Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 428

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 428

$19,073 - $34,213  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 428

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

31 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 428?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Finally My Dream Convertible!

by BMW Newbie from Florida on Mon Jun 01 2015

I wanted a convertible again, after having the "Mom taxi" for a number of years. I thought I'd buy a used small sports convertible, but would need to also buy a used "real car" for transporting more people, cargo, etc. Someone told me about the advantages of a retractable hardtop. My research led me to the BMW 428i. It fits the bill - two cars in one! It's large enough for four passengers (maybe not for a long trip), and plenty of cargo space. Unbelievable! I am so happy.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

428ix convertible, Beautiful Car

by Stage hand Steve from Marlboro, NJ on Mon May 14 2018

Beautiful car, fun to drive. Lots of pep from a 4 cyl. engine. Very comfortable seats. Crazy loud in the cabin when driving over 40 mph. with the roof up.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 428i = Transportation + Excitation!

by Dr. Drew from Sacramento, CA on Sat Mar 24 2018

I was looking for a hard top convertible for my mid-life crisis. I test drove the Lexus 430SC, Lexus IS (250 & 350), Volvo C70 T5 and all were solid and had great styling but the BMW 428i stole my heart! I especially love the backseat leg and head room, and the accessibility to the trunk space, but who am I kidding? It’s the twin turbo acceleration that put the smile on my middle aged face.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality performance, Look and handling

by NickL15 from Coral springs Florida on Mon May 14 2018

This coupe exceeds my expectations. Lots of space in the back seats, quality leather that hugs and supports your body. A real beauty inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cute and fun.

by drop top diva from San Diego, CA on Fri May 22 2015

I love tye sleek sexy vibe this car gives off, but its not just all looks. This engine has bite. Step on the gas and you are gone. I love it. Putting the top down is a breeze literally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by Tirewater from Denver CO on Wed Aug 16 2017

This car has it all - looks, performance, value, and great mileage. It's really 3 cars in one with it's driving modes. I can't recommend it enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Less-is-more from Denver, CO on Fri Apr 14 2017

This is such a beautiful car!!! Love it inside and out!!! I owned a Volvo C70 prior. Liked it also but it was not AWD. Definitely looking forward to a true all season convertible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best convertible

by Dee from Charlotte, nc on Fri Oct 20 2017

This car is great. Drives smoothly. Great gas mileage. Fun car with lots of trunk room. Convertibles are the best !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

428I bmw

by 428I lover from orange county, ca on Mon Apr 18 2016

The performance of this vehicle is fantastic. It is so quick and handles with grace. Have always dreamed about owning a BMW and this vehicle has met my expectation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow Factor in the Decision to Buy.

by The Journey Garage from Harleysville, PA on Thu Sep 10 2015

As soon as I saw the car in the showroom it was over. I was looking at the 335X1 and a similar models by other manufacturers. The gas mileage and looks were the clinchers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2015 BMW 428

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 BMW 428. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Along with its new name, the all-new 2014 BMW 4 Series coupe is much more defined than the 3 Series coupe it replaces.

Variations of the 4 Series include the coupe, convertible and four-door Gran Coupe. For our test drive, BMW provided us with a 428i xDrive coupe with a 240-horsepower, turbocharged four-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. Rear-wheel drive and a manual transmission are also available. Our particular test car came equipped with more than $5,000 worth of... Read More