2011 528

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 528

$9,684 - $19,200  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 528

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

18 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AWesome car

by gregboisa from Murfrewesboro on Sat Oct 09 2010

What an awesome car, there is a never ending supply of perfection! All the gadgets and comfort I'm a convert! Always driven Audi but I am more open to BMW now! Very good car... So far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only 1 complain

by PKK aka Car-Talk Enthusiast (thanks for the hint) from Tucson, AZ on Fri May 04 2012

I love this ca, except for 1 major complain Do BMW engineers know difference between leather and leatherette?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 5 Series yet!

by jbs from New York on Mon Oct 11 2010

Much improved styling from 2010 model. Decent power and smooth ride. Great Price for great car! I-Drive system a little confusing to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Vision

by James from on Mon Oct 03 2011

I really like this car but the only thing that I dont like about this car is hard to park in narrow spots because you dont have enough vision on this car I think the only problam that I have with this car is vision

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Executive luxury

by Ivan from Miami, fl on Sat Apr 29 2017

This car has it all good hp, comfort, lots of bells and whistles. And extremely reliable. Plus a blast to drive. This is the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking

by Supercar from Brooklyn on Sun Mar 31 2013

It's an amazing car if you thinking about luxury and sport this is it for you.most important thing is price now a days this car has that also, comparing the luxury price is really reasonably fair.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by kingwoodcajun from New Caney on Sun Aug 06 2017

I am pleasantly surprised with the all around features and performance of this vehicle. It has surpassed all of my expectations so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

horible

by horible from lancing, MI on Wed Aug 10 2011

the car is simply horrible to drive i just cant satnd the low hp bad fuel effieciency and all the pricey features

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the ultimate driving machine

by SeanS63099 from Southlake, Texas on Tue May 09 2017

My 2011 BMW 528i has been one of the most incredible vehicles I have owned. BMW definitely took the right direction in the design of the F10 generation of the 5 series. Along with the modernized 3.0 straight six that delivers just enough power for this bigger car. BMW has always been known for there unmistakable drivetrains and it shines through just as well in here as any other BMW models. Definitely would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Ramona B from CHESAPEAKE on Sun May 21 2017

Great car. High performance! Great styling, comfort, color, pricing, bells and whistles, spacing....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 BMW 528

I don't walk away from every new model with a single overriding impression, but sometimes a car grabs me by the collar and shakes me. While that wasn't exactly the case with the redesigned 2011 BMW 5 Series, that car did consistently whisper in my ear.

If the new 5 Series is anything, it's quiet and comfortable.

This new level of comfort broadens the sport sedan's appeal, but at the same time the newly redesigned car gives up even more of its old visceral experience, which has been abating generation by generation.

The 5 Series sedan comes in three levels: the 528i, 535i and 550i. (The bizarre 5 Series Gran Turismo is reviewed separately.) Though there was a time when those numbers represented engine... Read More