2004 530

Consumer Reviews

2004 BMW 530

$2,242 - $9,942  MSRP Range
2004 BMW 530

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 BMW 530?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Expect quality

by LC from Washington, PA on Sat Jul 10 2010

Have had this car for two years now, and it's a great car. The engine is smooth and reliable, all our vehiclces have the straight 6 and we've found it bulletproof. Even for a 7 yr old car, we still get compliments on it, and the finish and materials are still stellar. Great for a commute, most comfortable seats in any car we've ever had, and very nimble for a relatively large sedan. On the highway, the car is at it's best, rock solid, quiet and great feedback at any speed. The one thing my wife would like is a better cup holder and that's been the only complaint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Me from Kansas City Metro on Sun Jan 30 2011

I bought this vehicle used from a friend and it is a great vehicle. The ride is comfortable. The response is fantastic. I own a 2010 Mercedes and had I purchased this first I might own two BMWs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my car but what about the cup holders?

by DON from Fresno, CA on Wed Jan 16 2013

I bought this 2004 in 2012 with 68000 miles on it. It looks relatively new and is spotless in and out. The car handles great. The MPG is upper 20's on the highway and 18 around town. The car is so comfortable. I will admit I am a cheap skate and wont by new cars. This one is great. It did take me several weeks to find one in this condition with this low of miles but I wouldn't give it back if I could!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Female BMW Lover from New York on Sun Nov 04 2007

I find the BMW 530I to be a dream. However, I do not favor the fact that High Battery Drain appears every so often on the dash and I do not leave lights on. Other than that BMW is the greatest car you can ever drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin it!

by German Car lover from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 09 2008

Bought an 04 in May 08 with 36,000 miles. This car provides a beautiful blend of performance and luxury. An incredible value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply PERFECT Stylish sport 4 door car

by Nader from Calgary AB. Canada on Sun Mar 11 2007

great amazing quality and turnhead classy car , as usual bmw is a great car makes u feel Forever young . Idrive is realy helpful . i prefer if i had the 4x4 for some areas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOT'S OF FUN AND LOOKS EXPENSIVE

by ICEMIKE from Rockford,Il. on Thu Apr 29 2010

This car is lot's of fun and has that 60K look. Great size in town and highway cruiser. Big trunk, fits 4 set's of clubs no problem. The factory sound system is awesome. Very clean, no nicks or dings. No kids, non smoker.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by drsandy1 from chester on Wed Nov 15 2017

I have enjoyed driving this car immensely. Very dependable and super responsive. Service has performed on time throughout. Only 1 owner before me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I have owned

by Medigap Expert from Tampa, FL on Tue Apr 11 2017

This 4 door sedan takes corners like no other brand. I have had Toyota, Nissan, Honda, Chrysler experiences, but BMW performance is amazing. The drawbacks with an older car is cost to maintain. For example, the Petossin power steering fluid is proprietary and cost 5 times more than the commonly used Pennzoil.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by il_Duce from MA on Mon Sep 18 2017

Great Car for the money, i only test drove it yet it seemed like i knew just how good the car felt. The only reason i don't currently own this exact car is because i just found a better deal on an older 2002 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2004 BMW 530

Controversial redesign adds up for BMW 530i

What's 7 plus 4, plus 5, plus 6, plus 3? The answer: 1.

That is, one redesigned fleet of BMW passenger cars, beginning with the 7 Series, then the Z4, then the 5 Series, the imminent 6 Series, and, likely sometime next year, the 3 Series.

BMW is literally putting an edge on the appearance of its automotive lineup. Beginning with the controversial design of the 7 Series, onto the Z4, and now the 5 Series, BMWs feature sharp-edged lines that run fore to aft, headlight to tail- light. Along the way, those lines highlight areas of convex and concave body parts, metallic arcs, and high chopped rear ends, which have drawn the most ire from critics of... Read More