2010 650

Consumer Reviews

2010 BMW 650

$12,539 - $26,063  MSRP Range
2010 BMW 650

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 BMW 650?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait to drive it again

by Nas from Laguna Beach, CA on Fri Nov 20 2009

This is my 4th BMW. First convertible, I have loved this card since the day one. I use this vehicle on the weekends mostly. The heads-up display is fantastic, voice recognition is definitely a plus, cruise control is superior to the previous models, espicially when set and you are coming down from a mountaineous road, once set the system is smart to know it must reduce speed for example from 55 to 40 around the curvey roads. The adaptive headlights when turns with every turn is totally cool. I can go on forever, but I don't have time. Have a great life everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sticker price= $99k

by Trebla from So Cal on Thu Jun 24 2010

I did put in a mention of the price (despite the admonition not to) because of the expectations that engenders. I am not a Bimmer nut guy but this car did seem the best balance of fun & practicality. I also drove an Audi R8 & Porsche 911 which were great fun but lacked luggage space & a back seat for storage. At 360 HP I did expect a faster, more responsive feeling car, but there is an underwhelming response to the initial gas pedal nudge. Once past ~2500 RPM things work much better. The steering is very good with great feel, as are the brakes which are impressive. Going around corners is the best part- flat, controlled, yet with a reasonably smooth ride (at least on SoCal roads). Seats & features are just fine and well done. The machine-human interface is by far the weak point. I am very computer & gadget literate yet grasp of some of the controls still escapes me after 3K miles. The iDrive is a threat to safety- it demands waaay too much attention from the road ahead. Gas milage was not an issue for a car bought mainly for fun but averages ~21MPG over all & 25 on the highway. I think the 650 convertible is a real deal as a 2-3 year old used car esp. with an extended warranty (repairs & wear parts will be impressively expensive). I really love driving this with the top down

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

in the wind

by 650i from East Haven Ct on Mon Aug 26 2013

If you are into a powerful vehicle, the 650 BMW is for you. I cannot stop looking at it. It is one sexy car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth Every Penny

by James from Apex, NC on Tue May 23 2017

The car provides an extremely smooth ride while being loads of fun to drive. The car is extremely well designed with an endless number of features. An excellent car for any car enthusiast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sexy Beast

by Agresiv from on Sun Jun 25 2017

I am a BMW fan and was lacking a convertible. I finally found one after trying 6 times to own one - I like Bangle style and even after that many years, these cars still look futuristic. My 2010 650i is powerful car, interior is beautiful and well laid out, iDrive has been improved through out the years. One of the things that can be improved is sport seats in comfort as well as in ergonomics. These seats are fairly stiff and driving more than couple of hours or so can give you back aches, otherwise it is a great car for daily commute.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance and Style

by Chandler from Hopkinton NH on Tue Apr 24 2018

Beautiful car with great lines. Designed by Porsche alum and comes with the unique look and style that turns heads. Plenty of power with a 360HP engine and excellent handling to make it the complete package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 6 Series Made ...

by Robert from Tiburon, CA on Wed Jul 05 2017

I recently purchased a 2010 BMW 650 coupe. Why? I've owned the first model of this car (a 2005 645i) for years and have absolutely loved the car from day one - styling, power, comfort, cache ... this car had it all. I wanted to extend the experience and made the mistake of upgrading to a 2013 650i - more power, great design, newer features, etc. The 2013, despite the good qualities, was a huge disappointment - very poor visibility (literally could not see through the windshield on a sunny day because of the glare from the dash), no side or rear sight lines and oh, be sure you know the trick on filling the tank with only certain type of fuel nozzles (really?). I was so disappointed in the 2013 I sold it back to BMW and lost a bunch. That experience in the rear view mirror, I decided to look for the last model year (2010) of that stunning 645 body style. I finally found one in Texas with all the bells and whistle and low mileage. So far, I love it as much as my original 645 (which is now passed on to my nephew who loves it). Moral to the story - BMW got it right until they decided the restyle the 650 in 2012.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable car for the $$$

by Jim from Hilton Head Island, SC on Sat Jan 20 2018

This car is a great car for the money, very nice shape. Its Charcoal gray with a black soft top. Everything is in incredible shape with only 35,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proud owner

by BMW Fan from Phoenix AZ on Tue Feb 27 2018

Nice car. Have been a fan since discovering it. Plenty of leg room for my 6’5” frame. Car in pristine condition with 19,000 miles. A gem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

optimum retirement car

by performance guy from Dallas, Texas on Sat Oct 23 2010

After numerous performance vehicles (including 11 Corvettes), I have finally found that optimum and elusive blend of refinement and performance that is so difficult to find in a two door coupe. The 650i offers performance coupled with a smooth, quiet ride in a First Class cabin with substantial reliability! No more Vroom motors. After listening to performance exhaust and living with uncomfortable suspensions for the last 40 years, this is indeed a welcome relief.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2