Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 340

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW 340

$48,950 - $50,950  MSRP Range
2018 BMW 340

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW 340?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's truly the ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE!!!

by Tom D from Avon, CT on Sat Dec 23 2017

The new 340xi is a great car to drive. I know there are a variety of high end cars to choose from, but for the money, style, and drivability, BMW is my car of choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

definitely a step up from previous brands.

by David. E from Coral Springs FL on Mon Mar 12 2018

performance and safety systems were the prime reasons for this choice of car. It is further enhanced by its looks and quality of assembly. It is also a treat to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I?ve ever owned

by Caleb Johnson from Houston, Texas on Fri Mar 30 2018

This is my favorite car I?ve ever owned, the performance is there when I need it and yet the ride is very smooth. It is a very sporty car and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my first BMW, best car I ever owned.

by My first BMW on Mon Jun 25 2018

I search for performance, safety and styling, after lengthy research, I zeroed in on a BMW. My further research for a solid dealer landed me at Sun Motors in Mechanigsburg, PA, there, by phone, I dealt with Dennis Fisher, who precisely askedme what I wanted, guided me toward the right choice of size, power and options, clearly a very competent and pleasant gentleman. A half hour after telling Dennis my choice, he located the car in transit, gave me a detailed estimate including all incentives and a week later I was driving in my new car. Buying a car is sometimes painful, but, dealing with Dennis was a pleasure. My choice was a 340 sedan, I opted for the straight six which turned out to be a formidable machine with excellent power and unsurpassed balance. My only complaint: poor interior storage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From 2001 325I to 2018 340 ...

by 42hlc from Winston-Salem, NC on Mon Aug 06 2018

So far so good. But I still miss my 2001 325I. I think I will eventually like this car more. I need to read the manual again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th BMW . Still Love It

by Jeff P from Austin, TX on Thu Jun 21 2018

The 340 is engineering at its best. The exterior styling still stands out among other cars on the road. The interior is roomy and well-appointed. The driver's seat has a hugging effect which feels better than any other car I have driven. The dash controls are simple and intuitive. The iDrive makes using the screen controls easy. The engine is an amazing in-line 6. It has plenty of power to get into traffic speed. The suspension has a tight, sporty feel. There is no problem taking curves in this car. The adaptive cruise control is new to me this year, and it worked perfectly in highway driving. I always say that I will try a new brand, but I keep returning to BMW for its quality, low maintenance, and great styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 340xi is a Great Car

by Mlong9876 from East Norwich, NY on Thu Jun 21 2018

This is my fifth consecutive BMW 3 series and I love it. The pick up is fantastic and it gets better gas mileage than my ?15 335xi. One of my only complaints is that the steering is way too loose for this car, even in Sport mode. Other than that, it is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car with last manual transmission

by Bill from Minneapolis,Minnesota on Mon Nov 05 2018

Great car with unfortunately one of the last six speed manual transmissions. Adaptive M suspension appears to be outstanding and overall fit and feel of the car remains outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Precious Horse

by Precious Horse on Fri Nov 30 2018

This car has everything that I need and expected! I used to own a 1991 BMW 750 iL and I love it. I just gave it to my friend as a gift and he likes it very much because it?s almost an antique car now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best combination of fun and confort

by Tgmunyer from Chicago, IL on Wed Aug 01 2018

The BMW 340 truly is the ultimate driving machine. Coming from a 135i before it would be tough to come close to the handling of that car, but the 340 doesn?t disappoint. Having xdrive, it hooks and books from a stop, handles like a dream and has a surprisingly comfortable and quiet ride. Tech from BMW is class leading with iDrive 6.0 and the interior is beautiful and nicely appointed. Overall an amazing experience so far into my ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1