2015 528

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW 528

$1,052 - $50,452  MSRP Range
2015 BMW 528

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Safe car

by BMWowner on Fri Aug 10 2018

Car feels sturdy and safe. Love how it looks - white with beige. Overall enjoying it very much. However was shocked that it did not have Satellite option and it cost $600 to install. did read that BMW nickle and dimes and this certainly proved it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Review of 2015 BMW 528i

by Ned Davis from York, PA on Sun Jul 15 2018

Luxury sedan with classic BMW styling and handling. Great ride on all types of roads and offers surprisingly good miles per gallon. I look forward to many road trips in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good responsive drive, expensive maintenance

by EM from Southlake, TX on Sun Apr 15 2018

The car is stylish comfortable and responsive. The seating comfort could be better. Also the maintenance is fairly expensive but the service at the dealership is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and a joy to drive

by Sports fan from Penfield NY on Fri Mar 30 2018

Easy to drive and spacious, beautiful interior. Handles well in snow and is great for long trips. So glad we purchased. Thank you helping us to find the right car for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bimmer Newbie!...Former MB fanatic.

by Don--BimmerNewbie from Washington, DC on Mon Dec 11 2017

A commuter car...that is actually fun to drive! I recently purchased and now own, a BMW 528i xDrive Sedan! I brought this car simply for the conveniences and comfort of commuting daily and handling most errands on the weekends. I figured, if you are going to spend a lot of time on the road...you might as well be comfortable and enjoy it. And, I must truly declare.....I love this car! The BMW 5 series exceeds my expectation in the short month of owning the car. The ride and driving experience is one of a kind. Being a long time MB fan and car owner, there are definitely differences between the two. For instance, the handling is better on my BMW and the options that come equipped standard on the car is more than enough. The only thing that I will admit that a MB car has the one up on BMW....is the interior. The interior is more sexy and the dashboard consoles are a beast on a MB! In all though, the BMW 5 series is by far the best car I have owned thus far. Great on gas too!....something you can't beat when living in the city or dealing with constant "stop n' go" rush hour traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance car I've owned

by Schmunky from Manhattan Beach on Sat Oct 21 2017

I don't think the style of this car can be beat. It's tied with the Jaguar. BMW stretched the 5 Series body and put it on a 7 Series. The 7 Series is a huge car. The long front fits the older classic styles and it has all the bells and whistles and then some. It is definitely a luxury car. I love the head up display! My model is the standard sound system and it's good enough for me. The 5 is a total driving machine in either the Eco mode for putting along the highway, the comfort mode for cruising or Sport mode in the city. This is my first BMW switching from Mercedes and I'm glad I did, although I love them both. BMW is truly a driving machine with American gadgets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and sporty

by BMW Happiness from Lexington ky on Fri Jul 07 2017

This car meets the needs of my family from sporty to roomy. It's even nice to make road trips in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by jimnor from Lake forest CA on Mon Sep 18 2017

I would definitely buy this car, incredible performance , smooth ride, quiet car , perfect for long distances and city also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun drive

by Dan1 from Gainesville on Sun Feb 04 2018

Very elegant and well-styled. The twin-turbo engine is capable of excellent performance in sport mode, though you will pay dearly in terms of gas mileage. Sound system is fantastic as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by T.Martin from Silver Spring,MD on Thu Feb 01 2018

Greatest experience/ ride of my life. Couldn't ask for a car that fits me best. The car has great quality, style, and comfort. I am overall happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2