access to over 370 ib ft of torque below 2500 RPM means that when you need to get moving you can. Combined with a clean stylish interior, a great sound system and rear leg room that puts most two door sports cars to shame I could not be happier!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience

by bmwaddict from Virginia on Wed Oct 03 2012

Had a Great experience from the moment I sent the internet inquiry all the way to the delivery of my BMW. Everybody was professional and no surprises were sprung at me. They delivered what they said they would. A truly unique experience in buying my ultimate machine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2012 BMW 335

Editor's note: This review, published in February 2012, originally cited EPA mileage estimates of 24/36 mpg city/highway for the 2012 BMW 328i sedan equipped with an automatic transmission. In a rare revision roughly one month later, the EPA lowered the rating to 23/33 mpg, as reflected in the updated review below. Mileage estimates for the manual 328i and all versions of the 335i sedan remain unchanged.

If the sport-sedan category were high school, the BMW 3 Series would be the captain of the football team, and maybe the debate squad … and the chess club. It's popular (typically selling 90,000-100,000 units annually in the U.S.), and everyone wants to be like it (Cadillac is only the most... Read More