Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 428 Gran Coupe

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe

$19,494 - $31,158  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Form, Function, Fun

by BMW Homer from Dallas, TX on Sun Feb 08 2015

I've had 6 BMWs. The last was an X5. It was too big for me and had bad mileage. Problem was I have a lab who likes to swim, so a pure sedan wouldn't work. I need an open area behind the seat for the dog. I looked at an X3, but (sorry) it looks like a women's car. Then my dealer showed me this. It is a coupe, sedan with an invisible hatchback! You can remove the board between the back seats and rear window, put the seats (or part of them) down, and bingo! The dog has his own area that's not a trunk, and its easy to get him in and out, and he can see you and what's going on. But all his wet and fur stays behind the seats on a rubber mat. AND it is a gorgeous car that handles like a dream, looks amazing, and gets great mileage! What more do you want! I didn't know what a Gran Coupe was, but now that I do, I don't know why anyone would get a regular sedan any more. BMWs Gran Coupes (and GTs) are so much more functional. Love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for the money!

by Curacaogolfer from Lexington, SC on Wed Jan 24 2018

I love the styling and performance of the 2015 428i Gran Coupe. The only drawback to having the style and performance is getting out of the car...you have to climb out. I drive 126 miles four days/week for work plus running around town and average 28.6 mpg. The best part is that the car is a CPO with a 5 year/unlimited mile warranty!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for driver comfort.

by Shari from Hanover, PA on Wed Apr 18 2018

I keep finding more to love about this car. The ride is so smooth, everything is right at fingertips. This car was made for comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bmw 428 grandcoupe

by Jzayas74 from Orlando fl on Tue Oct 17 2017

This car is a really fun daily drive . Love the power and the luxury to drive a car like this I will always recom.end to any of my friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

turbo-lag and rough ride

by Not a fan from Allentown, Pa on Tue May 15 2018

Beautiful, reliable car with a couple of flaws that make it hard to swallow at the price BMW charges. Especially when cold, the car has some turbo lag from a dead stop when you smash the pedal. Engine sounds nice inside the car, but mostly it seems to be computer generated sound played through the audio system. Seats are well shaped, but rather thinly padded and not comfortable on long trips. Car goes through tires quickly and the run flats are stiff and expensive. Once moving the car handles extremely well and is fun to drive. Interior materials are good quality especially if you pay extra for leather seats and wood trim. Heads-up display is great, especially for the GPS projected directions on the windshield. Overall a good car, but too pricey to have flaws.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Graduation Present EVER

by RyanGrad from Long Island, NY on Fri Sep 08 2017

This car is beauty and brawn - great handling, super quick pick up and response times, but also beautiful. The interior is very typically "BMW" - no frills but nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Professionalism at Cincinnati North BMW dealership

by Irish 27 from on Thu Apr 06 2017

The salesperson at Cincinnati North BMW made the buying process of the vehicle very smooth and not a pressure activity. he was thoughtful and very professional in all actions. he stayed in touch through electronic means to make sure all things were going as quickly and towards a commitment by the dealership to me and mine back to the dealership. The salesman, Jeff, stays in touch through emails to continue our relationship with the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful inside and out

by Mama Ang from Monrovia CA on Thu Jun 21 2018

I purchased the luxury edition and I love it! White with white interior! The drive is smooth. This is my second BMW and I am very happy with the grand coupe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new 4 series!

by DustinZnc on Wed Jan 17 2018

Great pep with the AWD twin turbo. Great BMW performance in the new redesign. Bigger than a 3 series yet smaller than a 5 series and light enough to give you just the right amount of pep. Minor cons, Auto seatbelt is a bit annoying as it pokes out but not always catches the belt. Backup camera and Bluetooth stream /sat radio aren’t standard but otherwise great vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!

by Lee from Fort mill on Thu May 24 2018

Very nice to drive around to work or for my business trip . Love the looks too. All my friends love this car . But my next car will be 4 doors.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 BMW 428 Gran Coupe

Now the fifth (!) body style in the growing 3/4 Series family, the 2015 BMW 4 Series Gran Coupe hatchback may be the best four-door of the bunch.

It's easy to understand the appeal of BMW's 3 Series and 4 Series four-door and two-door models. It isn't easy to understand how the company names all the many varieties of both.

For 2014, BMW reintroduced the 3 Series coupe under a new name, 4 Series, and rolled out the peculiar 3 Series Gran Turismo four-door hatchback. The 2015 4 Series Gran Coupe is simply a sportier 3 Series sedan, with a hatch instead of a standard trunk. The driving experience is more engaging, and the utility of the cargo area is welcome, too. So why would anyone... Read More