2003 525

Consumer Reviews

2003 BMW 525

$1,860 - $8,196  MSRP Range
2003 BMW 525

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 BMW 525?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sport car from Brooklyn Park, MN on Fri Jan 29 2010

I'm very happy with the car. I have always dreamed to own a BMW. I will use it primarily for my Real Estate Business.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles great but pricey

by bdl89 from Plano, TX on Sat Jun 02 2018

I love the car, it drives great and handles really good. Very smooth on the highway. Things just break easy and takes money to replace a lot of parts

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

525i w Sport Pkg

by beemergirl from Arizona on Sun Jul 22 2012

Love this car. I now have 130K on it; bought it with 50K. Repairs aren't cheap, but it doesn't need them often. Have the usual problems: window regulators break, VERY soft OEM wheels (despite the great handling, you can't avoid every pothole). Mileage is 25 mpg on the highway, despite my being an aggressive driver. Recently had a short spate of electrical issues due to the alternator deteriorating. Once it was fixed, all other electrical issues resolved. Note: I used a non-BMW roadside assistance service to replace my battery a few years ago. Turns out they installed a battery that wasn't exactly the right fit. These cars are designed with mechanical & electrical specifications which should be adhered to in order to avoid peripheral issues. That said, it's a luxurious ride and sporty enough when you want or need it to get out of it's own way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 525 mine

by Czarxerxes from Houston, Tx on Wed Aug 09 2006

Very good car. I love the solid feel, and it corners like its on rails. I like the exterior styling, and women really love it. Interior appointments are luxurious as expected for a car in this price range. I like the self adjusting xenon headlights. Neat trick. Standard moonroof. Backseat space is adequate. Performance is eager, but not sporty. Engine is whisper quiet at idle and has a nice exhaust note when accelerating.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

525i Sport Pkg

by Riley from Germany on Fri Feb 25 2011

I absolutely loved this car. Only thing that would have made this car better is if there were room to sleep in it. It was a pleasure to drive and so very easy to maintain. Some of the expenses can get expensive, but having a good rapport with your local dealer was enough to manage this problem. If You have one and wish to get rid of it please feel free to give me a call.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Luxury For Reasonable Cost

by Labmannn from Nashville, TN on Mon Sep 17 2007

This is the first "luxury" vehicle I have owned and overall pretty happy. Body styling is fabulous, interior is nice and plush (leather), great sound system and I love all of the features to play with. I miss my V-8 power so I had to make some mods and put new wheels/tires on but now it handles like a race car and looks sporty too! I had trouble with the A/C module thingy that went out and wasn't cheap to repair and hear the power window regulators will go out sooner than later but no problems yet. All in all, I'm good to go!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by CJ Harvey from NJ on Tue Aug 22 2006

The car drives like a dream, smooth ride, low to the ground, sport package, sun roof, great sound system. All the luxuries that you look for in a car, heated seats, memory seating, M3 steering, truly drives like a dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Deal

by Tonya from bronx ny on Tue Dec 31 2013

I came in for an BMW 5 series and that's just what got ,process was real honestly great . I will tell all my family and friends about this dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful workhorse!

by GBob from Davidson NC on Fri Apr 20 2018

It’s got it all! We have beauty, performance, reliability, and cost-effectiveness. This is, in-fact, the best car I’ve owned in 40 years! My comments are honest and sincere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous Machine

by Tom from Evanston, IL on Wed May 24 2006

This car is absolutely wonderful. Drive like a butterly and handles like a bee. You will fall in love with this vehicle. Beats a MB hands down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2