2011 535

Consumer Reviews
2011 BMW 535

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

70 Reviews
2011 BMW 535
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Buy yours NOW

by Frugal spender from Sayville NY on April 2, 2012

I am very thrifty with my money, but I have always had a safe and dependable car. Never in a million years have I thought that I'd own a luxury BMW sedan. Well, it happened. Expensive, but if you can afford it - buy it!. Better than any comparably priced car. Go for the added features of the 535 rather than the 528. Get a 2011 remodeled version rather than the 2010 or earlier. You will not be disappointed. Mine is an Xdrive. Handles fantastic. Excellent mpg despite a powerful motor. Just beautiful all around. Workmanship can't be beat. In one word....WOW. I still can't believe it's mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great CAr

by BMW Lover from Raleigh, NC on October 24, 2011

My 2011 BMW 535i is easily the best car I've ever owned. It has beautiful styling and exceptional performance, while still getting great mileage (recent trip @ 31.5 mpg). While providing great comfort, the car still allows--even invites--you to really drive it. BMW has knocked it out of the park with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

535 is a Great car

by Beemer Nutz from Northern, VIrginia on February 9, 2014

I had a '99, '01, '02, '06 and '07 3 series. I finally moved up to the 535 in '11. It's more luxurious and less agile than a 3. For about 10K more it's a lot more car. It is still pretty sporty feeling and definitely is a great versatile, dependable everyday car. I love the solid ride an great handling. I got a wild hair ... about a year ago and got an M5 as well. The M5 is fun and really kind of too much fo9r every day. I've only put 3K miles on it, because I use the 535 every day. If you want a sport luxury car - this is it. The Audi A8 is the only competition - but it's still a VW. BMW is still the enthusiast car although they have diluted their product line with 4 bangers these days. The 300+ HP of the in-line 6 is really all you could ever use 99.9% of the time. I think the 5 is the best looking in its class too. In 3 years and 23K miles no problems, just like the rest of my Beemers. BMW is the best German Mark and the 535 is the best overall value - I paid 62K for it new loaded in '11 I think that was about 4K less than sticker.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

535i 6 spd Manual review

by Billygoat from Florida Keys on June 28, 2014

I really love the car on the luxury and comfort side of the equation. I bought the 6 speed manual transmission in this car for a sporty feel and it doesn't deliver on that front as much as I expected. Bottom line is that it is more luxury than sport in the end. I really enjoy driving it and it has been dependable for 46,000 miles so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

car of choice for long rides

by alok from winchester,va on August 18, 2014

got it after years of thinking about it -- has to choose between the 3 and 5 series -- felt the used 5 series is lot more car -yes not as sporty as i like - but if you do long rides and have family - there is no doubt about it -- in city it is wanting to go at 60 miles an hour and sort of irritating to keep feeling the car trying to take off - do not do as much city -- every penny worth it for now !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW for life

by John from Marlton on May 24, 2018

Absolutely incredible. This vehical is amazing in many ways comfort, accuracy, speed, sound, looks, and so much more I will never buy another make car again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More luxurious car I?ve ever owned

by Wave2001 from Hilton ny on October 18, 2017

This car was a retirement present to myself. I get compliments every where I go. With 2 kids going to college I need to be more reasonable. The only reason I?m selling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, quick luxurious

by Sammy from Tampa on June 7, 2017

This car is a great mixture of luxury and performance. Very quiet and smooth. The twin turbo 6 cylinder is a great motor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, beautiful, and powerful sedan

by peterbigblock from West Des Moines, IA on May 10, 2017

BMW's 2011 535i xDrive is the best car I've owned, bar none. It is comfortable, powerful, and stunningly beautiful. Quiet and spacious inside, sure-footed in all weather, it has been a dream to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, mileage, style all around

by Billirnmn580 from New York, NY on April 30, 2017

Completely happy with this vehicle so far, this make and model checked out great on the carfax and it rides solid and comfy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2011 BMW 535