2011 740

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 740

$10,163 - $23,475  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 740

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 740?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by fivechip from Boston,Ma on Wed Sep 21 2011

The best car I ever owner.My wife drives a Lincoln and this car makes that car look and drive like a Kia.Great finish and fit.When I park it,poeple come over to look at it.I liked the 750,but there was a gas guzzler tax and this car still moves.Would like a little more gas milage,but you can't beat the comfort.Great site lines from the drivers view.No blind spots

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed!!!

by mr. hill from joppa MD on Mon Sep 02 2013

Had been searching for an alpine white 740 for my sifes birthday. Herb Chambers had it. But I live six hours away in md.. I spoke on the phone and exchange emails with the staff and set up an appointment. drove up car was ready for me & it was everything it was said to be... Price was right, no pushy up sells but sound advice, it is our first BEEMER, there were some things to be aware of. I am greatful to the staff. shows you, sometimes you have to widen your radious for superior service....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best , most comfortable and best handling plus all

by Puddles from Rotonda West , Fl on Mon Feb 27 2017

BMW sure is the tops in all cars I've ever owned or simply sat my butt in ! It blows my friends mercedes in the dust in lots of areas ! Totally commited

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I can't believe it

by Bimmer from Dallas,TX on Thu Dec 23 2010

All I can say is, you take a test drive and you will have to own one. It is "The Ultimate Driving Machine"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great drove

by wjperdue from Atlanta, GA on Thu Jul 13 2017

This car checked all the boxes for me. I test drove this car and the Audi A8L but left more impressed with BMW. I currently open an older Audi A8L (D3) so we thought the D4 would for the bill. We thought wrong. It's a good car but the drive off the BMW was just better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable, fast and good lol car i owned

by Bmw from Kansas City, mo on Thu Jul 13 2017

Great car , big inside for tall people, very comfortable , has lots of great features , great for long trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable

by Sarkis from Granada Hills CA on Sat Nov 04 2017

Everything is good on the car. But just for your own safety buy a warranty with Safe Drive if your BMW warranty expires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s Bmw

by James from Atlanta on Wed Mar 07 2018

Comfortable, fast and enjoyable car.you must try it.economic 4.0 diesel,diesel faster than gas engine, only what you should to do is change wheels and and make in time service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1