Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2005 645

Consumer Reviews

2005 BMW 645

$6,962 - $17,626  MSRP Range
2005 BMW 645

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

25 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 BMW 645?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One Ultimate Driving Machine... BMW E63 6er Coupe

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA on Mon Jan 23 2012

Ever since the E24, BMW's 6 series line has almost been forgotten until it was reinvented in 2004. With the newly designed exterior matched to a gracious interior, it is much less disappointing than the same-year Bangle-styled 7 series. Just like any BMW, it drives and handles like an extension of your arm and your leg, even for such a big and heavy coupe. It comes w/ the same V8 engine found in the much heavier 745Li, which screams 325 horses and 330 lb-ft of torque, enough power to get you speeding tickets w/o even noticing, while having decent gas mileage for a V8 (~18mpg city and 21mph hwy). The exterior styling is elegant and classy; where as the interior is also made of high-quality material. It is definitely a sleeper. Long road trip are very comfortable (for front seat passengers); the backseat, of course, for a coupe, is not designed for large adults. So unless you have skinny/short friends, don't expect to seat them in the rear comfortably (that's why us coupe owners won't get asked to drive when we're carpooling in long road-trips right?). Overall, this is a fabulous grand tourer that turns heads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks and drives amazing

by BMW/Expert from Lajolla on Mon Aug 14 2017

The look is modern and sleek. The handling and driving is unparalleled. If you keep basic maintenance of car up-to-date it will not require anything else. And the engine is so strong can go 300k or more and the car will still be looking and running great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HUGE Value for the money, Wow what a car!

by JoTurbo on Wed Feb 28 2018

This BMW was definitely ahead of its time, performance and comfort features are superior. From the heads-up display, the Electronic Speed-Proportional Power Steering, Traction control and the 325hp V8 to the genuine full leather interior and the bluetooth connectivity this true BMW lacks nothing. Well cared for, as this specimen is, this car looks and feels like a $50,000 plus pre-owned vehicle and at only $17,000 you have a chance to own a high line BMW that a while ago had a price tag of near $90,000(heavily optioned as shown).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No disappointments here

by Finally from Edmonton on Mon Jul 02 2018

I just purchased this car with 10,000 miles on the odometer. A dream finally realized for under 20k. Beautiful, fast, elegant and handles like a dream. Putting new run flats on the vehicle on Thursday as these have been inactive for many years. What a beautiful automobile - in my opinion rolling art.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best looking conv. on the market

by Realtwin from Florida on Sun Sep 17 2017

Bought this car as a summer car. I do not visit Fla enough to drive it. My loss is your gain. Car was purchased on the West Coast and I brought to the East Coast. Clear CarFax. I have clean title in hand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sport touring coupe ever made

by Quantum from Scottsdale on Fri Sep 28 2018

Just drove this car 2700 kilometres in 2 days. Flawless drive with unbelievable comfort and power in the mountains. I bought this 2005 with 12000 miles on it - never dreamed that I would own a vehicle like this. If you don’t bag these cars and keep the maintenance up 300 to 400 thousand miles Very possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice car but not great

by Jojeff from Half Moon Bay, Ca on Thu Aug 24 2006

I have had a cruch on the 6 series since the 80's and now to own one is/was a accomplishment. BUT I have had nothing but issues with one particular "dummy" light the Dsc warning light. it is now going in for the 5 or 6th time for the same issue. The time spent in the shop is not worth the dream. On a brighter note - that car can handle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!!!!

by BMW Enthusiast from Atlanta, GA on Tue Oct 25 2011

I'm 38yrs old and have had tons of cars, but this is by far the best. There is nothing that drives like a BMW. Fast, Incredible Handling, Beautiful Interior, Advanced Technology, Impressive Power :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent GT Car

by Gearhead from Cerritos, CA on Fri Jun 25 2010

The 645 is exactly what I was looking for in a used car. A clean, well maintaned, superiour Grand Touring automoblie. In the interest of better ride, I wanted the 18 inch rims and contrary to other's comments, do not find the combination of the 18 inchers and run flat tires to give a harsh ride. The usual owner negatives apply: . The car wants to stop at every gas station . The I-drive is an unnecessary complication A couple of personal negatives - . Despite trying all of the vehicle's stearing wheel positions it still does not feel natural to me. . It is too easy to hit the gas and brake pedals simultaneously. Overall, a great car & a real pleasure to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Creme Puff of a Convertible - BMW 645ci 2005

by jillimac from Denver, CO on Tue Apr 18 2017

The BMW 645ci 2005 is one of the most incredible vehicles in the world. It's sleek and timeless design coupled with it's performance is very hard to beat. Look for one that is well maintained with all records and low miles if possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2005 BMW 645

The motor vehicle truly can be the ultimate fantasy machine. Surround yourself with enough automotive finery, and you can envision yourself as James Bond, a Hollywood star or maybe even a top-notch race driver.

With this in mind, I submit the 2005 BMW 645Ci Convertible.

I certainly enjoyed my week behind the wheel of this technology-laden, performance-loaded, super sporty-looking droptop - one half of the new-for-2005 BMW 6 Series, a designation that returns after a 15-year absence. BMW also makes a 2005 645Ci Coupe.

But I wasn't myself in this BMW convertible. For sure, I was on my best behavior: obeying traffic laws, keeping my eyes on the road and being courteous to fellow motorists. But all the... Read More