2018 540

Consumer Reviews
2018 BMW 540

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
2018 BMW 540
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Was spoiled by this car.

by Calicochef from Northport on December 30, 2017

Was surprised by this vehicle. Was looking for a performance car and got that plus luxury and leading edge technology as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always happy driving a 5 series

by David T from Woodbridge, CT on December 6, 2017

As a loyal 5 series BMW owner they never fail to impress me with new technologies. Once again they have exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car. Questionable Value prop.

by CrispyMonkey87 from on September 17, 2017

I test drove this car extensively on a track at BMW's track day course and it drives great! One of the best handling and smooth riding cars I've driven. But asking for around $70k is a bit steep. The interior was nice but not great especially for the price bracket. It felt a bit cramped inside the cockpit. Looks pretty nice on the outside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The ride is firmer than I would like.

by BMW fan from MADISON CT on March 25, 2018

The power is good and at the same time very quiet. The vehicle is much easier getting out of the the Corvette. The dash was well laid out and easy to read, without heads up display.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect color for a hybrid car

by DC from Old Brookville,NY on November 2, 2017

This hybrid car is quiet and drives like a turbo. When the engine is on, the car engine is so quiet! Awesome gas saving for daily commuting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable barge

by Chabster from San Jose, CA on March 20, 2018

This car is very comfortable despite wearing 20" RF tires. M-Sport suspension works great, multi-contour seats are the best seats I've ever tried. Voice control just works despite our poor verbal English. Alpine White with M-Sport Package looks gorgeous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sun Motor Cars BMW is the place to buy your BMW!

by Delaware Fan from Felton, DE on February 17, 2018

We love our 540i XDrive BMW, but only recommend buying from Sun Motor Cars, Mechanicsburg, PA. We drove 342 miles round trip and plan to do it again when we need another vehicle. They were the BEST and Dennis Fisher was the easiest sales rep I have ever worked with. I live in Delaware, visited the local dealer and several in MD, VA and NJ before I chose Sun Motor Cars. No shenanigans, just the best deal with no nonsense! In fact, we were so impressed with both the dealer and the car, we actually purchased TWO. No joke, we were that impressed by their treatment of us and the deal. They were actually that much better then all the other dealers we had to drive by to get to their lot. Finally, a sales rep that actually listened to what I wanted, rather than try to convince me that they knew better. After the deal was reached, unlike previous dealers, there were no changes or surprises.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and luxurious

by UHHSMD from Cleveland, OH on July 5, 2018

Terrific new purchase from Jay BMW Akron. Concierge service and incredible flexibility in test driving multiple cars. Sport mode like sports car; comfort mode smooth sedan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1