Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 435

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW 435

$19,678 - $33,562  MSRP Range
2014 BMW 435

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW 435?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have ever owned

by Faja from Charlotte, NC on Mon Feb 24 2014

I have owned multiple BMW's, Lexus and Mercedez, and the BMW 435i xDrive I purchased last month is one of the best I have driven. It handles like a dream, and is like a rocket ship. The new coupe style is one of the best looking as well. The sound system is great as well, and BMW did not cut corners on interior quality and styling. Great car and one you will love and have fun driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If civilians could drive jets?

by Zig on Sat Aug 12 2017

The car is incredibly responsive... handles on rails. You will look forward to every entrance and exit ramp, that you happen to have all to yourself. The paddle shifters create a new level of fun. The seats are so comfy for longer drives. But the best part by far is the acceleration... You're in a rocket ship. The first time you feel this thing let loose, it's just mind numbing. I couldn't talk right away. I've been sports cars and other BMWs, and I just can't believe this thing. It's awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Spirited Driving Machine

by Chris H. from Stamford, CT on Sat Nov 04 2017

I bought this 2014 BMW 435i xDrive lightly used and have found it a huge improvement over my previous 2011 328i xDrive. Its inline six turbo smoothly delivers strong acceleration. The coupe configuration provides much more entry/exit room for the front seat passengers without running afoul the mid pillar as I always did in the 328. The backseat is probably a little better as well...once you get into it. The driving mode switch really works to take you from an economy and comfort-based ride at one end of the spectrum to a significantly more potent vehicle with a stiffer suspension and real get-up-and-go on the other. I love the exterior design. My car has the standard (non-sport) seats with Dakota leather. They are comfortable, but a little boring looking. I would opt for the sport seats if I was doing this again. Most importantly, I am grateful someone still makes a 6 speed manual with AWD. I will likely hold onto this car for a very long time. There are very few other cars available today that can give you such a spirited, engaging and refined driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate drive

by reza from san jose on Wed Aug 22 2018

I have not drive a car in better handling and performance than this car, most certainly recommend this to anyone looking for some car which would be worth the value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly, the ultimate driving machine

by notsowild from la quinta, ca on Thu Aug 03 2017

It's handling is unsurpassed. It's appearance is modestly sport like. I've received many compliment's as to it's look's. It is by far, dollar for dollar, the best vehicle value out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great daily driver

by Dan D. from Gaithersburg, MD on Tue Jul 18 2017

I recently purchased a 2014 BMW 435i convertible. It is my 2nd BMW. Once you drive and own a BMW it would be difficult to go back to a different brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to drive

by Bill in L Q from La Quinta, CA on Sun Nov 05 2017

This is my second BMW and like the first one, it is the best vehicle dollar for dollar. It is reliable, attractive, fun, and will continue to be all of those for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Ride Turns Heads Everywhere

by Bluebeemz on Thu May 31 2018

I love this car - I think I would love it more if it were a standard shift rather than an automatic with paddle shifters. The controls are very intuitive, although BMW could make the Bluetooth music connection through spotify and such easier. There is a surprising amount of room in the back seat, and the split seat fold down is a great plus for carrying golf clubs, etc. BMW could do a lot better with the audio system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive...

by Pastre from McKinney, TX on Wed Jul 05 2017

I own the convertible and can highly recommend this vehicle for people who look for a car that is fun to drive. One of the best hardtop convertibles you can get on the market

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic drivers car

by Eidsta435 from Raleigh on Fri Aug 03 2018

I wish they made this car in manual transmission. Looks fantastic, drives great, comfortable yet supportive seats. Reliability is not perfect. I one year of ownership between 55k-65k mile mark, we had a lock actuator stop working, and a fuel neck replaced. Overall great car. Fast, fun, and comfortable grand touring convertible. Very quiet when top is up, feels just like a hard top car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2