2010 535

Consumer Reviews
2010 BMW 535

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
2010 BMW 535
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Hi cost of ownership

by Ramses718 from Staten Island, NY on June 27, 2013

This car is pretty finicky. Everything on it is expensive to repair or replace. When it runs right its an awesome machine to drive. The acceleration and handling are right on the money. The ride can be a little rough, but thats because its a sporty car. If you shop around look for one with all the options, you will enjoy it that much more.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car and lot fun to Drive

by rockiee80 from Atlanta, GA on September 10, 2012

If you are looking for a car thats lot fun and pumps your adrenaline then you should go for this car. This car is 50% down compared to the retail value and you would be better than driving any other car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Ever

by 535 wagon fan from Mpls,MN on November 2, 2011

This 2010 535 xdrive wagon is superb. Performance ,handling, acceleration,luxury are all there making this vehicle the best I've ever owned. It's fun to drive and it's also a great family vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only 500 miles

by capt123 from Washington, DC on September 9, 2009

Having driven this beautiful machine for only 2 weeks I have limited experience. However, this car is quick, tight, beautiful and pure pleasure to drive. For a big sedan it's performance-both acceleration, braking and gas mileage (23 mpg!) is remarkable. I ordered the M package with incredible seats - paddle shifting-the new 2010 navigation is a huge improvement (hard drive now) and improved I-drive buttons. I love this car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 535i

by Steve N. from Los Angeles, Ca on November 1, 2015

This car is an incredible car. The performance has exceeded my expectations time and time again. The interior and exterior is sleek and luxurious. I'm a 20 year old that's turning heads in this 5 series. There is only one thing that kind of bugs me about the car, it's a lot heavier than any of my past cars. BUT it's definitely manageable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Prince from Maryland on October 29, 2012

Reliable and excellent. High Performance. Most of all, never fails. It dependable and its worth the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has many issues

by JalopyJake from Sparkman on January 10, 2018

I've owned the car for a few months and have made 2 payments whilst it was still running. The car drives and handles like a dream, but electrical gremlins are eating me alive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

family car that everyone enjoys

by BMW newbie from alexandria, va on August 19, 2014

The backseat is big, and the car has enough room for a 6 ft person in the front with a large car seat behind them...powerful drive and comfortable. Not alot of buttons, and streamlines alot of features in the idrive. The GPS in car is better than mobile phone apps. I love my car. High ownership costs, so don't shy away from maintenance package.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

by capt123 from Washington, DC on January 20, 2010

I got the M-package (fake M5) - and I love this car. Smooth and refined yet crazy fast and aggressive when you need the speed. The new navigation and i-drive is a huge improvement -driving in the down town DC they have the 3 dimensional google map outlines of the buildings! Too cool. On long distance drives I can get 30 mpg - around town - some hot roding around 23 mpg. It is a great car and I am loving every minute of driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sets a Standard That Is Hard to Follow

by Wagon Guy from Stow, OH on March 5, 2010

Have owned many performance cars over the years but after my first BMW I found it very difficult to drive other makes and brands. Nothing equals the handling and feeling of connection with the road, also have never driven another vehicle that is so stable in high winds, torrential rains, it digs in and goes no matter what the weather. Just brought home my 3rd Bimmer wagon, an 2010 535i, previously drove a 2007 530xi and before that a 2000 528it, all wagons, all great cars. Can't think of another car that makes me look forward with anticipation to each time I get behind the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2010 BMW 535