2005 645

Consumer Reviews
2005 BMW 645

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
2005 BMW 645
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One Ultimate Driving Machine... BMW E63 6er Coupe

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA on January 23, 2012

Ever since the E24, BMW's 6 series line has almost been forgotten until it was reinvented in 2004. With the newly designed exterior matched to a gracious interior, it is much less disappointing than the same-year Bangle-styled 7 series. Just like any BMW, it drives and handles like an extension of your arm and your leg, even for such a big and heavy coupe. It comes w/ the same V8 engine found in the much heavier 745Li, which screams 325 horses and 330 lb-ft of torque, enough power to get you speeding tickets w/o even noticing, while having decent gas mileage for a V8 (~18mpg city and 21mph hwy). The exterior styling is elegant and classy; where as the interior is also made of high-quality material. It is definitely a sleeper. Long road trip are very comfortable (for front seat passengers); the backseat, of course, for a coupe, is not designed for large adults. So unless you have skinny/short friends, don't expect to seat them in the rear comfortably (that's why us coupe owners won't get asked to drive when we're carpooling in long road-trips right?). Overall, this is a fabulous grand tourer that turns heads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks and drives amazing

by BMW/Expert from Lajolla on August 14, 2017

The look is modern and sleek. The handling and driving is unparalleled. If you keep basic maintenance of car up-to-date it will not require anything else. And the engine is so strong can go 300k or more and the car will still be looking and running great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best looking conv. on the market

by Realtwin from Florida on September 17, 2017

Bought this car as a summer car. I do not visit Fla enough to drive it. My loss is your gain. Car was purchased on the West Coast and I brought to the East Coast. Clear CarFax. I have clean title in hand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HUGE Value for the money, Wow what a car!

by JoTurbo on February 28, 2018

This BMW was definitely ahead of its time, performance and comfort features are superior. From the heads-up display, the Electronic Speed-Proportional Power Steering, Traction control and the 325hp V8 to the genuine full leather interior and the bluetooth connectivity this true BMW lacks nothing. Well cared for, as this specimen is, this car looks and feels like a $50,000 plus pre-owned vehicle and at only $17,000 you have a chance to own a high line BMW that a while ago had a price tag of near $90,000(heavily optioned as shown).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice car but not great

by Jojeff from Half Moon Bay, Ca on August 24, 2006

I have had a cruch on the 6 series since the 80's and now to own one is/was a accomplishment. BUT I have had nothing but issues with one particular "dummy" light the Dsc warning light. it is now going in for the 5 or 6th time for the same issue. The time spent in the shop is not worth the dream. On a brighter note - that car can handle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent GT Car

by Gearhead from Cerritos, CA on June 25, 2010

The 645 is exactly what I was looking for in a used car. A clean, well maintaned, superiour Grand Touring automoblie. In the interest of better ride, I wanted the 18 inch rims and contrary to other's comments, do not find the combination of the 18 inchers and run flat tires to give a harsh ride. The usual owner negatives apply: . The car wants to stop at every gas station . The I-drive is an unnecessary complication A couple of personal negatives - . Despite trying all of the vehicle's stearing wheel positions it still does not feel natural to me. . It is too easy to hit the gas and brake pedals simultaneously. Overall, a great car & a real pleasure to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!!!!

by BMW Enthusiast from Atlanta, GA on October 25, 2011

I'm 38yrs old and have had tons of cars, but this is by far the best. There is nothing that drives like a BMW. Fast, Incredible Handling, Beautiful Interior, Advanced Technology, Impressive Power :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Creme Puff of a Convertible - BMW 645ci 2005

by jillimac from Denver, CO on April 18, 2017

The BMW 645ci 2005 is one of the most incredible vehicles in the world. It's sleek and timeless design coupled with it's performance is very hard to beat. Look for one that is well maintained with all records and low miles if possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome ride

by sports car enthusiast from wichita, ks on February 26, 2007

This car can really move. i tried both the coupe and the convertable and am really glad that i decided to purchase the convertable even in kansas. i have had no problems and enjo cruising with the top down when the sun is out. A negative is the amount of space in the back for more than two passengers but what do you expect when you buy a convertable. The covertable top opens very easily with the touch of a button. It is perfect on the highway and around town. I highly recomend it to all my friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

645 ci covertable

by funie money from baltimore md on November 22, 2011

I brought a 645 Ci convertable its a real eye catcher very nice vehicle beautiful fast handles very good and well worth the money only problem is the streets in Baltimore suck this vehicle drive very well but potholes and bumpy torn up streets is a killer for this low profile luxury vehicle other then that I love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2005 BMW 645