2015 335

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 335

$22,286 - $35,710  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 335

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 BMW 335?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 335I is the ultimate driving experience

by GN306 from Bourbonnais, IL on Fri Oct 30 2015

I was very specific in my shopping choice and so far, my new BMW has fulfilled my every expectation. The technology of the Idrive system, comfort, styling, performance of the 3.0lt. Turbo, and overall design of the car is outstanding. I'm enjoying driving short trips, and longer drives in comfort and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice -not flashy

by NewOwner from Austin, TX on Sun Mar 15 2015

This is my 2nd BMW. The earlier one was a 328 X-Drive. This review is for a 'no-line' 335i with the adaptive suspension and 18" wheels. This one has the tried and tested 6-cyl turbo and not the new 4-cyl turbo. I have about 1600 miles on the car. Pros: Strong engine, Good handling, Nice list of hi-tech features, Brand appeal, Understated overall -except for the BMW name, Solid ride, Fit and finish and look. Cons: Seats on the no-line/luxury line car are a bit low slung even at the highest setting --and quite uncomfortable but I think this may be very subjective. Base audio system could be better. Run-flat tires!, Seems sluggish and heavy during start off at lower gears, 1 and 2 especially, since the car may be geared towards higher speeds. The 328i I test drove seemed a bit more peppy. Premium fuel needed. Expensive packages and options.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Miltown9065 from Milwaukee Wi on Sun Jul 16 2017

This car was exactly what I wanted, loved it all the way around. I will buy another one soon. I would tell anyone to buy this car if they want something fast and reasonable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun but also comfortable

by Kevin from Davis on Sun Aug 19 2018

Bmw 335 with L6 really meets my requirement about a fun but still comfortable car. It has a lot of drivability. I especially liked its steering .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 BMW 335i xDrive

by tmckinley from Leesburg, VA on Tue Mar 21 2017

This is a great car that is a bit pricey with options, in this case you do get what you pay for. If your into performance with some practicality the 335 or newer 340 is hard to beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Makes a Smooth Ride!

by itscomplicated39 from Ashburn, VA on Wed May 10 2017

I love my 2015 335i. I was going to either get an Audi S4 or this car and loved the way the BMW drove compared to the Audi. It's a very comfortable car to drive and definitely a head turner! Have had no problems with it either and BMW service warranty does a great job with keeping the car running well. Next step is the M3!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Dr evil from Ma on Fri Sep 01 2017

Great looking car with excellent performance. Hoping reliability meets expectations. Been able to get over 30 miles per gallon in economy mode.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST VALUABLE CAR I EVER OWNED

by BMW MADE MAN from Georgia on Sun Dec 10 2017

This an excellent, speed,fast and comfortable car i ever had and it's still very new,Got a garage for it and tools to keep it running and warm for suitability.I use it to ride my kids to school and erants around the corner.My dad helped me purchased this as it was very expensive for me alone to purchase and giving it out now is add the money pay for a more better one and keep my dreams going,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F30 335i - all boxes checked!

by Inglewood from Milwaukee WI on Fri Jun 09 2017

Owned M3s before - this is basically the only manual BMW you can get with AWD. It's quick...not fast, but if you get it loaded it's a good balance and checks all boxes needed for a year- round sports oriented car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quick and awesome handling!

by Inglewood1026 from Milwaukee WI on Tue Sep 12 2017

Get a manual with xdrive for sure if you want all season performance...handles exceptionally in the snow. Car is quick at best - its no M3, but if you want AWD, speed and refinement, it checks all the boxes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2