NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 528

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW 528

$16,544 - $29,700  MSRP Range
2016 BMW 528

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Luxury, Check

by Bat Mobile from Winston Salem, NC on Sun May 22 2016

This has been the most amazing experience I have had in years. I have owned many BMW;s, but this is my first new one. The entire experience from start to finish was exceptional and confirmed what i already knew about BMW. They care about their customers and provide the upmost personal service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great reliable car

by Cajun boy from LA on Sun Jun 09 2019

The car is beautiful, drives amazing but just don’t like the way leather wears out especially in hot climate. It has ample leg room and very spacious.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've had

by Rosalia Pinon from The Colony, TX on Tue May 16 2017

This car met all my needs, great car and comfortable ride, a lot of safety features which I love and enjoy in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate driving machine!!

by Susanne from Rock Hill, South Carolina on Mon Jan 29 2018

I was in the market for a larger car for personal use. After doing research, I decided on the BMW 5 series. Purchased from Hendricks in Charlotte and it is a dream to drive. I feel safer and more protected on interstate traveling and absolutely love the drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride

by Brekanko from Richmond, VA on Sat Dec 01 2018

I was considering getting a new Honda Accord at basically the same price point but this used 2016 BMW 528 far surpassed the new 2019 Accord in every way except for the blind spot warnings and front collision warnings. The engine, handling, all around quality, and fact that it has AWD all helped make this decision very easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love driving this car

by J. Anderson from Louisville on Tue Aug 01 2017

I enjoy the size of this car. It is very good on gas and looks good inside and out. I love it's style and smooth ride. It is very room for long trips as well. It was the perfect choice for me. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking and best driving car I've ever owned

by Golferdan from on Mon Apr 10 2017

Bought new and love everything about it. I would buy another just like this one if and when I need to trade or buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED BMW 528I

by JT-MCC from STANLEY, NC on Wed Jun 05 2019

The certified pre-owned 528i that we purchased is great! We previously owned a 328i and while things are very similar, the 528 is wonderful and will have it for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Bronson from on Sat Jun 03 2017

Can't beat the performance of a BMW. Superior styling on the interior and exterior. Quality throughout. The only negative would be that items that are standard on other vehicles are options on a BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very very good mid size luxury car.

by The Count from on Sat Feb 25 2017

Got this for a 2016 closeout price. In other words a very good deal. But the car does not seem one bit dated even though basically unchanged since 2011. My other car is a new MB 250CLA which looks hotter on the outside but does not compare in any way in all other aspects. I was considering a new MB E300 but there dealers were not willing to come up with a good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3