2004 530

Consumer Reviews

2004 BMW 530

$1,231 - $9,995  MSRP Range
2004 BMW 530

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 BMW 530?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Expect quality

by LC from Washington, PA on Sat Jul 10 2010

Have had this car for two years now, and it's a great car. The engine is smooth and reliable, all our vehiclces have the straight 6 and we've found it bulletproof. Even for a 7 yr old car, we still get compliments on it, and the finish and materials are still stellar. Great for a commute, most comfortable seats in any car we've ever had, and very nimble for a relatively large sedan. On the highway, the car is at it's best, rock solid, quiet and great feedback at any speed. The one thing my wife would like is a better cup holder and that's been the only complaint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Me from Kansas City Metro on Sun Jan 30 2011

I bought this vehicle used from a friend and it is a great vehicle. The ride is comfortable. The response is fantastic. I own a 2010 Mercedes and had I purchased this first I might own two BMWs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my car but what about the cup holders?

by DON from Fresno, CA on Wed Jan 16 2013

I bought this 2004 in 2012 with 68000 miles on it. It looks relatively new and is spotless in and out. The car handles great. The MPG is upper 20's on the highway and 18 around town. The car is so comfortable. I will admit I am a cheap skate and wont by new cars. This one is great. It did take me several weeks to find one in this condition with this low of miles but I wouldn't give it back if I could!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is by far the best performing car i ever drove

by Mona from Hebron, CT on Fri Jul 13 2018

One of the best cars I've drive, reliable, comfortable. Car has great acceleration. Ride is incredibly smooth and quiet. I wish i could keep it. It was my mom’s car and since i bought new car a year ago i can’t keep this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Female BMW Lover from New York on Sun Nov 04 2007

I find the BMW 530I to be a dream. However, I do not favor the fact that High Battery Drain appears every so often on the dash and I do not leave lights on. Other than that BMW is the greatest car you can ever drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin it!

by German Car lover from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 09 2008

Bought an 04 in May 08 with 36,000 miles. This car provides a beautiful blend of performance and luxury. An incredible value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car for the money

by Sporty and elegant from Hollywood, fl on Wed Feb 21 2018

Comfortable, reliable, good design, drives perfect, sporty, roomy, strong. A car that delivers a good satisfaction and security for your family. The design is superb. It will be a classic on the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by khoworth from Texarkana on Thu May 31 2018

after driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the BMW530i was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged30 mpg. If you're looking for a new sports car in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

How Long Can You Keep A Car

by BrucknerBMW from Chesterfield VA on Fri Apr 13 2018

If you are willing to do routine maintenance and drive responsibly there really is no limit to how long you can keep a BMW. They are made to last. We have a 2004 BMW 530i that looks as good as the day it was made and it has over 230,000 miles on it. The only reason we chose to get a newer car is because of the options that are now available in newer BMWs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looking good

by David1981 from Delaware on Thu Jun 07 2018

Drive Power, if you have a gas money this car is good. Inside it not big as we see from outside. Old but parts still aren't cheap.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2004 BMW 530

Controversial redesign adds up for BMW 530i

What’s 7 plus 4, plus 5, plus 6, plus 3? The answer: 1.

That is, one redesigned fleet of BMW passenger cars, beginning with the 7 Series, then the Z4, then the 5 Series, the imminent 6 Series, and, likely sometime next year, the 3 Series.

BMW is literally putting an edge on the appearance of its automotive lineup. Beginning with the controversial design of the 7 Series, onto the Z4, and now the 5 Series, BMWs feature sharp-edged lines that run fore to aft, headlight to tail- light. Along the way, those lines highlight areas of convex and concave body parts, metallic arcs, and high chopped rear ends, which have drawn the most ire... Read More