2015 428

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 428

$12,693 - $31,441  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 428

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

42 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 428?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 428i = Transportation + Excitation!

by Dr. Drew from Sacramento, CA on Sat Mar 24 2018

I was looking for a hard top convertible for my mid-life crisis. I test drove the Lexus 430SC, Lexus IS (250 & 350), Volvo C70 T5 and all were solid and had great styling but the BMW 428i stole my heart! I especially love the backseat leg and head room, and the accessibility to the trunk space, but who am I kidding? It’s the twin turbo acceleration that put the smile on my middle aged face.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

428ix convertible, Beautiful Car

by Stage hand Steve from Marlboro, NJ on Mon May 14 2018

Beautiful car, fun to drive. Lots of pep from a 4 cyl. engine. Very comfortable seats. Crazy loud in the cabin when driving over 40 mph. with the roof up.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally My Dream Convertible!

by BMW Newbie from Florida on Mon Jun 01 2015

I wanted a convertible again, after having the "Mom taxi" for a number of years. I thought I'd buy a used small sports convertible, but would need to also buy a used "real car" for transporting more people, cargo, etc. Someone told me about the advantages of a retractable hardtop. My research led me to the BMW 428i. It fits the bill - two cars in one! It's large enough for four passengers (maybe not for a long trip), and plenty of cargo space. Unbelievable! I am so happy.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Experience in Driving

by Rhody79 from Cranston, RI on Thu Sep 26 2019

This car has all the bells and whistles that anyone could want in addition to German technology in handling and an extended 3 yr warranty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i owned

by Calilover from West Palm Beach on Wed Oct 11 2017

The car has exceeded my expectations. Its beautiful, affordable, and reliable! I have never had an issue with it. It is in mint condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by Timothy from Corona on Wed Sep 12 2018

I own the M-Sport Convertible with every option that the manufacturer has. This is a weekend car for me and being that it's a convertible its a lot of fun to drive. The engine is a 4 cylinder Twin Turbo. The car has enough power to get you up to speed in no time. Overall, I am very pleased with the style an performance of the car. The only one complaint I have is the ride is a little stiff with the 19-inch wheels.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my experience

by CreativeKatt from Phoenix, AZ on Sun May 05 2019

I love sports car look and feel. Low to the ground, but not so low, that you scrape the bottom every where like I did with my 3 series coupe. Love the firm steering. A joy to ride in canyons and hills especially, as the vehicle hugs curves on high speed very well. Has plenty of torque for those "I really better get out of the way or we'll have an accident" conditions. Great sound system and bluetooth capability (wasn't so great in my 3 series). Leather easy to clean, plenty of lean room. Not too small, but not as big as 6 series where you feel like you are driving a boat. I love this car!!! it's perfect for me and my purse, and those days I pick up my nieces from school. Plenty of space for back passages too. Lets not forget ample trunk space and even bigger space when back seats are folded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by ThDMV from Largo, Md on Fri May 15 2020

This car is fun to drive. Great handling and the right amount of speed. Good on gas for a sports car. Love the styling. Best looking convertible on the market. Receive a ton of compliments and comments on how exotic it looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cute and fun.

by drop top diva from San Diego, CA on Fri May 22 2015

I love tye sleek sexy vibe this car gives off, but its not just all looks. This engine has bite. Step on the gas and you are gone. I love it. Putting the top down is a breeze literally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very peppy, super luxurious. Very comfortable ride

by Jaybird from NV on Tue Jun 30 2020

The fit and finish is perfect. The attention to detail is impeccable. Everything a European sports car should be. This was my first BMW and it won’t be my last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2015 BMW 428

Editor’s note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 BMW 428. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Along with its new name, the all-new 2014 BMW 4 Series coupe is much more defined than the 3 Series coupe it replaces.

Variations of the 4 Series include the coupe, convertible and four-door Gran Coupe. For our test drive, BMW provided us with a 428i xDrive coupe with a 240-horsepower, turbocharged four-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. Rear-wheel drive and a manual transmission are also available. Our particular test car came equipped with more... Read More