2003 745

Consumer Reviews

2003 BMW 745

2003 BMW 745

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 BMW 745?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever built even at 235,000 miles

by PR19 from California on Fri Aug 11 2017

I have owned many luxury premium cars and the 7 Series is the best car I have had. It has over 235k miles and it is still like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big car with BMW handling

by Carlos B from camden, NJ on Sat Apr 07 2018

I wanted a sedan that drives like a sports car with enough room in the back seat to truly sit adults comfortably. The 745Li has been a great car for me. I've owned it for 14 years. I've used it as a second car for the last five years thinking it would not last that long. But, it just keeps going and drives like a new car. The styling is timeless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Anabannana from on Wed Mar 15 2017

The BMW is a great car. The inside is like a hotel. It's so large. I have a 745Li. It's big but it can go really fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Perfect Machine"

by BMW vs. MB.... BMW for sure!!! from Chicago on Wed Apr 16 2008

I don't know what everyone is talking about, but this BMW is one of the best auto's to own. The i-drive is the just perfect. I don't get it why everyone is so unhappy. I guess I can see if my father tried to drive one, he would be upset also. Other then that, this car has been extreamly reliable. I purchased it used, but I had all the service records given to me before purchase. The car comes with BMW 6yr/100k mile warranty. Which I thought was great. To be honest, I've never had to use it. I will purchase an extanded just to be on the safe side. I can honestly say that I will never really need to use it. I have 73k on this car right now, I've owned it for 3 yrs, and only have taken it in for reg. maintanence. All I can say is make sure that the car has no recalls on it and if so walk away, and if it has previously been maintained. Love it, and will buy another one. FOR SURE!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

745i... Truly an "Ultimate Driving Machine!"

by TXSTYLE from TEXAS on Fri May 15 2009

So this was my first BMW but certainly not my last! I came from a Lexus. And I heard all this talk of "You need to own at least 1 BMW in your life." Now I see why! This sedan is not only beauty on wheels, but it is surprisingly quick and nimble. It is quiet and comfortable. The service at BMW is always top-notch. Compliments are non-stop and folks always think my car is brand new! A testament of the timeless style and design Chris Bangle brought to BMW. It has been totally problem free. And I look forward in owning another BMW real soon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly an ULTIMATE driving experience!

by cc from Wisconsin on Thu Apr 30 2009

This car is sleek, classy, and powerful. Step on the gas, and you feel the horsepower! Extremely comfortable for long trips! Every feature and comfort needed is available. Best car ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best car ever made.

by PR19 from California on Wed Jun 14 2017

Absolutely the best car ever made. 233,000 miles and still drives like brand new. I will not buy anything other than a 7 series.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable ride I have ever owned.

by ray724 from Upper Marlboro on Sun Aug 13 2017

Rides like a limo. A lot of room for anyone. It is hard to go back to smaller car from owning one of these.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Car Engine Bust

by former BMW driver from Washington, DC on Tue Mar 02 2010

I bought this bar certified used with a warranty 3 years ago. It had low mileage and ran wonderfully. 6 months ago the warranty expired and tons of problems. Thousands of dollars in expenses to find out the engine is bad. BMW did not stand behind the vehicle and I was left with an expensive car without an working engine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

22 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bmw 745i

by Arthur from Chicago on Mon Mar 22 2010

All goods in one.....It's like driving a airbus. I had nothing wrong with this car from the time that I have purchased it (new 2003). Now my car has about 87K and it's like new. I've change from this car only the oil, brakes, suspencions, tires and nothing else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2003 BMW 745

Imagine you're a CEO.

It's been a long day, and you're beat. The finance guys are up in arms and the sales department can't get its act together. It's a relief to be going to that dinner party tonight. You climb into your new BMW 745i to head to the party.

You start the car. But rather than inserting and turning a key, this car requires you to insert a remote and hit a starter button. The transmission lever, a short stub on the steering column, toggles until one hits the desired gear.

You tune in a new radio station someone told you about. Using a single twisting knob that toggles like a joystick, you must flip through four menus on a dashboard screen to get to the manual radio tuning mode... Read More