NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 335

Consumer Reviews

2013 BMW 335

$11,049 - $26,157  MSRP Range
2013 BMW 335

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

56 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 BMW 335?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car

by 335 xdrive M Sport from Los Angeles on Fri May 27 2016

I just bought the 2013 335i xDrive M Sport sedan wit 17k mIles. I love all of the features, the really comfortable leather seats in the Premium Package, the rear backup camera, Convienance Package (car key stays in my pocket), and most of all the performance. This car hauls @$$. I'm getting over 30 MPG on the highway, and 22 in overall driving. I'm so glad I bought this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a holistic experience

by fastdriverinca999 from lac on Thu Aug 16 2012

i am not sure any other carmaker puts the kind of attention to detail into their cars. from a ride, handling, and dynamic agility perspective everything moves as one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to BMW and loving it!

by Jake in Minneapolis from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Feb 08 2017

I purchased my 335i XDrive M-Sport about a month ago and I couldn't be happier. It is beautiful, functional in everyday life and it pulls like a train! I have a 2013 model and so far my only complaint is that the idrive system seems limited and it is annoying to play music off the phone.... choosing a song is like 5 clicks and if you want to change songs it's another 4... changing artists is basically starting over from scratch. Better integration with my iPhone library may have happened in later models but for me it is a complaint. I have a sport suspension model and it is not soft by any means... you feel the bumps. But I knew what I was getting into when I bought it and when I have an open road and get to plant the accelerator all that is forgotten and all I can do is smile. Overall I love this car!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite cars

by Mike C from Nixa, MO on Sat Mar 03 2018

I've had my 2013 F30 335i for 2 years now. It has 68k miles and has only required regular maintenance (fluid changes, pads, rotors, plugs). It does have some small aftermarket goodies (downpipe, jb4, intake) all of which have really enhanced the driving experience as well making in more fun. My only complaint is for longer drives the arm rest isn't the most comfortable. I wish it slid forward, and really don't wanna pay $300usd for one. Other than that the car has really been great, and hope it continues to be reliable and strong!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hard Top Convertible

by Henry from Richmond VA on Thu Apr 18 2013

Love it, lots of power, quiet with top up, suggest the wind deflector for when the top is down, pleasure to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 335i convertable

by Richard The Beemer man from Westport, Ct on Thu Feb 21 2013

I have been and contiinue buying the BMW 335 i convert for the past 11 years. They are great cars, the 4 years free maintenance at no cost is great as you know you will have no out of pocket expenses for the 4 years. That is a saving of around 2,500 - $3,500 over that period. Furthermore, it is a pleasure to drive car, strong and sturdy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Robert V from Tucson, Arizona on Wed Jan 07 2015

I have put over 23000 miles on an Msport Manual Transmission model of this car. Best car that I have ever owned, no issues at all. Good performance when you want to open it up, great fuel economy when you drive normally. The heads up display and comfort access features are must have, and the Harman Kardon stereo is a significant upgrade over the base stereo in the car. I have averaged 29 MPG on this car in a good mix of highway and city miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 BMW 335i Convertible

by BMW335 from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Apr 27 2017

I purchased this vehicle CPO and love it. I previously owned a 1998 MB SL500 that was in excellent shape, but I wanted a sportier driving vehicle. The bi-turbo engine in this BMW performs amazingly. Great sounding exhaust. I do not have the navigation system and am pleased with the clean, great looking interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally reliable family car

by KathyF from Wichita, KS on Mon Jul 09 2018

This car has been my daily driver since it was purchased new. Exceptional performance and reliability. A practical sedan that is super sporty and unbelievably fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek, Sporty Car

by beverlyspa from Holmdel, NJ on Wed Jul 26 2017

This is a beautiful car, with a tremendous amount of kick. It hugs the road and drives smoothly. I am selling because it's too sporty for my taste...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2013 BMW 335

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2012 about the 2012 BMW 335. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Editor’s note: This review, published in February 2012, originally cited EPA mileage estimates of 24/36 mpg city/highway for the 2012 BMW 328i sedan equipped with an automatic transmission. In a rare revision roughly one month later, the EPA lowered the rating to 23/33 mpg, as reflected in the updated review below. Mileage estimates for the manual 328i and all versions of the 335i sedan remain unchanged.

If the sport-sedan category were high... Read More