2015 335

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW 335

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
2015 BMW 335
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 335I is the ultimate driving experience

by GN306 from Bourbonnais, IL on October 30, 2015

I was very specific in my shopping choice and so far, my new BMW has fulfilled my every expectation. The technology of the Idrive system, comfort, styling, performance of the 3.0lt. Turbo, and overall design of the car is outstanding. I'm enjoying driving short trips, and longer drives in comfort and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice -not flashy

by NewOwner from Austin, TX on March 15, 2015

This is my 2nd BMW. The earlier one was a 328 X-Drive. This review is for a 'no-line' 335i with the adaptive suspension and 18" wheels. This one has the tried and tested 6-cyl turbo and not the new 4-cyl turbo. I have about 1600 miles on the car. Pros: Strong engine, Good handling, Nice list of hi-tech features, Brand appeal, Understated overall -except for the BMW name, Solid ride, Fit and finish and look. Cons: Seats on the no-line/luxury line car are a bit low slung even at the highest setting --and quite uncomfortable but I think this may be very subjective. Base audio system could be better. Run-flat tires!, Seems sluggish and heavy during start off at lower gears, 1 and 2 especially, since the car may be geared towards higher speeds. The 328i I test drove seemed a bit more peppy. Premium fuel needed. Expensive packages and options.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Dr evil from Ma on September 1, 2017

Great looking car with excellent performance. Hoping reliability meets expectations. Been able to get over 30 miles per gallon in economy mode.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F30 335i - all boxes checked!

by Inglewood from Milwaukee WI on June 9, 2017

Owned M3s before - this is basically the only manual BMW you can get with AWD. It's quick...not fast, but if you get it loaded it's a good balance and checks all boxes needed for a year- round sports oriented car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 BMW 335i xDrive

by tmckinley from Leesburg, VA on March 21, 2017

This is a great car that is a bit pricey with options, in this case you do get what you pay for. If your into performance with some practicality the 335 or newer 340 is hard to beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST VALUABLE CAR I EVER OWNED

by BMW MADE MAN from Georgia on December 10, 2017

This an excellent, speed,fast and comfortable car i ever had and it's still very new,Got a garage for it and tools to keep it running and warm for suitability.I use it to ride my kids to school and erants around the corner.My dad helped me purchased this as it was very expensive for me alone to purchase and giving it out now is add the money pay for a more better one and keep my dreams going,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious Car I've Owned

by Ashanti and Dwayne Kerr from NJ on November 11, 2017

I've owned a Luxurious BMW before but nothing can top this car I love everything about it, the interior the exterior the feeling of driving this car cant be explained best car ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 335 xi

by McDeeDo from Chicago, IL on March 18, 2016

Great car. Drove 328 and 335 and cars do not compare. If you want performance then 335 is the way to go. Love it! Not sure where someone experienced sluggish performance in lower gears. I have Twin Turbo 6 Cyl. option and this car is very quick. It is a drivers car however, which means you do feel the road. It is not a camry or Lexus. Very fun to drive. I do like the newer style options seem a bit more sleek but I don't care for the engine shut-off during idle to save gas. My model doesn't have it but when I get a loaner, I can't wait to get mine back after service.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quick and awesome handling!

by Inglewood1026 from Milwaukee WI on September 12, 2017

Get a manual with xdrive for sure if you want all season performance...handles exceptionally in the snow. Car is quick at best - its no M3, but if you want AWD, speed and refinement, it checks all the boxes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Makes a Smooth Ride!

by itscomplicated39 from Ashburn, VA on May 10, 2017

I love my 2015 335i. I was going to either get an Audi S4 or this car and loved the way the BMW drove compared to the Audi. It's a very comfortable car to drive and definitely a head turner! Have had no problems with it either and BMW service warranty does a great job with keeping the car running well. Next step is the M3!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2