2014 435

Consumer Reviews
2014 BMW 435

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2014 BMW 435
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have ever owned

by Faja from Charlotte, NC on February 24, 2014

I have owned multiple BMW's, Lexus and Mercedez, and the BMW 435i xDrive I purchased last month is one of the best I have driven. It handles like a dream, and is like a rocket ship. The new coupe style is one of the best looking as well. The sound system is great as well, and BMW did not cut corners on interior quality and styling. Great car and one you will love and have fun driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If civilians could drive jets?

by Zig on August 12, 2017

The car is incredibly responsive... handles on rails. You will look forward to every entrance and exit ramp, that you happen to have all to yourself. The paddle shifters create a new level of fun. The seats are so comfy for longer drives. But the best part by far is the acceleration... You're in a rocket ship. The first time you feel this thing let loose, it's just mind numbing. I couldn't talk right away. I've been sports cars and other BMWs, and I just can't believe this thing. It's awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Spirited Driving Machine

by Chris H. from Stamford, CT on November 4, 2017

I bought this 2014 BMW 435i xDrive lightly used and have found it a huge improvement over my previous 2011 328i xDrive. Its inline six turbo smoothly delivers strong acceleration. The coupe configuration provides much more entry/exit room for the front seat passengers without running afoul the mid pillar as I always did in the 328. The backseat is probably a little better as well...once you get into it. The driving mode switch really works to take you from an economy and comfort-based ride at one end of the spectrum to a significantly more potent vehicle with a stiffer suspension and real get-up-and-go on the other. I love the exterior design. My car has the standard (non-sport) seats with Dakota leather. They are comfortable, but a little boring looking. I would opt for the sport seats if I was doing this again. Most importantly, I am grateful someone still makes a 6 speed manual with AWD. I will likely hold onto this car for a very long time. There are very few other cars available today that can give you such a spirited, engaging and refined driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great daily driver

by Dan D. from Gaithersburg, MD on July 18, 2017

I recently purchased a 2014 BMW 435i convertible. It is my 2nd BMW. Once you drive and own a BMW it would be difficult to go back to a different brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic driver's sports coupe!

by xflyjasonx from Dallas, Texas on October 9, 2017

The 435i coupe is a fantastic sports car for the driving enthusiast. The car is well balanced, ergonomically efficient, powerful, and handles like a dream. BMW really nailed it with this sports coupe and I expect the 435i to be the leader of its class for years on end.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly, the ultimate driving machine

by notsowild from la quinta, ca on August 3, 2017

It's handling is unsurpassed. It's appearance is modestly sport like. I've received many compliment's as to it's look's. It is by far, dollar for dollar, the best vehicle value out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beauty on wheels

by Charliedog222 on January 24, 2018

Great power, great attention to detail and fun to drive. The steering should give more feedback then it does.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive...

by Pastre from McKinney, TX on July 5, 2017

I own the convertible and can highly recommend this vehicle for people who look for a car that is fun to drive. One of the best hardtop convertibles you can get on the market

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to drive

by Bill in L Q from La Quinta, CA on November 5, 2017

This is my second BMW and like the first one, it is the best vehicle dollar for dollar. It is reliable, attractive, fun, and will continue to be all of those for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 435 X Drive

by BMW Enthusiast from Portland Oregon on February 10, 2014

First, do not pay MSRP for these cars, just got my 435 XI three weeks ago for $58,500 (MSRP is $64,964) in Portland Oregon. Also make sure you get the M-Sport Package, the regular front-end looks kind of ugly. The car does not seem to be any faster than my old 335 XI Coupe, but the ride is more quite and balance. The seats is so comfortable that you could drive all day and your back still feels great. Upgrade stereo($950) does not sound any better than the regular premium BMW offering, but it does give you 12 months free of Sirius XM. Over all, I get a lot of compliments and the dealer is super nice. If you don't care for too many options, you can get a 435 base for only $42,000. There are many cars out there that are faster and cheaper, but trust me, nothing drive like a BMW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2