2011 528

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 528

$8,088 - $17,264  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 528

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the ultimate driving machine

by SeanS63099 from Southlake, Texas on Tue May 09 2017

My 2011 BMW 528i has been one of the most incredible vehicles I have owned. BMW definitely took the right direction in the design of the F10 generation of the 5 series. Along with the modernized 3.0 straight six that delivers just enough power for this bigger car. BMW has always been known for there unmistakable drivetrains and it shines through just as well in here as any other BMW models. Definitely would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever have

by Bosfor from DE on Fri Feb 23 2018

Very nice reliable car , have nice designe a lot of options and feels classy , verry nice only bad thing is maintenance is litle bit expensive but worth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by Fabi from New York on Wed Jun 19 2019

I have had many BMWs but the 528i was the best I ever owner great performance and the only reason why giving up the car is because I’m relocating to NYC that’s the only reason why other I would keep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bimmers are Bimmers

by Olivia Amaro from Laurel Spring, NJ on Wed Jul 17 2019

You should know before purchasing a bimmer what you are getting into. Definitely the best car I ever owned but definitely not the most reliable one. I have owned the car for over 3 years beside the maintenance cost being high it has been a smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most reliable car that I owned

by Akash from paradise on Mon Aug 26 2019

this car met all of my need and have plenty of leg room in front and back and the drive is better compared than other cars i tested

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest, cleanest, and reliable car I've owned

by Denicedw from Houston Tx on Fri Apr 12 2019

Words ca t explain how happy I am with this vehicle. I happy and very much pleased. I love the color, especially the inside color, and the heated seats are awesome. I've never had them, do this was s nee experience for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfy and realize , fast as well

by Bjork from DE on Sun Dec 29 2019

This is very nice car after this I bough mazda And that’s new car I still feel more comfortable in older bmw. Maintained is little more expensive but is worthy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY CAR. THANK YOU AMIR AND GREG

by Marisol from VINELAND, NJ on Fri Jun 07 2019

FULLY LOADED, CLEAN, NOT ONE STAIN OR DENT, ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES A GIRL COULD ASK FOR. NICEST VEHICLE I EVER OWNED. Black exterior, sports look. spotless inside, sunroof, heated front back and steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the investment

by Eusnow from Silverton,OR on Sun Nov 19 2017

A smooth-handling luxury car with all the bells and whistles. German manufacturing is unparalleled. An investmen yiu Woukd not regret.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWesome car

by gregboisa from Murfrewesboro on Sat Oct 09 2010

What an awesome car, there is a never ending supply of perfection! All the gadgets and comfort I'm a convert! Always driven Audi but I am more open to BMW now! Very good car... So far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 BMW 528

I don’t walk away from every new model with a single overriding impression, but sometimes a car grabs me by the collar and shakes me. While that wasn’t exactly the case with the redesigned 2011 BMW 5 Series, that car did consistently whisper in my ear.

If the new 5 Series is anything, it’s quiet and comfortable.

This new level of comfort broadens the sport sedan’s appeal, but at the same time the newly redesigned car gives up even more of its old visceral experience, which has been abating generation by generation.

The 5 Series sedan comes in three levels: the 528i, 535i and 550i. (The bizarre 5 Series Gran Turismo is reviewed separately.) Though there was a time when those... Read More