2015 428 Gran Coupe

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Form, Function, Fun

by BMW Homer from Dallas, TX on February 8, 2015

I've had 6 BMWs. The last was an X5. It was too big for me and had bad mileage. Problem was I have a lab who likes to swim, so a pure sedan wouldn't work. I need an open area behind the seat for the dog. I looked at an X3, but (sorry) it looks like a women's car. Then my dealer showed me this. It is a coupe, sedan with an invisible hatchback! You can remove the board between the back seats and rear window, put the seats (or part of them) down, and bingo! The dog has his own area that's not a trunk, and its easy to get him in and out, and he can see you and what's going on. But all his wet and fur stays behind the seats on a rubber mat. AND it is a gorgeous car that handles like a dream, looks amazing, and gets great mileage! What more do you want! I didn't know what a Gran Coupe was, but now that I do, I don't know why anyone would get a regular sedan any more. BMWs Gran Coupes (and GTs) are so much more functional. Love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for the money!

by Curacaogolfer from Lexington, SC on January 24, 2018

I love the styling and performance of the 2015 428i Gran Coupe. The only drawback to having the style and performance is getting out of the car...you have to climb out. I drive 126 miles four days/week for work plus running around town and average 28.6 mpg. The best part is that the car is a CPO with a 5 year/unlimited mile warranty!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Professionalism at Cincinnati North BMW dealership

by Irish 27 from on April 6, 2017

The salesperson at Cincinnati North BMW made the buying process of the vehicle very smooth and not a pressure activity. he was thoughtful and very professional in all actions. he stayed in touch through electronic means to make sure all things were going as quickly and towards a commitment by the dealership to me and mine back to the dealership. The salesman, Jeff, stays in touch through emails to continue our relationship with the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Graduation Present EVER

by RyanGrad from Long Island, NY on September 8, 2017

This car is beauty and brawn - great handling, super quick pick up and response times, but also beautiful. The interior is very typically "BMW" - no frills but nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ultimate Practical Driving Machine

by Driving for Fun on November 20, 2017

Comfortable and stylish interior and exterior (M-Sport Package) Beautiful interior (Ivory White leather with patterned aluminum and matte blue trim) Excellent performance - the car is always in the right gear and I don't have to use the paddle shifters (Twin Scroll turbo, 240 Hp, 255 ft lbs, 8 speed automatic) Practical - four doors with a hatch After owning BMW's for over 20 years, this car is truly the Ultimate Driving Machine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new 4 series!

by DustinZnc on January 17, 2018

Great pep with the AWD twin turbo. Great BMW performance in the new redesign. Bigger than a 3 series yet smaller than a 5 series and light enough to give you just the right amount of pep. Minor cons, Auto seatbelt is a bit annoying as it pokes out but not always catches the belt. Backup camera and Bluetooth stream /sat radio aren’t standard but otherwise great vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving My New Beamer!

by DP from Dolton on July 25, 2017

This car pretty much met all of my needs. It as relatively affordable, sleek, good on gas mileage. The backseat is a bit small but that should be expected when it comes to a couple.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sleek and stylish

by CICI Gozey from Arlington, Texas on September 3, 2017

Stylish and sleek, clean and has great acceleration and agility in traffic. The body style and color, I never thought I would select a convertible or a red car! The sales representative at BMW of Arlington Said Aboukar drove up to the side of the building in the car and I knew that it was the one!!! After test driving several other vehicles including the Diesel propelled BMW 328i a gas saver , great take off and it seemed to be a dependable vehicle. This BMW diesel had a more quiet than normal engine sound considering the fact that it was a diesel. I3 hybrid type BMW it had just arrived on the lot located off Lamar blvd. in Arlington. I laughed because it looked much like a smart car but offered so much more. It was fast as lightening! Economical and comical, I was impressed. Even though they both were nice cars, nothing topped the two door coupe 428i that I purchased. Yes Said Aboukar, helped to unlock the excitement within me with the convertible. My daughter who assisted me felt it was a good choice, I think, she thinks she is trading her chevy for my new car. Nope!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for driver comfort.

by Shari from Hanover, PA on April 18, 2018

I keep finding more to love about this car. The ride is so smooth, everything is right at fingertips. This car was made for comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bmw 428 grandcoupe

by Jzayas74 from Orlando fl on October 17, 2017

This car is a really fun daily drive . Love the power and the luxury to drive a car like this I will always recom.end to any of my friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe