2015 428

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW 428

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

25 Reviews
2015 BMW 428
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

428ix convertible, Beautiful Car

by Stage hand Steve from Marlboro, NJ on May 14, 2018

Beautiful car, fun to drive. Lots of pep from a 4 cyl. engine. Very comfortable seats. Crazy loud in the cabin when driving over 40 mph. with the roof up.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally My Dream Convertible!

by BMW Newbie from Florida on June 1, 2015

I wanted a convertible again, after having the "Mom taxi" for a number of years. I thought I'd buy a used small sports convertible, but would need to also buy a used "real car" for transporting more people, cargo, etc. Someone told me about the advantages of a retractable hardtop. My research led me to the BMW 428i. It fits the bill - two cars in one! It's large enough for four passengers (maybe not for a long trip), and plenty of cargo space. Unbelievable! I am so happy.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cute and fun.

by drop top diva from San Diego, CA on May 22, 2015

I love tye sleek sexy vibe this car gives off, but its not just all looks. This engine has bite. Step on the gas and you are gone. I love it. Putting the top down is a breeze literally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality performance, Look and handling

by NickL15 from Coral springs Florida on May 14, 2018

This coupe exceeds my expectations. Lots of space in the back seats, quality leather that hugs and supports your body. A real beauty inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by Tirewater from Denver CO on August 16, 2017

This car has it all - looks, performance, value, and great mileage. It's really 3 cars in one with it's driving modes. I can't recommend it enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

428I bmw

by 428I lover from orange county, ca on April 18, 2016

The performance of this vehicle is fantastic. It is so quick and handles with grace. Have always dreamed about owning a BMW and this vehicle has met my expectation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Less-is-more from Denver, CO on April 14, 2017

This is such a beautiful car!!! Love it inside and out!!! I owned a Volvo C70 prior. Liked it also but it was not AWD. Definitely looking forward to a true all season convertible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best convertible

by Dee from Charlotte, nc on October 20, 2017

This car is great. Drives smoothly. Great gas mileage. Fun car with lots of trunk room. Convertibles are the best !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow Factor in the Decision to Buy.

by The Journey Garage from Harleysville, PA on September 10, 2015

As soon as I saw the car in the showroom it was over. I was looking at the 335X1 and a similar models by other manufacturers. The gas mileage and looks were the clinchers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding blend of style and performance

by Eidsta on September 11, 2017

This is a great driving, looking, and handling car. Great fuel economy and torque on tap. One of the most well rounded convertibles on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2015 BMW 428