NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 530

Consumer Reviews

2019 BMW 530

$53,400 - $55,700  MSRP Range
2019 BMW 530

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 BMW 530?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Reliability is worst of 4 BMWs I’ve owned.

by Disappointed from Morristown, NJ on Thu Mar 21 2019

Very dissapointed in reliability and quality. I had to bring it back twice because of a driver’s door that would not secure while in motion. This was in the first month of ownership!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and expensive car I have owned

by Errolr from Lauderhill gl on Fri Nov 02 2018

It is a really a dream machine. Smooth handling. Smart responce.the car is smart and is always communicating with me has the road condition changes. Car interior is beautiful and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Won't drive anything but a 5 Series BMW

by Ronnie from Dix Hills, NY on Mon Jan 21 2019

I have been a faithful owner of 5 Series BMW's for the past 20 years. The car has never let me down! It drives and handles very well. The exterior styling is fantastic and the interior is comfortable and the technical gadgets are easy to use and I am not very savvy in that area either. Won't own anything but a BMW!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW never disappoints

by AprilIA from Johnston, Iowa on Mon Jan 28 2019

This is my second 5 series. I love it just as much as my last one. They have made many improvements to the navigation and other onboard technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car and enjoyable ride

by Michael K. from Sterling, VA on Mon Jun 24 2019

The car handles well, extremely comfortable and loaded with outstanding safety features. It feels very balanced and solid on the road. I am really enjoying the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by Mike from Bismarck, ND on Thu Jan 24 2019

This car is solid and responsive, with great looks and quality. Hope to drive it for a long time. Looking forward to a road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive, very comfortable and reliable.

by blueocean from Paramus,NJ on Wed Feb 13 2019

Car met all my expectations, it drives very smooth and responds super well to changes on the road. I am also very happy with the new car panel displays.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable ride

by Rebared from Silver Spring , MD on Fri Jul 19 2019

Excellent handling and comfortable for long commute drives. My family has purchased over 10 BMWs throughout the years. My latest purchase was a BMW 530xi and I love the smooth ride, as well as the sleek interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 5th BMW in 12 years

by jaime from Mountainside on Wed Aug 21 2019

Fan of the brand! I don't understand why those who drive the Benz or Lexus don't switch BMW to experience a huge amazing selection in models and performance vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1